We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swiss Business Council-Lebanon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Ranked #6 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Swiss Business Council-Lebanon holds a very loyal business relation with Movenpick Hotel and Resort Beirut. Most if not all of our events, ranging from conferences, to round table discussions, to business fairs, gala dinners and meetings are held at the premises.
we have had a very satisfactory experience throughout our dealing, from reservation till "check-out".
all our requests have been precisely met and staff was always ready and present to assist during the function.
our events are usually followed by a cocktail buffet which is perfectly set up and very rich in variety and presentation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeraKitabjian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 898 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is an amazing hotel located not far from Beirut's many delights, it has a great resort feel with its three swimming pools and ocean views - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

We found the staff friendly at all times and helpful whenever we needed anything.

And only 15 minutes from the airport!

Frank & Christine

Room Tip: Deluxe room on the 9th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Amazing place, unfortunately significant weaknesses are spoiling the overall experience
Patchy wireless , as well as unfriendly staff and very pricey access to swimming pool made this beautiful hotel not a place that I would recommend, too bad it has the potential to become a great place to stay in beirut

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahbou, Director of Sales at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It gives us great pleasure to confirm that we now have an option of a high speed wireless service across the entire property with a 14 mb download rate and an 8mb upload rate.

Access to our swimming pools is free of charge for all in-house guests, however in order to maintain the exclusivity of the resort, we restrict access for outsiders into the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to the hotel and remain at your disposal for any assistance needed in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Everything was going good till I stepped down with my wife to the beach. it was a slow season and the place was empty. We sat down at the cabana and few seconds later we see a dude running toward us screaming like something is on fire. when he got close he yelled and asked us to leave because these are for reservation only. This is a 4 star hotel, you don't yell at your guests! I told him to go reserve it for us and bring us drinks on his way back. I should have complained to management but I just wanted to forget about it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahbou, Director of Sales at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for the way our Security team has communicated with you and assure you we will do our utmost to avoid this in the future.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you once again soon, I remain at your disposal for any assistance needed in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

After our long widding day, this hotel was our first as a couple, yes I loved it
Francly, This hotel is one of the Best in Lebanon, people say it's Expencive but I say worth the try
I say you will not live for ever but live happy and healthy

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Hassan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed here a year ago and the hotel was great. Service is exceptional. Food is expensive. Rooms are large and clean. The outdoor bar is serene in the evening, great views.
One of the best trips I've had.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed there in september last year it was great hospitality and nice resort in great location and the best breakfast ever but everything is expensive more than anywhere...but overall it was a nice experiment...thanks movenpick

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed Mahir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahbou, Director of Sales at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Mr. Mahir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and post a review. We are happy you have had a pleasant overall experience with us and assure you that we are competitive compared to our direct competitors in terms of overall pricing.

We look forward to welcoming you soon to our hotel and assure you of our committment to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
1.6 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
768 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 116 in Beirut
617 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
1.1 mi away
Riviera Hotel Beirut
Riviera Hotel Beirut
#74 of 116 in Beirut
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Beirut

Address: General de Gaulle Avenue | Raoucheh, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#5 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#12 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: $169 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lebanon. Located directly on the Mediterranean Sea, Mövenpick Hotel Beirut is a contemporary city resort where guests are consistently pampered by the dazzling facilities and exquisite service of team members. Enriching, engaging and eclectic experiences are treasured, every time, with a distinctive personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Resort Beirut
Moevenpick Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing