We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace
Nearby Hotels
$360
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $410/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$365
$291
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$312
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$175
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$558
$432
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
79
31
18
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
31
18
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice business hoteliskenderbusiness tripfront desk and conciergesin el filfast serviceelegant hotelexcellent hospitalityhigh levellaundry servicenice roomrestaurant staffexcellent stayspecial thankslocation is excellentbreakfast buffetrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 138 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

It was a lovely stay nice clean luxurious hotel , very helpful cheerful staff .
my room was large with nice view of Beirut city .
clean room and with large bathroom and good variety of bath amenities .
the draw back was that the internet WI-fi connectionin room was expensive while it is free in the lobby .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustaphaEido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear MustaphaEido, thank you for choosing Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace and for taking the time to share your review with us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you found our hotel clean and luxurious. It makes us proud that our team members added a nice touch to your stay; I will make sure to share it with them pleasantly. However, regarding your comment on the internet payment, I can inform you that it is a global Hilton Brand standard to charge for this.

We are looking forward to meeting you again at Hilton Hotels Beirut soon. Should you have any enquiries in the meantime I remain at your disposal.

Yours sincerely,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed there on a business trip, this was my second time at this hotel and I have to say that I have nothing to complain about. the rooms are convenient and spacious, the service is very good specially check in/ out. the staff are very friendly and helpful. there is a shopping mall called "La Mall" within a walking distance and besides the apparel shops you can find several different restaurant and cafes in there. the hotel is located a bit far from the downtown and you need to take a cab to reach there and taxi is not cheap in Beirut. There is chapel around the corner and the sound of it's bell works like an alarm clock specially in the morning. everything else is fine.

Room Tip: If you can get rooms on the upper levels, you might be able to avoid the sound of the chapel bell.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amiralij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Hi Amiralij, thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor and for choosing Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace for your recent stay in Lebanon.

We are absolutely delighted to know you had a nice experience at Hilton Hotels Beirut. It makes us proud you found our team members cheerful and helpful; I will make sure to share your feedback with them. On the other hand, we are happy to inform you that we are now offering a free Shuttle Bus service exclusively dedicated to our in-house guests, which goes to several areas including downtown and returning back to the hotel!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Hotels Beirut; you will certainly enjoy Lebanon with our new shuttle bus service along with the offers throughout the hotel.

Should you have any questions or need assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly!

Warm regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We had a long trip from LAX to Istanbul to Beirut so our travel agent suggested we stay at the Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace for one night, before we headed to Cairo the next morning. Great suggestion!

We arrived in Beirut around 8:30pm and were greeted by our driver (also arranged by our travel agent) which was a great bargain and convenience. We prepaid a small fee through Jan, (our travel agent) and all transfers on this trip went perfectly. No having to mess with taxis and their variable fees the whole trip!

Checking in was a breeze, everyone very helpful, our room very clean and comfortable. Not much of a view, but we were there to shower, relax and sleep before arising at 6am the next day.

To stretch our legs, we walked over to the other Hilton tower across the street. At the top was a very, very dark bar. It was a nice place to relax but on one side, the cigar smoke was stifling. Two martinis were equivalent to $70!!! But, that's par for the course when you travel to countries that don't encourage alcohol.

Checking out early the next morning was effortless, and our driver was waiting for us right on time. We were a little worried that our pre-paid drivers would be late or a no-show. But, not so, they were very professional and the van was kept clean and in good working order.

If you need a hotel relatively close to Beirut airport, I highly suggest you check out the Hilton Metropolitan. The cost was reasonable, room very comfortable and quiet, all the staff were so professional and willing to help.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passion4travel296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Hi passionfortravel3, thank you for taking the time to fill out the review on Tripadvisor and for choosing our hotel for your quick stay in Beirut.

First, we would like to thank you for suggesting our hotel for its proximity to the airport and downtown Beirut. We are really delighted to learn that you enjoyed staying with us and appreciated the quality of service provided by our team members. I’m sure our colleagues at the Front Desk will be happy to hear that you found the check in/check out process very smooth and effortless. On the other hand, we can inform you that we now offer our in-house guests a free shuttle bus service to downtown Beirut and nearby areas.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Hotels Beirut with a great deal of offers to pamper you and make your vacation so special and memorable.

Should you have any questions or need assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly!

Best regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Rooms are good, all having nice view over Beirut, large enough, beds are confortable with good pillows (like in all Hilton hotels). If you stay at top floors the view over the city is excellent (http://mugur-ionescu.ro/beirut-panorama-from-metropolitan-palace.html)

Breakfast is good with good variety of food and fruits.

Pool was not open because of repairs but I could us the pool from the sister hotel which was a bit smaller and crowded.

There is one elevator with glasses and you can se the inside of the hotel. Nice experience

Room Tip: ask fo top floors
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imugur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Hi imugur, thank you for choosing Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I was happy to see that you enjoyed our comfortable guest rooms with breath-taking views (nice picture) over Beirut, as well as our breakfast buffet.
We look forward to see you back at the hotel so that you can experience our new pool once we have completed the upgrade.

Should you have any questions or further comments please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Rooms are big, fully equipped and comfortable beds assuring good night sleep. Top floors have nice city view. The trip between lobby and ceiling is beautiful. I think beds and elevator were my 2 favorites in this hotel. You have to pay for the internet though. All in all it’s a good hotel for business travelers.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank immencrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Hi immencrus, first of all thank you for your review here on tripadvisor.
I was very happy to see you had a good stay with us and that you were satisfied with our hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with our management team as well as all team members. Regarding your comment on the internet payment I can inform you that it is a global Hilton brand standard to charge for this, so unfortunately we cannot change that.

We hope to see you back at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace very soon!
Should you have any questions or further comments I remain at your disposal.

Warm regards,
Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews