We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Distinguished”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,040 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed March 4, 2016

No menu, collection of food is served for all tables, food is amazing. Atmosphere is very nice. Argile is good.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rida_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 420 of 763 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2016

Wouldn't classify this place right on the top as there are plenty of other restaurants that easily out rank it. Nonetheless, it does offer good quality food along with decent service. My only concern is that it seemed slightly pretentious.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fadiC509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Dear,
We would like to thank you for your review. We apologize for your bad experience that wasn’t up to your expectations. We have taken into consideration your comments & feedback.
Could you please send us an email on info@emsherif.com so that we may have more details of your experience?
We hope to see you soon again!
Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

We went for an evening meal with family. Service doesn't start until 9pm which for me being english was very late. The reataurant is absolutely beautiful and cannot be faulted. The room is magnificent and all the cutlery is silver as are the service settings and also the serving dishes. Service was excellent. Food was fantastic so delicious but just too too much it was heartbreaking to see how much was left. The main course of meat and chicken remained untouched as we were all just too full. They should reduce the size of the portions and also the number of dishes.

Date of visit: February 2016
2  Thank Minibham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

We were recommended this place by a friend, and were told 'make sure you don't eat the whole day', and they were right.
The food is endless, and tasty. Great atmosphere, very relaxing and they do not rush you. Good opportunity to try so many varieties of Lebanese mezzes.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neena2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

a must try this wonderful restaurant Em Sherif it is a fine-dining Oriental restaurant that offers unique, authentic Oriental cuisine which brings back forgotten traditional flavor.
amazing delicious food with entertainment
many kinds of mezze and sweets
you must try when you visit lebanon it is Best of the Best try to book in advance it i always fully booked

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DINABANNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing