We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The best Arabic food I've had throughout my travels in middle east! Definitely a place to remember! The atmosphere is nice too, with live music played at an acceptable volume.

1  Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 652 of 762 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

I was searching for the error in the service in the food..... and nothing... honestly i went nervous everything was GREAT

Date of visit: July 2012
Thank sergeAntibes_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I was not impressed, heard a lot about this place and had high expectation but it turned to be an average not to say below average restaurant food wise.
Atmosphere, more like a show off place.

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank EAS777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I went to this restaurant with 3 other friends on a Friday night. We hadn't booked but they were kind enough to give us a table at an early hour, which we had for 1 hour and 45 minutes (exactly - they did have to hurry us up to leave as people were waiting for the table). By the time we left it was absolutely packed and it's understandable why. The food was absolutely delicious and I tried things that I had never tried before. It's a very unique place, the ambience is amazing. You pay a set price of 60 USD which seems steep but I would definitely recommend it for a special occasion as every single dish was delicious! Best Fattoush I have tried in Lebanon. It's a set menu so go super hungry with lots of space for the yummy food, from starters to main course to dessert it's all good. The only recommendation I could make is for the waiters to smile more and be a bit more friendly, I know we went on a very busy night but happy service makes all the difference. Although to be fair they were very efficient and polite, serving us the food and keeping an eye to make sure everything was fine. This is a treat for a special day, I think it's a must-visit in Beirut.

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jasmine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

1001 NIGHTS,
NOTHING IS COMMON THERE! Food is mouthwatering variety is unbelievable, decoration is awesome, we went for lunch its a set MENU, more than 20 dishes were served for 35$ LESS THAN 100 DIRHAMS, what you pay for a burger in Dubai, the place is sooo sooo sooo fency, this restaurant will have an exceptional success story in the near future, not only in Lebanon i am pretty sure.

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank makilamabela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing