We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Ranked #11 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Adequate business hotel”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel is a essentially a standard business hotel. Rooms appointed in a standard fashion. Everything is clean and functional, but nothing special. Breakfast was above average and the lunches served were very nice. Meeting rooms also were fairly standard. Staff were helpful. A typical business hotel that is a cut below the Sheratons and Hyatts, but also not nearly as expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paradoxcapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

First I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post this review.

I am glad to learn that you found everything clean and functional and that the lunches served were up to your expectations.

Thank you for the nice comments about the staff.

We value all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests. Your comments regarding the breakfast were shared with the Executive Chef.

Once again, I appreciate you putting your comments out there and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best Regards,


Mark Timbrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    190
    56
    16
    8
See reviews for
73
62
39
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I can't remember exactly when I stayed at the Gefinor Rotana for the first time, but I know that I haven't stayed at any other Beirut hotel since then. I have come to Beirut repeatedly over the past 8 years and Gefinor Rotana is my home away from home.
It's just the perfect combination of location, warmth, impeccable service and all the small things that make you want to come back.
I've stayed there alone on business but also with family and I highly recommend it to travelers looking for a great hotel with a special touch of discreet luxury.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEK-Casa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, please let me express our gratitude and appreciation for your constant loyalty.

Please note that I have communicated your nice comments to the team and it is indeed a privilege for us that you consider our hotel your other home.

Thank you for your honest review and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I recently spent three nights in the Gefinor Rotana in Beirut and will definitely be returning. The hotel is very central, the decor and ambiance delightful, the food and service in the restaurant was fantastic, the staff were wonderful, extremely helpful, polite and friendly and the room I had was beautifully light and comfortable with nice decor , topped by wonderful views towards the Corniche. Customer service was brilliant, thank you for such a wonderful few days.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and for taking the time to post it on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure reading such a positive and appreciative feedback.

It makes us proud to read that you had a great experience while being at our hotel. We always strive to exceed our guests expectations and provide them with the greatest service.
Thank you for the nice comments about the décor, food and service and for finding our staff wonderful, extremely helpful and friendly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Mark Timbrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I definately would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone who wants to be centrally located in Beirut. Great location, few steps and your in Hamra. Easy to get anywhere, easy to find a cab if needed. Its fabulous, the service is spectacular! the staff, breakfast, rooms, house-keeping, everything was super. It's nice that they are so attentive and if u ask for anything u know they're doing their best to help u. Rooms are very clean. I definately would recommend getting the family suite if ur visiting with family members, its just as nice but with better family rates. Feels like having ur own apartment, and inside the apartment u can choose seperate suites. Inside our room we had our own mini-kitchenette other than the main one, which had a mini-bar and complementary water, tea, coffee. Beautiful. Our trip was cut short due to an emergency back home so too bad I didn't get to enjoy it to the fullest. The last floor infinity pool was beautiful, when u first c it u may think to urself that its too small, but its just wat u need! even the depth of the water is perfect, not too deep, perfect for location on the great view! i loved it, its the perfect beirut hotel! try the burgers if u wanna eat on the terrace, they're so delicious! also 2mins walk u get to a very nice place called Cle, nice for eating or having drinks!

Room Tip: if ur traveling as a family-go for the family suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AreejDaoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us this month and for taking the time to write your wonderful and detailed comments on trip advisor.

I am thrilled to note that you have enjoyed our rooms, breakfast and location, and that the service provided by the employees you encountered during your stay was up to your expectations.

It is rewarding for the staff to receive such compliments on the service they have provided.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon and hopefully your next visit will be for a longer period.

Best Regards,

Mark Timbrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. This was the first time i have ever stayed at the Gefinor Rotana in Beirut and we stayed there for almost a week. It is centrally located, safe and the staff is just great. I have no complaints. The room was quiet and clean. The service from the front desk, concierge, etc was superb. The restaurant food and service was perfect for our purposes.

David Beasley

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review.

I was glad to learn that your first stay at Gefinor Rotana was up to your expectations.
Thank you for your nice comments about our service, location, staff and rooms and for recommending Gefinor Rotana.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Mark Timbrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is my favourite place in Beirut..... The hotel holds a special meaning to us as I went from there straight to hospital to give birth to our now four -year old daughter Tara, who is a big fan of this hotel as well despite her young age. It is always a welcome break for my family and we do our best to spend a weekend there every now and then. The staffs are very welcoming and professional....They remember you even if your last visit was some time ago and always welcome you with a big warm smile. I love the pool with the view it offers of Beirut. Breakfast is excellent and anyone can find his choice there. The buffets are excellent and offer lots of variety of delicious food. Rooms are very good and always super clean. The hotel is perfectly located just a walking distance from the famous Hamra street and Beirut's Downtown is a five minutes drive....it is my favourite place at home (as I live in Lebanon) and always feel as if I’m coming to back home. Would highly recommend it to anyone. My only regret is that Trader Vics is no longer there....their Friday Island night were really something to look for. In short, I love it.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but Club Rooms come with other benfits so it could be worth it to some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joumana_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to review our hotel.

I was delighted to learn that you found our staff very welcoming and professional. As well, that you found our buffets excellent and offer lots of variety of delicious food.

I was also very pleased to learn that the rooms are very good and always super clean.

It is indeed a privilege for us that you consider our hotel your other home and that you would highly recommend it to anyone.


We very much look forward to having you with us again in the near future.


With best regards,

Mark Timbrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algiers, Algeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

well located hotel, the hotel staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, you can choose the type of pillow you want, the spa are very clean with a nice view in the pool, a large choice in the breakfast

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samira2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review .

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Gefinor Rotana Beirut and its location.

I was particularly delighted to learn that you found our staff friendly, the rooms and the spa clean, and that the breakfast was up to your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Gefinor Rotana Hotel.

Best Regards,


Mark Timbrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.4 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
746 reviews
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#8 of 116 in Beirut
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
0.5 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#6 of 116 in Beirut
153 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gefinor Rotana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gefinor Rotana Hotel

Property: Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Address: Clemenceau Street | Hamra, Beirut 5202, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#7 Family Hotel in Beirut
#10 Business Hotel in Beirut
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#11 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gefinor Rotana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Beirut has always been a pleasure since Gefinor Rotana has set the trend with its location “truly in the heart of the city”; close to every place you have in mind to visit during your stay. If you are visiting for business, the five star property is in close proximity to the main business and banking districts in Downtown and Clemenceau street, taking you in no time to your scheduled meetings or even to the major exhibition ground BIEL. If you are on medical tourism then you are in walking distance to the city’s major hospitals and clinics such as AUBMC, CMC, Najjar and Trad. Gefinor Rotana has as well been home to parents of students at ESA and AUB where you could always see in the lobby an interesting combination between family gatherings and businessmen especially during Happy Hours. If you are just here on leisure, then there are never ending activities and entertainment in the area that won’t leave you time to think about the next plan; Gefinor Rotana is a short 5 minute walk from the Hamra vibrant and shopping streets where you can find a wide choice of restaurants, pubs, bars, shops and endless meeting points. The charming Beirut Souks, waterfront corniche and Zaitounay bay with its marina and restaurants can all be accesses within a 5 to 15 minutes stroll were Beirut Rafic Hariri International Airport is just 15 minutes away by car. Staying at Gefinor Rotana will guarantee you an experience like no other not only because of the hotel’s unique location but also by the unparalleled service and complimentary facilities in the property. With its 11 meeting spaces and Grand Ballroom, Gefinor Rotana welcomes guests for meetings, incentive groups, conferences and events while constantly innovating with its menu offering, set-ups and providing the latest in audio-visual equipment and support. While staying at the hotel you are sure to indulge in regular buffet theme nights at the restaurant, plan an outside catering event, relax at our temperature controlled rooftop pool or stay healthy at our wellness center. With what the entire hotel can offer, there is no other place that will fit any of your plans better than the Gefinor Rotana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gefinor Rotana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gefinor Rotana Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing