We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

A must restaurant to visit in Beirut, great ambiance, Good Lebanese set menu , live music and good service as well. I advice every one when come to Beirut to visit this restaurant but you have to book before.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Adnan_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 565 of 762 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2015

Great atmosphere for family occasions, food was great, the service was excellent. In short must be re-visited.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank moujab z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Nice place and ambiance. Great Lebanese food, but... I wish they respect the law, and the non-smokers, by NOT allowing smoking inside. I went want time there, and never again because I cannot enjoy a hommos with someone else's spit out smoke floating on it. I think if they fix this issue, they will be among the best!

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JSI75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2015

Dear,
We would like to thank you for your review. We apologize for your bad experience that wasn’t up to your expectations. We have taken into consideration your comments & feedback.
Could you please send us an email on info@emsherif.com so that we may have more details of your experience?
We hope to see you soon again!
Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

its not easy, but it is true. wonderfully amazing set menu, the food keeps coming, manage your eating to be able to taste everything and still make it to desserts, you must not be full in order to enjoy. the lower level is wonderfully decorated, its a lil too tight for me, I prefer the roof/ terrace, bigger tables more comfortable space. enjoy

2  Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2015

I liked everything about this restaurant. The food was just too much for me to handle. We went there for lunch and it costed USD 38 per person on a weekday. It's a set menu so nothing for you to choose. The mezze is endless and they even refill if you need to. The main dish is usually grills or kebbe bel laban. Then finally comes the yummy desserts. We loved the mahalabia.

Date of visit: February 2015
3  Thank mohammedaryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing