We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel and Highly Priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Ranked #5 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel is in a good location close to cafes, restaurants, shops and sea front walk.
Decoration is old and the garden view room is very dim and small in size.
The hotel charges a lot of money for valet parking service and if you park in their parking which is also paid parking you will get lost trying to get from the parking to your room.
I guess overall the hotel does not give any personal experience to remeber and it is just a decent place to stay but at a very high price.

Room Tip: Try to get for a sea view roomk if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara B, Communication Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Gevara,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your opinion. We apologize for any inconvenience caused throughout your trip. On another note, thank you for sharing a tip; our Sea View rooms really do offer the most captivating view of the Mediterranean Sea in the city.
We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 915 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's nice easy use hotel near to all what u want in beirut ,they have nice Lebanese resturant , the bar is great place to spend your extra time and to get out of all the stress .i recommend this hotel to any one going to beirut

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sami7199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara B, Communication Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Sami,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time in our Lebanese signature restaurant, Burj Al Hamam as well as Square Chill Out Lounge, our rooftop bar.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very nice gym/sports facilities. Good sea view and very helpful housekeeping. Square bar is nice with brilliant manager. Some helpful front office staff. Value for money. Food in rooftop bar is nice and at comparative value with outside food. Beach is not the best though as there are many rocks!

Room Tip: Go for sea view room though costs extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mashood a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara B, Communication Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in the Essential Spa & Health Club as well as in Square Chill Out Lounge. We hope to see you again soon!

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice Hotel. A little bit old fashioned decoration in the rooms. Good breakfast. Nice outdoor environment. Very clean. Average amenities in the bathroom. Very good service and helpful personnel. Average lobby and small without many seats. Excellent view from the rooms.Should add a Nespresso machine in each room. A little bit overpriced.

Room Tip: Choose the northern side of hotel. You avoid the afternoon sun entering directly the room. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Themis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara B, Communication Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Themis,

Thank you for your review. We are always on the lookout for suggestions from our valued guests and we will surely take yours into consideration.
Hoping to welcome you again soon in Beirut!

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

All in all, this hotel is an excellent choice. Rooms are large, comfortable and spotless. The location is excellent and the rooftop bar is not to be missed -especially at sunset, although the service was a little slow at times.

The staff could have been a little friendlier but all in all, they were efficient. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank VictoriaA16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara B, Communication Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Victoria,

Thank you for your nice words about our hotel. It is always a delight to read positive reviews about our property!

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed for 4 days, never encountered with an unpleasant situation. Located on near shore, great roof bar and patio with perfect view and service is also great. Some waiters may not be speaking english well, but always you find more than one person appear caring with your needs. Pool areas and gym are very clean. During stay, i witnessed many conferences so great choice for both tourist and business trips. Frankly, you get what you pay for. I certainly recommend it to every kind of visitor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eftal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara B, Communication Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is ideal for business and leisure travelers who want to experience the best of Beirut and Lebanon and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

the hotel was booked by a colleague so i didnt know what to expect but from the moment we arrived the hotel staff were helpful, attentive, friendly and efficient. The room was very comofrtable and the food was good also. The next day they suggested places to go for lunch and arranged a taxi to get there. We came back and use the pool which was a little crowded but pleasant enough. We finished in the lebanese restaurant which had great views and good food (although a little pricey) overall it is a great hotel with fantastic staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for your great review!!! It is always our pleasure to hear that we have been able to meet and exceed a guests' expectations!! Looking forward to welcoming you soon in Beirut.

Jan Bundgaard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
3.8 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.5 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
780 reviews
2.0 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 116 in Beirut
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
1.0 mi away
Riviera Hotel Beirut
Riviera Hotel Beirut
#77 of 116 in Beirut
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Beirut

Address: General de Gaulle Avenue | Raoucheh, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#5 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#12 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: $179 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lebanon. Located directly on the Mediterranean Sea, Mövenpick Hotel Beirut is a contemporary city resort where guests are consistently pampered by the dazzling facilities and exquisite service of team members. Enriching, engaging and eclectic experiences are treasured, every time, with a distinctive personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splitty, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Resort Beirut
Moevenpick Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing