We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

This is an authentic Lebanese restaurant with a touch of class. Good quality food with variety covering most of the Lebanese Mezze
The only suggestion to Imm Cherif is that the quantity of food is too much for a set menu

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gabynicol55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 416 of 762 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2016

By far the best lebanese restaurant out there. Everything is perfect : the atmosphere, the food, the service and the staff. And above everything, it goes by the highest standards of hygiene. We loved every minute and every dish. Worth every penny, and a place we would definitely come back to, and very very highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anne-Sophie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016 via mobile

The food is not like normal delicious lebanese food, all dishes are made differently with strange taste,me & my customers didn't like the food at all.
We really lost our money there.

Date of visit: February 2016
4  Thank Diaa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for your review. We apologize for your bad experience that wasn’t up to your expectations. We have taken into consideration your comments & feedback.
Could you please send us an email on info@emsherif.com so that we may have more details of your experience?
We hope to see you soon again!
Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2016

No menu, collection of food is served for all tables, food is amazing. Atmosphere is very nice. Argile is good.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rida_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2016

Wouldn't classify this place right on the top as there are plenty of other restaurants that easily out rank it. Nonetheless, it does offer good quality food along with decent service. My only concern is that it seemed slightly pretentious.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fadiC509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Dear,
We would like to thank you for your review. We apologize for your bad experience that wasn’t up to your expectations. We have taken into consideration your comments & feedback.
Could you please send us an email on info@emsherif.com so that we may have more details of your experience?
We hope to see you soon again!
Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing