We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just amazing!”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed January 30, 2015

I went to Em Sherif when it first opened its doors , the atmosphere was charming , live music all dedicated to the great Lebanese legend "Feyrouz" , the decor is beautiful, the food is wonderfuly cooked and presented, it's Lebanese food with a twist and this is what this outsanding cuisine really needs .
The most amazing thing in the restaurant is the service and the personal attention of the owner herself to details , she is really involved in every aspect , the food ,the presentation , the decor , the ambiance ... in my opinion this is the recipe for success.
What is amazing as well, is that Lebanese gourmet normally get tired of going to the same place and they always seek something new , but Em Sherif managed to keep them coming for more, simply because it's amazing .

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jocelyne679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

567 - 571 of 762 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2015

it was a great experience and superb service. Everything was perfect, Starting with the interior design, the ambience and most importantly the food was beyond expectations. It was worth the money and I would definitely recommend to my friends

Date of visit: January 2015
Thank amgadnafie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, good music, great food with a wide range of meals, need to have small bites in order to try all of them. Nice range of desserts. Very polite staff. Well worth the money.

1  Thank Khaledr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2015

Sure the food is great and much more ..we chose few kinds of food . Sure some are healthy but overall fatty. I have a very delicate stomac and feel fatty quickly and even my friends felt so. Sure I still go there because everything is so tasty but won t go often. Dessert was awsome but sooo fatty with samne or else.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank joumana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2015

I used to work as a concierge in one of the biggest hotels in Beirut and to be honest the amount of tourists asking for a reservation in Em Sherif was surprising. This restaurant was on top of every tourist's list of what to do in Beirut.
So this obviously made me curious to see what Em Sherif is about. I am happy to say that Beirut should be proud to have a restaurant like this one.
Let me tell you that it is not only about having dinner, it's about a whole experience.
The decoration would truly impress you. Authentic, elegant decor does not even begin to describe it.
As for the food; Em Sherif's concept is to offer a set menu that really blows your mind away! From the way the food is served to the table, to the way it is presented, to the way it tastes... really perfect.
It is so varied, all you have to do is pick and choose !
Desserts ? They're pretty awesome! Make sure you try Em Ali :)
The staff makes sure to go the extra mile for you, during the whole dinner I did not need to ask the waiters for anythn because they really do anticipate your needs.
Every penny spent in this restaurant is big time worth it! :)

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mayssa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing