We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed April 7, 2016

We had the best evening ever!!!, it was our wedding dinner for like 30 people!!everybody was happy!, food so delicious!, service fabulous! we wont forget how much fun it was :-))

Date of visit: March 2016
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank samir_elassaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 400 of 762 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

i was really hoping for a good experience given these reviews, but it was truly awful. it's overpriced, pretentious, far from authentic, and the food is really not that good! This will be good for someone who has never had Middle Eastern food before as they get to try many dishes. but if you're looking for good and authentic Lebanese food, avoid this place!

Date of visit: March 2016
3  Thank liban0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2016

Dear,
We would like to thank you for your review.
We apologize for your bad experience that wasn’t up to your expectations. We have taken into consideration your comments & feedback.
Could you please send us an email on info@emsherif.com so that we may have more details of your experience?
We hope to see you soon again!
Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant provides very good traditional lebanese cuisine in a very nice setting and ambiance. The Mezzas are plentiful, delicious and presented in a very unique way. A piece of advise: save room for desserts. They are also delicious.

Date of visit: March 2016
2  Thank GlobeTrottersJAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

So I adore Lebanese cuisine but this is a different level of it ... The amount of appetizers they have and the taste of each is just exquisite !! Couldn't even try the main dishes servedas I was full and I had to leave space for desert which was bombastic fantastic seriously.
Service is beyond perfect ...
I TRULY RECOMMEND FOR BUSINESS DINNERS !!

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank jeanmagdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

Best restaurant ever best food taste and quality
Best staff best management best decor best music

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank Viviane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing