We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much food”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

I love their food
Their ambiance
To be recommended to everyone who come to beirut
U have to try all their appetizers
Qualities =prices

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank suzanne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Public Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear suzanne a,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 302 of 760 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

Visited this restaurant with a friend for a late brunch!
Ambience is very good!
Lebanese mezze was beyond amazing!
Service was good! Although staff could be more attentive
Overall is a place I recommend and that I will use for sure the next time I visit Beirut

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Alberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Public Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear Alberta M,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

I love Lebanese food and i was truly impressed with the food taste and serving ,me and my husband will come again to Lebanon again to have our dinner at Em Sherif.

I do have a problem that I will not eat Lebanese food until I come to Em Sherif again cause that was the the Lebanese food not anywhere else ;)

Thanks a lot:)

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank marwa i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Public Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear marwa i,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

A truly mouthwatering and pleasant Lebanese culinary experience in every way. It is a MUST try when you are in Lebanon.
A non stop flow of crazy delicious dishes keeps coming to your table. You just wish you had the stomach of an elephant for one day to indulge and enjoy each and every dish from salads, to appetizers to main dishes.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Public Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear Amr E,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

... and i hate the fact that i cannot give him a higher rating. the big NO is that they still serve Narguileh (shisha) inside. the other disappointment was the musical program which was well below the standards i expect from Em Sherif.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank tonycD952EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing