We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“week end in beirut !!! just relax and enjoy !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Ranked #6 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Just try it and you will enjoy it
The food...
The outside bar....
The swimming pool area
located at almost equal distance between airport and city center : so so convenient
It was just a wonderful experience, a relaxing one after a day of visit.
i can only but recommand the place

Room Tip: i just had no time to try the Spa..but for sure next time !!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Christine,

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review of the hotel. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed the hotel and overall experience. Be sure not to miss our ESPA branded Spa which will give a great ending to any amazing trip!!

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to Beirut.

Kind regards,

Jan Bundgaard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Beirut
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 870 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel is situated in a dream location of Beyrouth in the Raouche area. Approaching the hotel entrance the first question is "Where is the hotel?" Well, it was constructed in the rocks by the sea, so theoretically the reception is the top floor of the hotel. Funny, isnt it ?
There are several rooms for several needs but rooms in 4th floor are very interesting as they have a garden connecting to the pool area.
The service is great, personnel super friendly and ready to help. From the hotel there are many possibilities for excursions, walks, shopping, etc.

Room Tip: For families i would definitely recommend a Suite in the 4th floor (from 401 to 409) If you stay in...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_Carlos_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara B, Communication Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Alex,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our best to help our guests enjoy the best of Beirut and Lebanon! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The price of food and beverages at the pool is extreemly elevated and unjustified. The service at the pool is also very bad. The chairs are old and not comfortable. I have the impression that the hotel management just doesnt care at all. This is not good for the reputation of Moevenpick.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaby_leb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

We regret that you have had an unpleasant experience around our pool area. Our Food & Beverage pricing is in line with the market prices in such a resort. As for the chairs, we are constantly buying new chairs and enhancing our facilities and product. Especially this year, where a large quantity of new chairs has been purchased around the pools.

We hope you will have a second chance to experience the facilities and we are able to give you a better overall impression of our space.

Kind regards,

Jan Bundgaard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My experience was absolutely fantastic! All service was top class and so was the food and beverages. Do not miss the pool and the roof top bar Square! Do not compare this Mövenpick with the Mövenpick in Geneva, this is soooo much better.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the sea, they are amazing
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

my wife and I went to spend a night there and enjoy relaxing at the swimming pool.
Saria was very welcoming at the reception, and quite helpful.
after having received the room, we went straight to the pool. lots of people there.
we had dinner at Hemingway's terrace, the food was good, we had Edemame, caprese skewers (instead of buffalo mozzarella, we had salty mozzarella), the salmon bruschetta were just fine.
the salmon fish was tasty with an excellent crust and the prime beef filet was tender and juicy.

price wise, it would have been better to include breakfast within the room's fees

Room Tip: get a sea view room
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaby-Khoriaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

That about sums it up. As a hotel, it was lovely. The non sea facing rooms were very dark in the evening and had a great view of the air conditioning fans - so you should be aware of that.

My room had a very bad smell of cigarettes. They hotel had tried to cover it up with sweet smelling air freshner, but it still stank of cigarettes. This was a good sized room, but totally let down by the smell.

The aircon failed, but was repaired within 10 mins of a phone call. Great service.

The outside bar was amazing. There is an elevated part, we went up there, thinking it would be nice, but was told it was $100 to sit there! A local beer was $9.00 - across the road, it was $1.00.

In summary, I felt as though I was getting ripped off, but the hotel was great - except for the stench of cigarettes in the room.

Room Tip: Go for sea facing and non-smoking. If like mine, it still stinks of cigarettes, imagine how bad it w...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stegabyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan B, Director of Sales at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Mr. Stegabyte,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We regret that you had been given a room with the smell of smoke. We would have been very happy to move you to another room should you request it. 20% of our hotel rooms are smoking rooms as per local Law and Regulation and the hotel strictly abides to this law, however we are not able to control fully whether our guests are applying it during their stay with us.

We are happy you enjoyed our rooftop bar Square, and assure you that the prices in Square are in line with market prices compared to bars of the same caliber within close proximity to the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,

Maha Bourachi
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I recently visited here with friends and we loved that it was away from the centre of the city and by the sea. the rooms and facilities were good and met our expectation for this class of hotel.
Just below the swimming pool area and by the Marina is an excellent little bar run by Ibrahim, well worth sitting there late afternoon and watching the boats come in.

Room Tip: choose a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxhenryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Mr. Maxhenryb,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Mövenpick Hotel Beirut.

We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you soon once again.

Kind regards,

Jan Bundgaard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
1.6 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
762 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 116 in Beirut
609 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.1 mi away
Riviera Hotel Beirut
Riviera Hotel Beirut
#68 of 116 in Beirut
253 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Beirut

Address: General de Gaulle Avenue | Raoucheh, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#5 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#12 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: $175 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lebanon. Located directly on the Mediterranean Sea, Mövenpick Hotel Beirut is a contemporary city resort where guests are consistently pampered by the dazzling facilities and exquisite service of team members. Enriching, engaging and eclectic experiences are treasured, every time, with a distinctive personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Resort Beirut
Moevenpick Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing