We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hamra, Beirut”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mayflower Hotel
Ranked #42 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
cairo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hamra, Beirut”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Mayflower is located in Beirut's nightlife hub; Hamra
The hotel is a good choice for a weekend in Beirut it's 1 minutes walk from The Alley and hamra street, and 10 min walk from AUB and the beach
The rooms are very clean but very small, the rate includes breakfast which was very poor
Staff are very friendly
There is a small pool on the roof

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hasan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    133
    76
    25
    16
See reviews for
30
48
76
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel is in a good location, near Hamra street. The room was nice but a bit small for a family so we switched to a suite for an extra charge. The suite was a bit old and surely needs rennovation but still it was not too bad. Breakfast was ok and the staff members were friendly and helpful. In conclusion the hotel is recommended.

Room Tip: If you are staying in a suite just check it first to make sure it's rennovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Sami5870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have stayed at the Mayflower over many years and each time I am there I like it more. The last trip was for 10 days and I really felt at home. The Hotel is very comfortable, the location is as good as it gets and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Its also amazingly reasonably priced

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew-_Karney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I've stayed in this Hotel in 2011 with couple of friends. The hotel is in a good location to go around. Like many hotels in Beirut this is an old building but well maintained one.
In short i would say, nice location and good for value for this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serhat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

When I went to Lebanon I wasn't there to explore the country and relax in the hotel but to take part in a soccer tournament taking place in the American University in Beirut (AUB). But still, the Mayflower Hotel did not disappoint, especially with its great location. The Mayflower is brilliantly located in the heart of Hamra street, which from my experience is one of the most lively and entertaining, and busy parts in Lebanon. The rooms weren't too spacious but they weren't too compact either. However, since we were three in one room I found it to be a bit too crowded even less spacious. On the other hand, the rooms were very clean and relaxing. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathrooms were clean and satisfying. Furthermore, downstairs there was a bar that usually wasn't really working, but then the weekend came and the place was busier than the highway in rush hour. Seeing as to how I wasn't staying in the Mayflower for luxury but just to have a place to stay at while I took part of my tournament it served its purpose, and I chose it because of its excellent location in the heart of Hamra and near AUB.

Room Tip: There are two sides to the hotel try to take a room on the left side, the rooms on that side have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Mayflower hotel is centrally located in the Hamra district. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, lift works,and the breakfast is filling. Take advantage of the dry cleaning. Overall the hotel is a good value ;especially because of the location. Its a great jumping off point and the staff is accommodating.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mrmikhael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Very goid, clean room and bathrooms, not fancy but well mentainance that made it looke nice and neat, breakfast is average not that fancy but good start before u hit tge road. Great location where everything is around and accessible!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.0 mi away
Napoleon Hotel
Napoleon Hotel
#97 of 117 in Beirut
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#19 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
#102 of 117 in Beirut
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#63 of 117 in Beirut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#35 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mayflower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mayflower Hotel

Property: The Mayflower Hotel
Address: Rue Neame Yafet Street Hamra, Beirut 113 5304, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#40 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mayflower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE MAYFLOWER BEIRUT There are several charming hotels in central Beirut but one is distinctively in a class of its own, The Mayflower Hotel. Being among the oldest privately-owned hotels in Beirut and with the owners still playing an active daily role, The Mayflower Hotel will celebrate its 60th anniversary in 2017. The completed rooms renovation initiated in 2006 combines all amenities and comfort that traveler has come to expect while maintaining its authentic style and character. Located off the bustling Hamra Street, in the heart of Beirut metropolitan area, the Mayflower Hotel offers a tradition of Lebanese hospitality coupled with friendly and courteous service that will ensure his guests a pleasant and relaxing stay. The Mayflower Hotel provides all you would expect and more, from the cordial and personal welcome on arrival, to helping guests unwind during a much-needed break, or simply to recharge between ventures into Beirut's rich palate of experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mayflower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing