We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“A hotel that everything is perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gefinor Rotana Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gefinor Rotana Hotel to your Saves list
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Clemenceau Street | Hamra, Beirut 5202, Lebanon   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 122 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hotel that everything is perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

The food, the service and hotel crew are perfect. You are in the heart of the city and you get the best service as well. I also compared this hotel with the similar ones. This one is the best according to my opinion. Thank you Gefanor Rotana for making me feel comfortable and making our honeymoon great!!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aydin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franckroyer, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
We are delighted to receive your very nice comments and appreciation to our services and to our team members as well.

Thank you for your patronage and support to Gefinor Rotana Beirut. Indeed we value your trust and confidence in us.

I am very pleased to know that you were very satisfied with the overall arrangement of your honeymoon. We are constantly striving to achieve the highest standards of service so it is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that we have met your expectations.

I will personally pass on your comments to our entire team who will be delighted at your gesture and grateful for your generous comments.

Best regards,

Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    115
    28
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
43
24
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had been Beirut fist time for new year holiday, hotel location was very safety and elegant area, not to far from the corniche. All staff were very kind and friendship , breakfast was delicious especially local foods. Rooms were clean, comfortable and quite

Room Tip: annex building rooms are more quite and larger than main bıilding rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fusun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We took a Jazeera package over Kuwait's Liberation/National Day holiday. It included flight, hotel and breakfast. This hotel is frequented by conference attendees at the University and hospital nearby. If you are on a conference stay some extra days to see Lebanon. The history of Canaan is remarkable. Even though many Labanese have moved abroad you can understand why they love their country. Diverse, rich in history, friendly and most importantly the best and freshest air! Truly exhilarating.

Room Tip: We were upgraded and received one of the suites in the rear. We did not have a view of the Mediterra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawrenceuwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant Lebanese experience on Tripadvisor and with the travel community.

We are so delighted to know that you have enjoyed everything during your stay in Lebanon and at Gefinor Rotana Beirut.

Looking forward to welcoming you again .

Best Regards,

Mark Timbrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Having stayed at a number of Beirut hotels, this was my first time at the Gefinor, which seems to enjoy a pretty good reputation. Other guests I met regard it as a cut above the hotels of equivalent grade locally and most had been there several times before. The service was certainly excellent from all employees, both in helpfulness and friendliness.

While I would also like to see the hotel in summer when the pool and roof bar are open, the lobby bar was comfortable and seemed to be reasonably priced. As for the room, it was well maintained, clean and compact (I had just gone for the "Classic") and the only down side was the slightly over-firm bed (as per just about every hotel in the world). It had tea and coffee facilities and plenty of free water though, which are always appreciated.

Location is ideal for the down-town area and Hamra and, if you are lucky with traffic, can be no more than 20 mins from the airport. Would definitely consider again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J_M803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Gefinor Rotana for your recent stay in Beirut, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and all the service and facilities we provided.

It is nice to read your recommendation of the hotel and the highlights of our employees, rooms, lobby bar and location.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Maybe in the summer to enjoy the pool bar!
Best Regards,

Mark Timbrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel is amazing. It has an excellent location right by the lively Hamra area and also just a few minutes walk away from the sea and downtown. The staff are very helpful and attentive The food is excellent. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the sea view is amazing. Excellent for the money

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for describing us as "Always Excellent".

Thank you for your nice comments about the location, staff, food and rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Timbrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Like many of the other reviews here, I also have to agree that the staff at this hotel are attentive, conscienscious and always willing to assist from the moment you check-in.
The rooms are clean, food is decent and the location is close-by to all the tourist areas in particular Zaitoony Bay which is a short 10 mins walk away. Spend some time at their roof-top pool for amazing views across the city.

I will definitely return to the Genfitor Rotana as the brand does not disappoint!
Thank you for making our "hens weekend" so comfortable!!!

Room Tip: If you're a group/family book an "apartment room" which includes a comfortable living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank l-thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting this review regarding your experience at Gefinor Rotana hotel.

It is rewarding to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our location perfect, staff attentive, food decent and rooms clean.

As well, it is nice to read that you will definitely return to Gefinor Rotana.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we do hope to see you back in our property very soon.

Yours sincerely,


Mark Timbrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Business hotel... Very well priced, nice and firendly management, food is great. lobby is more of a business one. parking is a big issue as most of beirut hotels. club rooms facing the sea are great.....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fawaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Gefinor Rotana here on TripAdvisor.

We are so glad to learn that we have succeeded to make you feel happy during your last stay with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to post this review.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Mark Timbrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Beirut
1.1 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
#21 of 122 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#12 of 122 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 122 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 122 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gefinor Rotana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gefinor Rotana Hotel

Property: Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Address: Clemenceau Street | Hamra, Beirut 5202, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#7 Family Hotel in Beirut
#10 Business Hotel in Beirut
#11 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#14 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gefinor Rotana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Beirut has always been a pleasure since Gefinor Rotana has set the trend with its location “truly in the heart of the city”; close to every place you have in mind to visit during your stay. If you are visiting for business, the five star property is in close proximity to the main business and banking districts in Downtown and Clemenceau street, taking you in no time to your scheduled meetings or even to the major exhibition ground BIEL. If you are on medical tourism then you are in walking distance to the city’s major hospitals and clinics such as AUBMC, CMC, Najjar and Trad. Gefinor Rotana has as well been home to parents of students at ESA and AUB where you could always see in the lobby an interesting combination between family gatherings and businessmen especially during Happy Hours. If you are just here on leisure, then there are never ending activities and entertainment in the area that won’t leave you time to think about the next plan; Gefinor Rotana is a short 5 minute walk from the Hamra vibrant and shopping streets where you can find a wide choice of restaurants, pubs, bars, shops and endless meeting points. The charming Beirut Souks, waterfront corniche and Zaitounay bay with its marina and restaurants can all be accesses within a 5 to 15 minutes stroll were Beirut Rafic Hariri International Airport is just 15 minutes away by car. Staying at Gefinor Rotana will guarantee you an experience like no other not only because of the hotel’s unique location but also by the unparalleled service and complimentary facilities in the property. With its 11 meeting spaces and Grand Ballroom, Gefinor Rotana welcomes guests for meetings, incentive groups, conferences and events while constantly innovating with its menu offering, set-ups and providing the latest in audio-visual equipment and support. While staying at the hotel you are sure to indulge in regular buffet theme nights at the restaurant, plan an outside catering event, relax at our temperature controlled rooftop pool or stay healthy at our wellness center. With what the entire hotel can offer, there is no other place that will fit any of your plans better than the Gefinor Rotana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Gefinor Rotana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gefinor Rotana Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing