We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, a bit noisy, internet sucks”
Review of Le Duroy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Duroy Hotel
Ranked #94 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed a week in Duroy on my last visit. Before i came in, i asked for one big bed nad non smoking room. When I arrived, it was smoking room and two twin bed. They tried to change another one but sitll the same. So finally, they upgrade me to the suite, which is nice. However, the room pretty noisy cause by the street so you can hear all the car passing by at night. And another noise because next to generator.
The other thing is, internet is 2USD/ per hour, but not very stable. So i ended up pay quite a lot money for internet conncetion. I think they should really wave the internet charge consider internet connection in Lebanon is bad!
other than that, they have friendly staffs, helpful in general.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2014

Thank you for your patronage and support . Indeed we value your trust and confidence in us.

We sincerely apologize for not keeping up with the desired standards you have come to expect from us. Appropriate action will be taken in solving this matter and ensuring this does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 40 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

We had the best experience. The staff at Duroy Hotel are welcoming and so friendly. They made our stay hassle free and enjoyable. The atomsphere at the hotel felt cozy, the room was clean and comfortable. Its location was perfect, we enjoyed the sea view while eating in different restaurants that took us 2 minutes walking to reach.We also managed to do all our shopping easilly, shops are located 5 minutes away. My partner & I will definitely do it again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makkeh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2014

We are delighted to receive your comments and appreciation to our services.Thank you once again for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back in in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Very nice family hotel and great Service, close to the beach, lovely romantic rooms and cafe. I enjoyed very much the Karaoke Night and DJ night.
Fair prices comparing to other hotels, I would'nt mind coming again

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2014

It was magnificent to read such great comments and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. To know we were able to please and exceed your expectations was most rewarding and has motivated our entire team.We look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Spent 5 nights there in business trip to Beirut, friendly stuff, location was beautiful.

Good choice for budget travels,

Room Tip: Rooms with View to the Sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mohi_Khater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post on our TripAdvisor page following your stay.

It is a great pleasure to know how much you enjoyed the whole ambiance. We continuously attempt to meet our valuable guests needs and expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

It was a disgusting experience in this hotel, I stayed there for 3 days (the worst three days of my life)
Bad service, lousy breakfast, room with no view at all, sheets never replaced until checkout, salty water as you can't even brush your teeth and when we complained to the manager his name is Emad Faour he said it's not our problem!!!!!!! And the only offer is to shower with meniral water on your expense, I tried to contact the owner but they refused to give me his number or to have any contact with him, I wish if he can see this comment and take an action with his staff.
I will never consider this hotel on my forthcoming booking to my clients.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Yachttrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

My last trip to beirut ,My freind ask me to stay in duroy hotel I did search for the advantage and disadvantage of this hotel , I found people didn't,t like it .... , I said I want to try it I never been there , I did book for 7 days .
When I arrived Beirut , a hotel taxi driver pick me up from the airport to the rawshee (location of the hotel) , Welcome with a nice smile from pretty ladies at the reception waiting for you ... the room service is very good , clean room , 24 hrs service , excellent Internet connection , every Thursday , Sunday a karaoke ...
By one word I can say :I felt like home .

Thanks for all duroy staff .

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucille42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2014

It was magnificent to read such great comments and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. To know we were able to please and exceed your expectations was most rewarding

We are looking forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

better than a thousand words- refer to pics posted - do I say anymore?
some of the sections allowed for ratings do not suggest any appropriate ratings:
-Internet kept picking up the neighbour's hotel wireless, but charges you while you get thrown off line.
- free breakfast gets slapped down on the table; one boiled egg and a basket of arabic bread and a cup of tea/coffee without any milk - ..... reason (staff do not speak english)
I dont think the waiter ever takes a break - you see him 24 hours around the clock for room service

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ChancebyChanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
City Suite Hotel
City Suite Hotel
#59 of 114 in Beirut
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#53 of 114 in Beirut
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#95 of 114 in Beirut
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
#100 of 114 in Beirut
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elite Duroy Hotel & Spa
Elite Duroy Hotel & Spa
#96 of 114 in Beirut
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
King's Suites Hotel
King's Suites Hotel
#87 of 114 in Beirut
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Duroy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Duroy Hotel

Address: Australia Street | Raouche, Beirut 0524, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: $50 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Duroy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on business or holiday, each of the 62 rooms & suites of this cozy property is designed to help guests relax in a comfort atmosphere. Convenient location, a dedicated friendly staff and first rate facilities make this hotel a favorite place among travelers. Duroy Hotel is located in the heart of the city, one minute walking distance from the beach so guests won't have to travel far to see some of the breathtaking beauty of the area. Duroy Hotel features many facilities to keep guests as comfortable as possible. After a day of touring the city, guests can enjoy a delicious sit down meal at Khan Baghdad which serves Iraqi, Arabic and international food not to mention that this Iraqi restaurant become the ideal choice for international music lovers each Saturday due to DJ scorpion not to mention that many talents are being unleashed every Thursday during the Karaoke night and if you prefer to enjoy your meal while relaxing in your room, you'll be able to choose from our rich room service menu. This Beirut hotel is also home to other extra comforts such as a professional beauty salon, parking facilities and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Le Duroy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing