We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A budget choice.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regis Hotel

Regis Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regis Hotel
Ranked #25 of 45 Beirut B&B and Inns
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A budget choice.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

Beirut is very expensive and if price matters this might be the right hotel for you. It isn't beautiful but the location close to the corniche and Hamra is good. We can't really complain about anything because you get what you pay for. Don't bother if you need 24 hour aircon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taatelikauppias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    16
    3
    9
See reviews for
2
12
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2011

relatively cheap hotel in expensive Beirut, but you get what you pay for - rooms are outdatet but ok, bathrooms are in bad shape; nights can be noisy due to nearby traffic roads; maybe invest some money and look out for some nearby options

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stoni111121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2011

The staffs were nice. But the room was overpriced and terrible! At midnight, I was awaken by a troop of bedbugs. Of course, I ran away from this hotel early in the morning and found another in Hamra.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qarnabeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beirut hotels

Madrid
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2011

The hotel did not arrange for the airport pickup as promised. The rooms are very basic and not very clean. The best thing about the hotel is its proximity to the Corniche, but the immediate surroundings aren't the greatest. For the price, it wasn't very good value. After one night, I found a much better hotel in Gemmayze for US$5 more.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joaquin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
111 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

The regis offers basic hotel rooms that are somewhat dated, but have functional bathrooms with hot water, and it is reasonably clean. At the going rate of $50 a night it is one of the cheaper hotels in Beirut, something to take into consideration when you are planning to stay in this hotel.

The staff are a bit variable - they seem uninterested at first, but when you ask for something they seem happy to oblige. There is free wifi access, but this only works in the lobby - the signal is too weak to be usable in any of the rooms.

There is a good heating system in place when you stay here in winter: central heating at night, and an aircon system that also has a heating function during daytime. I can only assume it also functions as a cooling system in summer.

In conclusion: I don't think this hotel is that bad considering the price, but if you want luxury, pay a bit extra for a different hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

Regis Hotel is very well lcoated, near the corniche. And the owner is quite friendly. But the rooms were in a terrible state. And massively overpriced too. After 2 nights, we decided to move elsewhere, and found a much better hotel about a 10 min walk away. For an extra $3, we had a MUCH better room.

So NO, I would definitely not recommend Regis Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel in mid-May. This was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in the last couple of years. The sheets did not feel clean nor were changed. One pillow cover had an adhasive bandage stuck to it, we did not want to think whose it was and how it could survive washing. Air conditioning did not work. The bathroom was plain dirty, and it was flooded after every shower (no shower curtain, and no proper drainage). The staff is definitely helpful but that alone is not enough. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank trombosit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.0 mi away
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
#103 of 119 in Beirut
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Talal Hotel
Talal Hotel
#7 of 45 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Standard II
The Standard II
#9 of 45 in Beirut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mozart Hotel
Mozart Hotel
#22 of 45 in Beirut
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Grand Meshmosh Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regis Hotel

Property: Regis Hotel
Address: Ain el -Mraisseh area, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Regis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regis Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing