We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Town”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,040 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

Variety of great food , every single plate is a peace of art , the atmosphere is very friendly and service is highly qualified

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank Hicham Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 483 of 763 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2015

I visited sherif a week before and it was the worst experience for me.
i simply love lebanese restaurants but this one made me very dissapointed.
as we arrived everything was great.the decoration was wow.
then the waiters started to host us. and thats when the worst experience started..unproffesional way of hosting.
anyhow we got our seats. and they started quickly bringing mezzas right after each other..we couldnt reach eating inormally..they were bringing and taking the plates back very quickly.
therefore me and my family started to eat quickly so that we don't stay hungry.
and when the mashawe came..we already were full because we ate the mezzas very quickly. therefore we couldnt even taste the mashawe.
I mean,do they think that we didnt understand the drama they played to us?

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Vartan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

Dear Vartan,
We would like to thank you for your review. We apologize for your bad experience that wasn’t up to your expectations. We have taken into consideration your comments & feedback.
Could you please send us an email on info@emsherif.com along with your contact details so we may have more details of your experience?
We hope to see you soon again!
Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

If you want to pay a lot of money on some plates of mezzas and 3-4 pieces of mashawe then you have to visit Em sherif.
omg. what an overpriced restaurant in Beirut.
there are many many many other Lebanese restaurants with very affordable prices and much larger variety of mezzas and specially big portions of mashawe.
which is more important than the mezza.
they have this funny thing that they bring all the mezzas together and very quickly and you need to eat them quickly because they take them back from table.
The only thing is beuatiful in the restaurant is the decoration.
but what is the meaning of having good decoration and not enjoying the food.
worst Lebanese restaurant for me.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sousou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

Dear Sousou,
We would like to thank you for your review. We apologize for your bad experience that wasn’t up to your expectations. We have taken into consideration your comments & feedback.
Could you please send us an email on info@emsherif.com along with your contact details so we may have more details of your experience?
We hope to see you soon again!
Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Small restaurant. Very well decorated however there is no non smoking section. The food is great. The variety and portions are unexpected. Best dessert. Good ambiance. Nice for big groups

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Noha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

This Restuarant is my favorite in Beirut the quality and taste of food are amazing , you know that you get what you pay for . The desert is another thing you can't stop once you start. The cosy atmosphere and the Restuarant decor is very nice. When craving lebanese food it's the first Restuarant that comes on my mind.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Caro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing