We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location and good staffs in safir”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
Ranked #25 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good Location and good staffs in safir”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Its a very good hotel.it has nice location and they have a professional and freindly staff especially dalia. she has a very beautiful smile.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azeez28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek-Safir, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Mr. Azeez,

Sincere thanks for your feedback!

We’re so pleased you were able to take advantage of our location near to the city’s best attractions and a few minutes walking distance from Rawche Boulevard! Also experiencing service just as it should be: exceptional, caring and memorable!

All of us at Safir Heliopolitan Beirut are filled with pride to work here and to serve our wonderful guests, and we’re so contented to know that our pride shows. We will be delighted to carry your comment to Ms. Dalia as we are constantly devoted in serving our guests on high standards.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Safir Heliopolitan, Beirut once again in the future!

Best regards,


Tarek Ammache
General Manager SRL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    53
    18
    7
    7
See reviews for
23
38
21
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
amman
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I would like to thank the staff member Dalia receptionist you have a good reception, assistance and courtesy in speech and speed of delivery of services to us which made ​​us happy to stay at the Safir Hotel, so we thanked these employees and officials at the hotel

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmad_albaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek-Safir, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Mr. Al Baddad,

Greetings from Safir Heliopolitan Hotel!

Thank you for leaving your comments and we assure you that we will share them with Ms. Dalia.

I am glad you enjoyed other aspects of your stay, reading positive comments makes our job more beautiful because we get to know that we succeeded in making your stay a good experience and that it will remain in your memory.

Please do always consider our Hotel as your home away from home!

Best regards,


Tarek Ammache
General Manager SRL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Excellent location and easy access to downtown and solidaire area.
Friendly crew nd excellent service. Breakfast simply great.. will return

Room Tip: take the higher floors for a lovely seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheZoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek-Safir, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Safir Heliopolitan Hotel,

Thank you for leaving your comments and we assure you that we will share them with the concerned associates.

We, our management associates and staff, are always working on delivering the best service in order to maintain high quality standards facilities and certainly satisfy guest’s needs.

We hope to meet you personally on your next stay to ensure that your visit is both pleasant and comfortable.

Please do always consider our Hotel as your home away from home.


Best regards,

Tarek Ammache
General Manager, SRL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

jus 2 minute from Raouche and walking distance from hamra area. the small balcony was nice and had a seaview but we had to move out chairs from our room to balcony. overall it it was clean hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was supreme. One problem was to have in room wireless connection and they were not able to solve it. the are is noisy and cars blowing horns since early morning

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramiJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek-Safir, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Mr. Rami,

Greeting from Safir Heliopolitan Hotel,

It’s our pleasure to have a special guest like you at our hotel.

Reference to your opinion you noted, we truly thank you and appreciate your concern and will share them with our relevant associates.

Regarding the internet issue, we assure you we are working on improving the wireless connection. This problem is all over the region in Lebanon and we hope this connection will be finalized by the beginning of the next month.

We are always working on improving our standard of service in order to maintain high quality facilities and satisfy guest’s needs.

Looking forward to welcome you by person on your next visit to insure that your stay is pleasant and comfortable.

Best regards,

Tarek ammache
General Manager, SRL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2011

good day
regarding my experiance with safir ,thats came from my felling as am one of them ,i can feel am with my family ,i tried to viset other hotels coral beach ,martiniz and crown plasa ,but the safir is my best hotel in lebanon ,fast check in the staff so frindly ,there is confort relation with staff.
so happy to be safir client ,also the hight level of service qualtiy make me staisfied
i need to thank mrs inas romity ,allways help me to confirm my reservation ,also i liked my birthday cake it was so nice from her and from safir ,with best regards for her
regards
fadi ktaiche

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodi_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek-Safir, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Dear Mr. Ktaiche,

Greetings from Safir Heliopolitan Hotel,

We are honored with your sincere comments you left about our hotel during your last stay.
Reference to your truthful salutation, we will be pleased to deliver them to Mrs. Inas Rmeity as we are always devoted to serve our guests on high quality standard facilities to meet with guests’ expectations and needs.

We hope to meet you personally on your next stay to ensure that your visit is both pleasant and comfortable.

Please do always consider our Hotel as your home away from home.

Best regards,


Tarek Ammache
General Manager SRL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Location is ok but cannot be called 5 star.Rooms are small and rugs are also not clean.
bath room fittings are poorly maintained.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadeemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek-Safir, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Dear Mr. Nadeem,

Greeting from Safir Heliopolitan Hotel,

We would like to thank you for the comments you left, however we guarantee you that it will be taken into consideration and will be shared with our relevant associates.

Reference to your comment concerning the rugs, we assure you that we have already started with a proper action plan in order to renew particular carpets that need to be changed.

We, our management associates and staff, are always working on delivering the best service in order to maintain high quality standards facilities and to satisfy guest’s needs.

Looking forward to welcome you again by person to insure that your stay is pleasant and comfortable.

Best regards,

Tarek Ammache
General Manager SRL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Stayed at the Safir after being recommended by a friend. I was not impressed at all, hotel was adequate in certain matters, terrible in others. We booked a grand deluxe room, the room was small and dirty. Internet was superbly expensive and dial-up speed and reliability.
The food at the breakfast buffet was awful. The staff in the front desk and the concierge where friendly and helpful, this hotel needs a renovation fast.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fab221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek-Safir, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Dear Sir,

Greeting from Safir Heliopolitan Hotel,

We would like to thank you for the comment you left during your stay at our hotel.

However, we guarantee you that your comment will be taken into consideration and will be shared
with our relevant associates.

Concerning the internet, we are charging this fee according to the market prices were all hotels in
Lebanon do charge on the internet service.

Regarding the breakfast, kindly be informed that it has been introduced after checking the major
five star hotels breakfast in our region. However; we will take into consideration your remark.

For your next stay in our hotel, we will be pleased to welcome you by person to insure that your
stay is pleasant and comfortable.

Please do consider our hotel your home away from home.

Best regards,

Tarek Ammache
General Manager SRL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
1.7 mi away
Ramada Beirut Downtown
Ramada Beirut Downtown
#26 of 117 in Beirut
275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
#23 of 117 in Beirut
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
0.7 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 117 in Beirut
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche

Property: Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
Address: Australia Street | Raouche Area, Beirut 1358, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Beirut
#24 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche 5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safir Heliopolitan Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing