We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The hotel is in a very central location, very close to all interesting places of Beirut. The building in itself looks a bit old, and also the formiture in the room look like this. It was winter when I was there, and the bathroom was freezing cold, same as the room. Once with the heating on it got super warm, and it was to regulate to get a decent temperature. The bed was also a bit hard.... so in the end I did not sleep so well. The hotel has an amazing roof terrace with pool, and the view is great. I think it would be really nice in the summer. Finally I have to say that the breakfast and the food were amazing, and it is difficult to say in a city where the food is in average always excellent. But this place was above the average. All the personnel was extremely friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandr078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to learn that you appreciated both our hotel location, services and colleagues.

As for the mattress, I am glad to inform you that we are in the process of replacing all of them and hopefully you will have a better experience during your next visit.

Our hotel lobby, the Olive Garden restaurant, Moodz lobby lounge as well as our meeting facilities have been all recently renovated and soon to follow are the rooms.

I look forward to welcoming you back amongst us at Gefinor Rotana Rotana hotel, and we will assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    184
    54
    16
    7
See reviews for
70
62
38
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed at the Gefinor for 2 weeks in November; it was a very comfortable and friendly hotel. The staff, be they housekeeping or in the restaurant or at the desk are very friendly and able to help. Also, a well equipped gym comes with couple of personal trainers to keep you in shape.

AND, if you are like me and had not been to Beirut before, it is a WOW city!
The Gefinor is really well located, near to the buzz of Hamra and just a couple of minutes walk down to the Corniche and seafront.

Room Tip: Get a sea view; The Mediterranean is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod_E_11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review here on TripAdvisor.

It is very rewarding for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Gefinor Rotana during your first visit to Beirut.

Your feedback is very appreciated and I have shared the same with my colleagues.

Looking forward to welcoming you back amongst us.

Yours sincerely,


Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My stay in this hotel made my trip to Beirut so much better. The Clemenceau area of Beirut (where this hotel is located) is very central but quiet, which is a hard balance to strike in a city like Beirut. The area is why I chose this hotel but the service is the reason I'll be going back. The staff were very helpful and quick to get our requests through, and the room and bathroom were very clean and well-maintained (nothing worse than outdated hotel rooms). The most charming aspect was sleeping and waking up to the views on the 9th floor. We kept our windows open so we could see the sea and enjoy the breeze- nothing beats Mediterranean mornings.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wcarolinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,


Allow me first to thank you for taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you had a great time with us and that we made your trip to Beirut much better.
It is really rewarding to learn that all aspects of your stay were up to your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again amongst us in the near future.

Yours sincerely,



Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

located in a very central area. walking distance from rue Hamra. Downtown can be reached in 10 minutes walk. Hotel reception is working 24/24. We checked in and checked out at 2 am. The hotel is very nice, clean, and the emplyees are really kind. High floors are quiter (but outside noise is negligible). We didn't try the breakfast, so I can't suggest anything about it. Nice view from the roof top.

Room Tip: we got a room on the 10th floor, with sea view. very nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MassimilianoSRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Beirut.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad to learn that you found our hotel clean and our colleagues really kind.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon at the Gefinor Rotana Beirut .

Yours sincerely,

Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

cannot remember the last time i responded to survey or gave feedback as it is so rare. Very excellent service. No complaints apart from the fact that i was given a smoking room, but i could have changed it if i had bothered. Definitely would return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for posting this review here on TripAdvisor.
It is very rewarding to us that you consider our service excellent.
Please do not hesitate to request a non-smoking room when you book your next stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon amongst us.

Yours sincerely,

Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was a surprise find for me and a first time at a Rotana Hotel. In this case, I stayed here on business for 10 nights. Excellent overall, fast and free internet, comfortable beds, giant pillows, lots of water pressure, very satisfying toiletries, quiet at night, quiet elevators and a wonderful breakfast buffet. All the staff were pleasant and friendly and certainly were interested in my well being. We used the conference facilities and they were first rate. The coffee breaks food and beverages were superior and above average as well as being abundant. Someone is paying attention to detail here. It has a great location close to the ocean, Hamra, the center of town, and shopping in general. There are dozens of great places to eat and go within walking distance. There is a bit of a jam getting to the front door by car but nothing out of the ordinary. Patience is simply something you always need in Beirut. I can agree that if you pay for the internet it is a bit expensive but since mine was deducted from my bill due to the type of package I got, it was not an issue at all. I would go back for sure.

Room Tip: Had a room away from the elevator and on the 12th floor, 1210. Very quiet and very nice. During the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleRachmeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and for the rewarding words which are really appreciated.

It is very rewarding for my team and I to know that we have made your stay experience with us the best at all levels and that you have enjoyed your time spent with us.

I would like to thank you as well for rating us as “Excellent value and excellent service”.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback.

We hope to welcome you back again at Gefinor Rotana Beirut in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abu dhabi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

When I arrived the room was not ready. The staff - always very friendly - proposed me some complementary refreshments and then got upgraded to large suite.
The hotel is very good indeed and the staff very nice.
The only point is that it is located in area which can be extremely busy. It takes long time in a car to just makes couple of blocks and reach larger roads.
This is not my first time in this hotel and I surely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice review.

We have well received your positive comments posted on trip advisor and my team and I were very pleased to know that you extremely happy about both our hotel facilities and our colleagues friendliness.

It is always rewarding to know that we are meeting guests’ expectations and are being able to make their time spent with us a treasured one.

Thank you for recommending Gefinor Rotana Beirut.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon amongst us.

Yours sincerely,

Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.0 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
#10 of 117 in Beirut
552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#7 of 117 in Beirut
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#9 of 117 in Beirut
791 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
730 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gefinor Rotana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gefinor Rotana Hotel

Property: Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Address: Clemenceau Street | Hamra, Beirut 5202, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#7 Family Hotel in Beirut
#10 Business Hotel in Beirut
#11 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gefinor Rotana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Beirut has always been a pleasure since Gefinor Rotana has set the trend with its location “truly in the heart of the city”; close to every place you have in mind to visit during your stay. If you are visiting for business, the five star property is in close proximity to the main business and banking districts in Downtown and Clemenceau street, taking you in no time to your scheduled meetings or even to the major exhibition ground BIEL. If you are on medical tourism then you are in walking distance to the city’s major hospitals and clinics such as AUBMC, CMC, Najjar and Trad. Gefinor Rotana has as well been home to parents of students at ESA and AUB where you could always see in the lobby an interesting combination between family gatherings and businessmen especially during Happy Hours. If you are just here on leisure, then there are never ending activities and entertainment in the area that won’t leave you time to think about the next plan; Gefinor Rotana is a short 5 minute walk from the Hamra vibrant and shopping streets where you can find a wide choice of restaurants, pubs, bars, shops and endless meeting points. The charming Beirut Souks, waterfront corniche and Zaitounay bay with its marina and restaurants can all be accesses within a 5 to 15 minutes stroll were Beirut Rafic Hariri International Airport is just 15 minutes away by car. Staying at Gefinor Rotana will guarantee you an experience like no other not only because of the hotel’s unique location but also by the unparalleled service and complimentary facilities in the property. With its 11 meeting spaces and Grand Ballroom, Gefinor Rotana welcomes guests for meetings, incentive groups, conferences and events while constantly innovating with its menu offering, set-ups and providing the latest in audio-visual equipment and support. While staying at the hotel you are sure to indulge in regular buffet theme nights at the restaurant, plan an outside catering event, relax at our temperature controlled rooftop pool or stay healthy at our wellness center. With what the entire hotel can offer, there is no other place that will fit any of your plans better than the Gefinor Rotana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gefinor Rotana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gefinor Rotana Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing