We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Good Radisson” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Ranked #7 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
209 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Really Good Radisson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed one night. Reception was great. So was concierge. Room was great. Spotless. Big bath, just what I needed. Staff were great. Business centre as a business centre should be. I hope to return and stay longer.

Room Tip: Stay away from street or back at lo levels. It ca be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor and for staying at Radisson Blu Martinez during your recent trip to Beirut!

I was happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay, found the reception, the concierge, the staff and the room great!

I look forward to welcoming you back whenever travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely yours,
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    284
    87
    23
    9
See reviews for
83
90
64
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Friendly staff, good location, restaurant below average as for 5 star place.
Great, tasteful breakfast, nice rooms. Business Class romm no different from standard one, only difference Business Lounge access

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for rating us 5 stars on tripadvisor and for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community!

I was glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly, the location good, the breakfast tasty and the rooms nice.

I look forward to welcome you back!

Sincerely!
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Perfect hotel, especialy the business rooms. Swimming pool amazing. About 10 mins by car to reach Solidere place. Staff good and service also very good. Rooms are stunning. Suggesting this hotel for business, as well for families.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panayiotis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.

I was delighted to read you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and found the staff and service very good, the rooms stunning and that you like the location and found it very convenient.

Thank you for recommending the property, I am thrilled to have gained a new ambassador to Radisson Blu Beirut!

Best Regards
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
161 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Radisson chain is very suitable for business trips. Standarts are always same, staff are very kind and helpful. Rooms are providing comfort everywhere in the world. This one also same standarts like the others. The important thing is hotel location is very close to corniche and 20 min. walk to famous Hamra Street. You can also enjoy the breakfast as a free. What else you need :)

Room Tip: Try business suits
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firstmoon3142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Loyal Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent stay and for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor!

I was happy to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay here in Beirut same as all your previous stays in Radisson around the world.

Delighting our guests is a top priority for us and we constantly try our best to seek consistency in exceeding guest's expectations and in delivering unforgettable experiences.

I look forward to welcome you back when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed in the hotel several times in the past few months. I was amazed by the staff's positive attitude and their eagerness to assist. I enjoyed breakfast and dinner at the restaurant, with many choices, excellent quality and amazingly polite and helpful staff. The hotel also comes with free high speed internet, the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. It is obvious that the hotel is being run by people who care and do their best to provide a pleasant experience to all guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichalisK76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Loyal Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant experience with all the travel community!!

I was happy to learn that our team succeeded in providing you a great service with an excellent family atmosphere, in clean comfortable and spacious rooms and I was thrilled to know you have enjoyed all the meals at the restaurant and found the hotel staff amazingly polite and helpful.

I do promise you a continuous great service and a 100% satisfaction.

I look forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Beirut!!

Sincerely,
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel was ran very well. Breakfast that was included in my rate was very good. Waiter knew my by the second day and addressed me by name each time. I faced timed my kids and he came on to say hello! It was great. The rooms were nicely appointed and the hotel staff pretty good. Do not hesitate to book here you will feel welcome

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear M. Scott B,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at the Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel and for the time spent reviewing our property!!

I was happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and experience a personalized treatment immediately from the second day.

I would like to thank you for recommending our property and i look forward to welcome you back whenever in Beirut!!

Sincerely,

Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Syria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The most nice thing was the beautiful smiles of all the hotel staff. The breakfast was excellent with very wide selection. Very fast checkin and checkout. The rooms are very well furnished.
It's sure that we will visit agsin.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassel B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like first to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Beirut during your last visit!!

I was happy to learn that you will visit us again and that you have rated the hotel's service and product Excellent, starting with the Check In to the breakfast, the room, the Staff to reach the Check Out.

Our goal is to always provide a combination of service and product aiming to reach 100% guest satisfaction and in your case i was thrilled to know we have reached this goal.

I look forward to welcome you back during your next trip to Lebanon.

Yours sincerely,
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
0.8 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 119 in Beirut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#8 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut

Property: Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Address: Ain El Mreysseh - P.O. Box 11-1267, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beirut
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#15 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson BLU Martinez Hotel is located in the city center, a few minutes walking from all the city attractions. The business district is nearby as is the lively Hamra area. Ideally located close to Lebanon's historical sites of natural beauty and 10 km from Beirut International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut Hotel Beirut
Radisson Beirut
Beirut Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing