We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
Ranked #25 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great experience.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

During my stay in beirut,i stayed in ramada hotel and really enjoyed my time. Being located in the center of the capital near the sea as well as the vivid hamra street make it one of the special features of such a place. the professionalism and freindliness of the staff cannot but let you feel at home. Rooms are spacious and neat,not to mention the great facilities including the gym and pool. I cant wait until my next visit to lebanon to stay in ramada hotel.Ihighly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 306Danas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadiKaedbey, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us, and sincerely appreciate you complimenting our location, staff, rooms, gym and pool.

On behalf of all the team at Ramada Plaza Beirut Hotel, I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Fadi Kaedbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    55
    18
    7
    7
See reviews for
23
40
21
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

During my stay in Beirut, I made a good choice staying in Ramadan Plaza Raouche. The hotel location is very central, though its very close to well-known Hamra Street. The stuff makes a excellent work and welcomed me friendly, not to forget about the delicous food. The rooms are fresh, clean and luxury, they daily clean-roomservice makes your stay extra comfortable. Ramaza plaza have suitable rooms for families and couples.

Ramaza Plaza is a must during your stay in Beirut!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghenoa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadiKaedbey, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Ghenoa K,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us, and sincerely appreciate you complimenting our staff, location, rooms, and we are delighted that you enjoyed our delicious food.

On behalf of all the team at Ramada Plaza Beirut Hotel, I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Fadi Kaedbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The ramada plaza is a great place to stay! The staff are excellent! They have a high facility gym and an amazing pool. There room service is very delicious. The housekeeping are so trustworthy and they do a great job cleaing. Truly, the ramada became my second home in lebanon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadiKaedbey, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Abdullah A,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the gym and the swimming pool experiences, and sincerely appreciate you complimenting our room service, housekeeping and our staff service in general.

On behalf of all the team at Ramada Plaza Beirut Hotel, I look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Beirut in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Fadi Kaedbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I may not be able to put it all in words but Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche is one of those few places where you truly feel welcome and at home, and you can't but love it.
I've had very few similar experiences with hotels, where I don't know why, but every time I go to the city where they are I have to stay in them.
I won't go into specific details, I'll just say that, altogether, this is one beautiful hospitality establishment, and I'll go back every time I'm in Beirut.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dudeup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadiKaedbey, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche as your preferred choice of accommodation during your last visit to Beirut, and would like to thank you for sharing your lovely experience with the travel community!

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our team, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of all the team at Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche, I thank you once again, and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Fadi Kaedbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I went there for my honeymoon. Beautiful atmosphere, lovely location and services. Had a blast as a newly-wed. The pool was calm and comfortable, the breakfast was very delicious, and the ambiance was pretty smooth and fitting. Room was clean, and very cozy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnharfoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadiKaedbey, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Lynnharfoush,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us and sincerely appreciate you complimenting our location, services, swimming pool and our delicious breakfast.

On behalf of all the team at Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche, I thank you once again, and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Fadi Kaedbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,092 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have been staying SAFIR an year ago and receincing a really wonderful experience; it's a modern and perfectly refurbished hotel with spacious, clean and wonderful rooms having an impressive view on the town and neighbours.
The service is very good, with a most professional and kind staff I never received all around the world as well.
The location is good, close to the sea road but in an internal street so that you can have a relaxing time. The ratio quality/price is good, very good.
I required an airport pick/up and nothwithstanding the flight delay the car waited for me 1 hour and a half without extra-charges.
Many compliments... .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gio1962car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadiKaedbey, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear cardgio,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your frequent visits to our hotel and sincerely appreciate you complimenting the hotel’s location, service and our staff.

On behalf of all the team at Safir Heliopolitan Hotel Beirut, I look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Beirut in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Fadi Kaedbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I recondite Safir Heliopolitan Hotel for those seeking a peaceful and friendly environment. The location is fantastic, close to the sea and to many coffees and restaurants.If you prefer walking by the Mediterranean sea , it is only few minutes walk. The staff at the reception are very friendly and welcoming.Room service is quick . Recently, the hotel added a free access to the Internet , so once you are in the room , you are automatically connected to the internet

Room Tip: rooms viewing the sea are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank khalil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadiKaedbey, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Khalil m,

I would like to express my appreciation to you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

What a pleasure it is to know that you had an experience to remember, and enjoyed your stay, and our location. I would also like to thank you for complimenting our Reception staff, and Room Service.

On behalf of all the team, I thank you once again, and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Fadi Kaedbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
1.7 mi away
Ramada Beirut Downtown
Ramada Beirut Downtown
#22 of 117 in Beirut
289 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#4 of 117 in Beirut
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
#34 of 117 in Beirut
128 reviews
0.8 mi away
1866 Court & Suites
1866 Court & Suites
#18 of 117 in Beirut
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche

Property: Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
Address: Australia Street | Raouche Area, Beirut 1358, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Beirut
#25 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche 5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safir Heliopolitan Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing