We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two Australian girls on holiday in Beirut!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Ranked #8 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Two Australian girls on holiday in Beirut!”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This hotel reminds me of a run down Crown Plaza in Australia. I would give it no more than 4 stars and bordering 3.5. The employees at check in were quite rude especially the females. The men begun to warm to us after a couple of days. I think they found it strange that two Australian girls were on holiday in Beirut so did not trust us easily. Once they realised we were 'normal' they were quite attentive. Their breakfast is yum! The pool is relaxing, do not swim in the beach next door it is dirty. There was one particular security guard at the pool that continually tried to intimidate us and stop us from having fun. Do not pay more than $10 for a taxi to Downtown and Hamra, you must be stern and confident with them. And you MUST do the Walking Tour of Beirut. We also loved Jbeil/Byblos... its expensive by taxi to get to but the food at Feniquia is unreal. Downtown was also a favourite! I think this hotel is over priced for what you get in Australian standards.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool not the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLadyBeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rchbat, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear TravelLadyBeetle,

Thank you for your feedback which was addressed to the management. We are happy that your stay eventually turned into a positive one in the end.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    215
    82
    36
    22
See reviews for
141
118
55
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
maroc
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

I loves this hotel
The personal was very kind
The restaurant good
The ambiance perfect
The piscines and the spa wonderful
The locality perfect in front of the sea

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fifiMaroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The rooms are spacious all my items were all set in place and I have plenty of stuff! The food is amazingly delicious both outlets and room service. The rooms are incredibly fresh and clean. The service is great hospitable and professional. Housekeeping is always attentive and efficient to requests which is a big plus in anybodys stay. Also the ambiance in the hotel's lobby is always lit up and bubbly with Hemingway being in the center of the lobby and staying up late is a perfect invitation for more relaxing and pleasant time to spend. I really enjoyed my stay. There will be repeats. I recommend it to all my friends and definitely recommend to who ever is reading this. Have a nice stay,

Room Tip: Get higher rooms for a better view and also must say lower rooms get direct view of sea as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I travel to Beirut few times a year, but never tried this hotel before! However now that I had the chance to do so. All I can say that it’s an excellent hotel from all aspects (Staff, facilities, quality of the product)! Plus their location is very convenient close to the airport at the same time around 10 min drive to down town. So I can called it a resort within the city as the minute you walk in to the hotel you feel like you are away from everything and you can really enjoy your time there. The swimming is amazing plus the variety of activities they offer is as fulfilling. They have a bar in the lobby with live singer that certainly blows the mind with her voice moreover the variety of songs between English/French a great spot to have a drink and relax after long day. The hotel staff has a very positive attitude and everyone is smiling and enjoys what they are doing genuinely which I think it’s make such a big different in the stay. They always offer to help, and go the extra mile for you even if it’s outside their responsible area.
To summit up a great hotel, great value for money & definitely will recommend it to everyone without hesitation!
To hotel management (Keep it up & I look forward to my next visit)
THANK YOU for everything.
Jaouad S
Dubai

Room Tip: Pick a room with Swimming Pool View! between (4&& floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaouad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rchbat, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Jaouad S,

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Beirut for your recent stay and for the wonderful feedback you have provided. You will be happy to know that we have shared your review with the team and we will do our utmost to continue exceeding your expectations in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We chose moevenpick Beirut for our business trips to Lebanon. Location, service , cleanliness of the place and friendliness of staff made it our best business hotl in the region.
The friday brunch is amazing if you have a celebration or a group to invite.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are hreat. however, size and quality of rooms are very similar in all hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Pierre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We live close to the hotel while in Beirut, so this is a review of the Sunday brunch and not the hotel itself.

I'm sitting here incredibly full and incredibly happy about what can only be described as the best meal I've had since we got to Lebanon. Almost everything was totally delicious, with the highlights being the tuna sashimi (fantastic quality), whole roasted steak and some of the chocolate desserts. If I have to nitpick the pasta I tried was a bit overcooked and undersalted, and the lobster was slightly on the dry side. Apart from that I cannot really fault anything.

This has to be one of the best value for money deals in the city. Of course it's not cheap per se, but the selection of food and quality is so spectacular that price becomes irrelevant. Highly recommended if you want to spoil yourself on a lazy Sunday afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mårten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Spent a week with the family. Beautifull hotel with great service. The pool is amazing, employees friendly and very helpfull.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliossss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
3.8 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.6 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#2 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
0.5 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Beirut

Property: Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Address: General de Gaulle Avenue | Raoucheh, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#5 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#12 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lebanon. Located directly on the Mediterranean Sea, Mövenpick Hotel Beirut is a contemporary city resort where guests are consistently pampered by the dazzling facilities and exquisite service of team members. Enriching, engaging and eclectic experiences are treasured, every time, with a distinctive personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Resort Beirut
Moevenpick Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing