We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a 5 star hotel by all means !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Ranked #8 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Baghdad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a 5 star hotel by all means !!”
Reviewed December 8, 2009

We went for eid vacation, and it was not easy to find a room, finally, our son, managed to get a room for us, the price was extreemly expensive, the Lemo came to the airport to pick us, then the trip was nice to the hotel, we entered the room, it was freezing, the hotel has no heating, and the manager after a long argument, decided that we should have a heater in the room for the price of $450 a night!!!!!!
Finally, they decreased the price and we accepted the heater, because, it was late and we where very tired.
Towels where old, no extra towels, shower cups and one slipper.
The basket they had in the room, is really funny, the fruits where old and they look that they have been there for the past week.
The morning breakfast says until 12:00, while at 10:30 they didn't allow us to get in, plus the noises of the plates was so loud, as if we are in a three star hotel.
The hotel is amazing, but, really, they need to upgrade it tobe at the level of five start.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azouzaBaghdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    209
    82
    34
    22
See reviews for
137
113
54
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MILANO
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Nice luxurious and elegant hotel located in the new Marina residential zone pratically on the city beach. Good position close to the city center and to the airport. Rooms very clean,well equipped not too big not too small with a good insonorization. Great breakfast and nice piano bar. Beautiful outdoor swimming pool and good services in general. The only thing wrong was the custom service; I asked for a shaving kit as I forgot mine and I am still waiting for it. I asked for a late check out because my flight was at 3,30 AM and I was proposed to pay half price. (We were 3 colleagues and we reserved 3 double rooms for 2 days). In my opinion too expensive.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FERDY67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Almost non-existent service or concept of customer care. They got my reservation wrong and kicked me out of hotel when I tried to check-in, even though I had confirmation from them stating dates and had come off flight from Australia. Our conference was badly managed by hotel team - written guarantees were ignored, or were claimed to be our imagination. Simply awful.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank pfsinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2009

The hotel is huge and has an outsanding infrastructure..Everything you could want in a resort ,in the heart of the city..it also has impossibly small rooms for a five star hotel..poor breakfast in a brown dark restaurant..and beautiful pool where locals gather to be and to be seen..

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serial2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Fantastic location. I loved the fact that the lifeguards always alert especially when the children go in the pool. I was checking the place to see if I should bring my kids next summer. I sure will after seeing the alertness level and the nice personalities the workers have.
I'm a fan and I highly recommend it to families.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iowela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2009

I spent few days at the Movenpick Hotel and I really enjoyed my stay there. the service was perfect and specially the people at the reception area, smiley and helpfull and even they requested to guide me to my room.
The Bar was WOW an exceptional experience,very romantic area..
I wanted to visit to swimming Pool but i was busy but just by looking from my balcony i can see the space and relax..
Thank you very much and will be definitlty staying again in this hotel

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasminanantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2009

No matter what it advertises, this Movenpick is not passionately Swiss. Sometimes the staff was friendly, prompt, and helpful. At other times it seemed as though they just couldn't be bothered. This attitude affected things ranging from my car to the airport--no one knew anything, to the stopped up sink, to the laundry delivered after 10PM, to the food service in both inside and outside facilities, to the superior smugness of the men at the front desk. The technical service and the banquet service, however, were always prepared, always friendly, and always helpful. The food was excellent as was the setting of the pools nestled on the Med. The sunsets from Hemingway's were almost enough to make me forget the inattentiveness. The setting was also great for walks and sites. Too bad that the water at the new and tiny beach was so filled with trash. One last niggle: watch out for the elevator service in the late afternoon; you don't want to be in one when the generator switches off and on.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tako65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
3.8 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.6 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
698 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 117 in Beirut
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
0.7 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 117 in Beirut
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Beirut

Property: Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Address: General de Gaulle Avenue | Raoucheh, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#5 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#12 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lebanon. Located directly on the Mediterranean Sea, Mövenpick Hotel Beirut is a contemporary city resort where guests are consistently pampered by the dazzling facilities and exquisite service of team members. Enriching, engaging and eclectic experiences are treasured, every time, with a distinctive personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Resort Beirut
Moevenpick Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing