We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stay”
Review of Hotel Albergo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Albergo
Ranked #35 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is probably one of the best hotels (and most expensive) that I have stayed in. We were in Beirut for a family occasion and it was the first time I had visited. I would stay at the Albergo again. The room was large, very clean and well decorated. The bathroom was huge, with a powerful shower and Molton Brown smellies.
The staff were friendly and welcoming and all spoke excellent English.
I cannot comment on the food as we did not eat in the hotel. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allotment_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hotel Albergo Relais & Châteaux and for taking the time to share this lovely review on Trip Advisor.
We are really glad you enjoyed it
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon in our premises,
Best regards,


Jihane Khairallah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Albergo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 155 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

didnt stay at hotel but wen't there many times for lunch on their roof terrace restaurant. service was impeccable, food was delicious and surroundings were great. definitely on my list every time ii'm back in beirut. would recomed the place for any occasion

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank roaminggourmetthx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Roaminggourmetthx,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor,
It gives us pleasure to know you choose us during your trips to Beirut and really hope you could try the Hotel for your next stay.
Best regards,

Jihane Khairallah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

The Hotel give you different experience than other 5 Star hotels the rooms are so well designed with themes in additional in being comfort and luxurious in utilities
Location is walking distance of city center and Jumeazeh area

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarazikhaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Tarazikhaled,
It is always a pleasure to know you enjoy your stay at the Hotel Albergo Relais & Châteaux, and we really look forward to welcoming you in the near future in your Beiruti Home,
Best regards,


Jihane Khairallah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Simply perfect service, i could not imagine a better one....very romantic place. I loved the themes they offer...it was really wonderful and quite. Very nice and organized room service... Very nice area and setup...

Room Tip: Deluxe ones
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear E N,
We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Hotel Albergo Relais & Châteaux and for the taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our premises and hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you in the near future,

Jihane Khairallah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

If you are a fan of small boutique hotel like my self, you'll surely like this one. I can be demanding sometimes and the staff really helped me out even before I arrive by arranging my bookings and the car rental. The breakfast was very tasty and they offer breakfast till 12 noon. The pool was small but on the roof and it makes it special that it's not big. The location was definitely good as its close from everything . I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Huda I,
We would like to thank you for your comment,
We are glad you enjoyed your time in our premises and really hope to welcome you back in the near future,
Best regards,

Jihane Khairallah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

we had a much needed night away in this beautiful hotel in the heart of Beirut. the suite we were given, 502, was gorgeous, with a lovely spacious terrace. the bed was wonderfully comfortable (keep meaning to ask them the brand!) and the amenities all from molton brown. we slept very well, then had one of the best hotel breakfasts on record in our room.
note that the hotel has a very small pool on the roof - it could do with some music up there to drown out the noise of the surrounding construction. lovely roof terrace beside it, you could imagine yourself in provence....
point to note - there is some extensive construction going on behind the hotel, which the mgt do tell you about up front, they are trying to direct bookings away from those rooms as the noise would definitely be disruptive.
we wish we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulesLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear JulesLC,
Thank you for taking the time to share your journey at the Hotel Albergo Relais & Châteaux,
We really hope to welcome you in your Beiruti Home in the near future,

Best regards,


Jihane Khairallah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I just spent 10 days in Beyrouth, for the first time, and stayed at Albergo hotel.
I found there an amazing energy and the best people.
Ask for George at the front desk, he has the keys of the city.
They will make your trip 100% safe and unique!
The rooms are beautiful!
At the very private terrace and the pool, you can smell and see jasmine, orange trees, ...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vin555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Vin555,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hotel Albergo Relais & Châteaux and for taking the time to share your very nice review on Trip Advisor.

It gives us a great pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay in our premises and that George’s recommendations were useful.
I really look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you soon in your Beiruti Home.

Sincerely,

Jihane Khairallah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel
0.7 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 116 in Beirut
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ParkTower Suites
ParkTower Suites
#26 of 116 in Beirut
185 reviews
1.2 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
759 reviews
0.5 mi away
Markazia Suites
Markazia Suites
#30 of 116 in Beirut
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albergo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albergo

Address: 137 Abdel Wahab El Inglizi St, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#11 Business Hotel in Beirut
#17 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: $238 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Albergo 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Albergo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing