We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience every visitor should have”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,040 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

A survey of Lebanese cooking art. Eventhough we could not eat more than 10% of the served food (due to the amount and not the quality)

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keivan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 542 of 763 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

The ambiance is nice and classy.. but the waiters are always in a hurry and they serve the food plates quickly like 5 seconds between each serving... we barely had time to chew and swallow... we suffered from indigestion but the food is good... pertaining the price.. no clue..because we were invited...plus the portions are tiny...

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Athletic-88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2015

Dear,
We would like to thank you for your review. We apologize for your bad experience that wasn’t up to your expectations. We have taken into consideration your comments & feedback.
We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

I came here with my family who visited me in Lebanon on my birthday and I think this was the most exquisite birthday dinner, I ever had the chance to experience.
The taste, quality and variety of the traditional Lebanese food is simply outstanding.
When we arrived we were promptly attended and guided to our reserved table. The service was prompt and polite, as you can expect from such a fine-dining place.
The restaurant doesn't have a menu but the waiters simply start serving you food. First they served us some bread and salad, followed by cold mezze, hot mezze and dessert. The food is served on big plates which are shared with the whole table. There is something for everybody even if you have dietary restrictions (veggie, vegan, lactose, celiac disease, peanuts, seafood etc.). So no need to worry or request a 'special meal'. The food included all the classics, such as hummus, muhammara, mutabal, shish taouk, grape leaves, tabbouleh, kibbeh and much more. The food is served in abundance and we could always ask for seconds in case we finished a plate. Though this was definitely not needed because food was served in abundance!!! In addition to the delicious food, they also have a fine selection of Lebanese wine and Shisha of course.
To round of the atmosphere, they had a band perform live throughout the evening.
The restaurant definitely is pricey but totally worth its money for a special occasion or the finale of your Lebanon trip.

Tips:
- Make sure to come hungry, as you will want to be able to try all the plates that they offer.
- Be aware, that there is more food to come. So don't fill yourself up with the cold mezze already and definitely leave some for the dessert.
- Booking is essential. It is best to call a few days in advance.
- It is better to come a bit later in the evening, since the band only starts playing relatively late and you will want to enjoy their music.
- Plan enough time for your dinner and don't expect to go somewhere else afterwards as you most likely will be stuffed.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

The best Lebanese food i've ever tasted.
There's no menu list. Food keeps coming.
Great service great taste.
Expensive but it's worth it.
A must try.
Don't forget to reserve a table prior to ur visit as it is always fully booked!

Date of visit: December 2014
1  Thank Carla_aoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Great food. Great service. A wide range of food and desserts. But a bit expensive. But it worths every penny.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Petaloudes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing