We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Ranked #8 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for a week over the new year period. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and the spa facilities excellent. However, we did not make use of the restaurant and had no meals at all here as we felt it was extremely over priced. My boyfriend is from Beirut so knew all the best local places to eat anyway.
The only down side of my experience was when I made the booking it showed I had been upgraded to a deluxe room. When I got there, it was obviously a standard room we had been put in. This was one of the main reasons for me booking this hotel and I feel let down as the booking wasn't as it was stated. But the hotel is very reasonably priced for 5 stars and the lobby is very grand. Thank you to Mahmoud who was constantly on the front door and always happy to get our car :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your experience with all the travel community!

I was happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and found the staff extremely helpful, polite and the spa facilities excellent.

I will be more than happy to rectify the room type issue during your next visit, thus I do appreciate sending an e-mail on (diala.tabet@radissonblu.com) including the dates of your travel and I will take it from there.

Once again i would like to thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with my staff. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Kosta Kourotsidis,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    297
    91
    24
    9
See reviews for
85
96
69
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Staff are very friendly and helpful. They do their best to provide great service. You feel welcomed and at home. Good location with easy access to main attraction. Great follow up from management to accomplish clients satisfaction.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Salem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor and for sharing the positive experience you had during your recent stay with us!

Going through your review, I was thrilled to read that we, as Radisson Blu Martinez hotel team were able to provide you with the great service that made you feel at home.

We all look forward to welcome you back and to provide you once again a stay you will never forget!

Sincerely,

Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
122 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

A bit shabby & in need of renovation hotel in the very center of Beirut, entering lobby & room you'd never guess this is 5*/ any level of luxury (if you need one).

Except this worn-out impression & awful selection of channels and poor reception by TV sets EVERYTHING was great and delightful: staff, service, location and especially breakfast which is the best I ever seen in hotels, I would stay at Radisson Beirut if only to experience this feast of choice and quality, I never wanted to leave breakfast area in the mornings!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time reviewing the Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel on tripadvisor!

I was happy to read that you have found the staff, the service the location and especially the breakfast great and delightful.

I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback as it is a great tool that helps us to do better; If you have time and willing to discuss further the points listed above I will be more than happy to interact with you on the following e-mail (diala.tabet@radissonblu.com)!

I look forward to welcoming you back whenever travels bring you back to the area!

Best Regards
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Probably one of the best hotel I ever been.
The lobby is very luxury, the rooms not too small and new. The price was very good as well so It was my first choice. In the basement are located a Spa (sauna and steam bath), a gym and a pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for rating us 5 stars and for labeling the property as one of the Best Hotels on tripadvisor!

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Martinez a place to stay during your last visit to Beirut!

I was happy to read you have enjoyed your stay and found a very good value for what you have paid.

I look forward to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have mixed feelings about the Radisson Blue in Beirut. On the one hand, it is one of the cheapest 5-star hotels in Beirut. I paid around $120 / per night. However, on the other hand, it doesn't quite provide a 5-star experience.

The hotel rooms themselves are a bit old. The decor and furniture are a bit worn out. Clean yes, but just quite old, dark, etc. The rooms need to be renovated essentially to revive the hotel and give it the 5-stars it claims to have.

The gym feels cramped and small with worn-out equipment.

Breakfast spread is nothing to rave about but functional I guess.

The location is good, because it's within 5-minute taxi ride of the beautiful Downtown area of Beirut, some of the best nightlife hot spots, and the business district. So location-wise it's excellent.

I've stayed at this hotel probably 5 or 6 times by now, but really only because of it's location and good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubai_Adventurer38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for being a loyal customer and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor!

We at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better.

Welcoming you back will be our hope to provide you with the 5 stars experience you are looking for and still with a good value.

Sincerely yours
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
189 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Nice hotel with nice spacious rooms and comfortable beds and furniture. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff and a good breakfast plus the Wi Fi was free when I had expected from the booking that it would be charged as extra. Nice location close to the Corniche, but tucked away up a quiet street so not to noisy, but you may need directions to try and find it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilRBBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

I was happy to read that your stay was comfortable and up to your expectations especially with the free wifi!
Thrilled I was when I knew that you found the location nice, next to the corniche ,the front desk staff very friendly, helpful the rooms nice, spacious and the breakfast good .

I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
212 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed one night. Reception was great. So was concierge. Room was great. Spotless. Big bath, just what I needed. Staff were great. Business centre as a business centre should be. I hope to return and stay longer.

Room Tip: Stay away from street or back at lo levels. It ca be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor and for staying at Radisson Blu Martinez during your recent trip to Beirut!

I was happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay, found the reception, the concierge, the staff and the room great!

I look forward to welcoming you back whenever travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely yours,
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#9 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#5 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.4 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut

Property: Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Address: Ain El Mreysseh - P.O. Box 11-1267, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beirut
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#15 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson BLU Martinez Hotel is located in the city center, a few minutes walking from all the city attractions. The business district is nearby as is the lively Hamra area. Ideally located close to Lebanon's historical sites of natural beauty and 10 km from Beirut International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut Hotel Beirut
Radisson Beirut
Beirut Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing