We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive..but it worths”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace
Ranked #34 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Amman, Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Expensive..but it worths”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

stayed here several times during business trips..
it's not close to the city center, but otherwise...every thing was just great...
i think it's one of the best in lebanon. at least according to my personal experience in many hotel in beirut.
recommended..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muathz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    27
    17
    3
    6
See reviews for
10
12
9
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Nice enough hotel. Held a small conference here and the business facilities were good, but the hotel rooms are less than what is expected at this price.

No wifi in the rooms. Very expensive room service. Loud church bell disturbs in rooms that are not sound proofed. Trying to call laundry, room service, concierge, etc is frustrating as half the time they do not bother picking up, food is mediocre.

There are some very good points though - some of the staff are excellent, the lobby is charming compared to most anonymous hotel lobbies, laundry turn around is quick and professional.

I get the feeling that the hotel owners are being greedy... Charging too much, but not providing enough staff or training them well enough. No wifi in rooms is frustrating for those of us with iPads.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistairio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

During summer months the hotel is a popular location to host wedding receptions so be aware that you may find it noisy and over crowded. It is located in a nice part of Beirut on the outskirts of Downtown - the main shopping area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mar1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Deutschland
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Was coming from Damascus and after such a stay this was like recharging the batteries. The architecture of the building, the rooms, the staff - everything was as I would expect it to be. Sure, the location is not the best if you are a tourist, but on the other hand you are out of the traffic noise and can have a great view.
I was sorry that I stayed only one afternoon and a night and left early in the morning without breakfast. So I can not say anything about the food.
Unfortunately the prices have increased dramatically and so I doubt that it will match my budget again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benson1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Perfectly a good place to stay. Very fast check-in and all above very good service, very co operating employees we found there , really a nice one . good breakfast included , and pleasant staff.All together saying a nice one for personal events.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JibinJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

This hotel is not worth the price it charges to stay here. We had a misunderstanding when booking this hotel. We had originally received a quote for $1190 +VAT which we had thought was for the cost of our entire 5 night stay. Only to learn, half way through our stay, that this was the cost of staying there per night.

No doubt, we checked out straight away. The hotel still charged us for the full amount; even though the email correspondence between us did not specify that the charge was per night only.

I've stayed in many 5 star hotels but never have I come across a hotel that charges this much. It definitely is NOT worth the price you pay for. I recommend you look elsewhere, unless you are lucky enough to forward the bill on to someone else.

Stayed August 2010
Helpful?
4 Thank TravellerUK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Really excellent stay here. As other reviewers note, the staff are exceptional and that is what we'll remember most. We were especially impressed by the restaurant staff - Zaid and his team - who took great care of us and fussed splendidly over our baby. The food (we only took breakfast) was very varied and of high quality. Rooms large and comfortable and very well serviced. Gym ok but nothing special, pool pleasant if a bit chilly and hardly used at all. You can also access the better spa and gym at the adjacent Habtoor (it was not clear if there is a charge for this). Internet is fast once connected but could be slow to connect. Both internet and minibar were very expensive. The location is OK in terms of convenience for getting to the rest of the city and airport, but there is little to do in the vicinity. There is a decent mall connected to the Habtoor, and a surprisingly good little shop in the petrol station on the roundabout next to the two hotels. We were fortunate to pay a corporate rate for our stay and the rate was still high but worth it. I think the full rate is still worth what you get if you want a bit of style and comfort, as well as excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khattab_Towers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.2 mi away
The Smallville Hotel
The Smallville Hotel
#13 of 117 in Beirut
542 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#6 of 117 in Beirut
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
3.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace

Property: Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace
Address: Dimitri Hayek | Sin El Fil - Horsh Tabet, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the remarkable Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace and enjoy stunning views of Beirut from all guest rooms. Enjoy authentic Italian cuisine at Venezia, sample all-day dining in Al Shindagah offering an international selection, savor Asian dishes in Summer Place or retire for the evening in the hotel's lobby lounge Tea Garden. Situated in the heart of Sin El Fil and overlooking the city skyline, this Beirut hotel has a health club and spa. Visit Beirut's attractions like the Mohammad Al-Am Mosque and the National Museum or take a stroll in the famous Beirut Souks. Shopping is easy at Le Mall which is within walking distance of the hotel offering a wide range of shops and entertainment. The Mediterranean beaches are just a short drive away and the ski slopes of Faraya can be reached within an hour. Jeita Grotto and many historical sites are in easy reach too. Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace has nine function rooms for 2-800 guests, including six multi-purpose meetings rooms practically located on one floor, a 24-hour business center and a dedicated Meetings Manager. The hotel boasts an Executive Lounge and wireless internet access in all public areas. All Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace hotel rooms are equipped with the very latest facilities, including wireless internet access and flat screen televisions. This Beirut hotel offers 20 elegant suites ranging from one-bedroom suites to the ultimate in luxury - the four-bedroom Penthouse Suite boasting spacious lounges, dining room, kitchen and a private terrace. All suites and Executive Rooms have exclusive access to the Executive Lounge with complimentary food and beverages served throughout the day. Beirut City Center is only a five-minute drive away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing