We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Nearby Hotels
$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$98
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$380
$313
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$255
$209
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$216
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveler rating
519
284
107
39
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
284
107
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachlebanese restaurantgreat facilitiessea viewindoor poolmediterranean searoom serviceexcellent locationexcellent staybreakfast buffetrooms are nicebeautiful hotelrooftop barenjoyed my staybusiness tripspecial thanksmovenpick
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 975 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

It was our first trip to Beirut, and the Movenpick Hotel Staff made very sure it was a great experience, they were friendly, helpful and went the "extra mile" to do everything we desired.
If you're visiting Beirut(which is Great!) stay at the Movenpick!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara B, Communication Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

It was a delight to read your words about our hotel and about Beirut. Thank you for choosing us and we hope you had a great time exploring our great city! We hope to see you again soon!

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Splendid location downtown beside the sea with wonderful views. Although it didn't have a sea view our room was very comfortable, well appointed and overlooked an attractive courtyard. Wifi access was free and worked well in the room and elsewhere. There was plenty of choice at breakfast, especially the fruit, and the staff were efficient and helpful. We were checked in by a young man (Hassan?) who was charming and took the trouble to ask on two subsequent occasions whether all was well. There are stunning views from the rooftop area which is a very pleasant setting for a drink and something to eat. We had lunch there on two occasions - the fish soup is highly recommended. The outdoor pool is huge and there are plenty of sun loungers. The whole environment felt safe and secure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambridgeElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara B, Communication Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for this detailed and pleasant review about our property. Hosting you was a delight and we do hope that you enjoyed every minute of your trip!

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Location is great and the sea view room has a gorgeous view of pool, sea and the city.However, there might be a constant sound of garden/pool cleaning at night if you stay pretty close to the pool,that was really annoying when we wanted to sit in the balcony for dinner.The garden and pool area are very nice,the pool is huge and there is a fairly large separate pool for kids but the beach is rocky.The service is a bit sluggish but ok and the restaurants are average too good.All in all ,a nice experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NazHashemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara B, Communication Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Naz,

Thank you for your review! We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your trip.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel is located in a nice location. The rooms are nice. I was in a garden facing room which was not bad but would have prefered the sea view. The roof top bar is really nice and is a great place to relax. Walking distance to some nice restaurants facing the sea.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Rooms
Thank joannedcosta31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara B, Communication Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the unique views from our hotel and what Beirut has to offer. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Location is excellent in middle of Beirut near downtown the beach is not good full of rocks although the pools are great marvelous sea view very delecious restaurant great staff Would suggest to stay in for business or fun

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 740kbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara B, Communication Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your positive review. It is always refreshing to read a review in which a guest suggests our property to other fellow readers. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews