We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmm yummy!”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,040 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

Best fusion mezze in lebanon, dont miss the "Em Ali" dessert, heaven on earth! Service is good, doesnt have much of small tables, better go in groups, and of course reserve in advance, at least a week in advance

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank JadC51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 548 of 763 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2015

Amazing table setting, amazing food, amazing service, and amazing Shisha.
The place offers a set menu only, which made us a bit worried in the beginning, however, after they started serving the food, we were surprised by the wide variety and that all items were very nice and delicious.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank Ragy_R_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Well i was invited to go on my birthday with my husband and it was a really special choice to go for this occasion. I was looking all around me enjoying every single detail from the cultery to the floor tiles. Then it was time for dinner, the perfect presentation of the food made me really happy and when it comes to the taste, i can say, it was one of a kind Lebanese food with a twist. There was a big choice of plates, no fixed menu. The portion for two can feed four people actually.
There was a Oud musician as well who gave the evening a very special "taste".

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zeinasinno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

I've been there for dinner with my wife, sevice is more than excellent, food quality is great, price as well is very convenient.

Thanks for the staff as well Madame Mirray the owner.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Sherif N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2015

To me this is the perfect synthesis of elegance and tradition.

ALL THE DISHES THAT I'VE EAT ARE EXCELLENT!

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dianz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing