We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel
Ranked #50 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and good service”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip. The rooms are clean, well appointed, large and comfortable. Free internet is a plus.
The breakfast was fine - pretty standard fare for a hotel.
The service was very good. The front desk were always helpful, prompt and efficient.
The location is convenient, not too far from the airport or downtown. Typical taxi fares were US$20-US$25.
The rooms are good value for money given the prices typically charged in Beirut.
Being Bierut, there is smoking in public areas. This was annoying for a non-smoker. But otherwise the general amenities were all well maintained and clean.
Would stay here again for business. For leisure, would prefer to be closer to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eaqubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammad z, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Mr. Eaqubs,

We thank you for your candid comments on Trip Advisor and we are always happy to receive your comments,

it was a pleasure to host you at the Golden Tulip Galleria .
I
We hope to accommodate you on your next trip to Lebanon and please do not hesitate to contact us to arrange your reservation and ensure a more positive experience and encourage you to make the Beirut Golden Tulip Galleria your first choice.

With kindest regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    29
    14
    8
    8
See reviews for
19
17
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

This is no longer the Marriott. It is now the Golden Tulip. The hotel is of a good standard, good rooms, clean and has friendly staff. Located near two upmarket supermarkets and good small store across the road.
>>> BUT the internet is a RIP OFF >> $5 for 30min and $25 for 24hrs >>no wireless but ethernet in rooms >>It randomly disconnects.

Room Tip: Smoking is still aloud so choose a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZakyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Have stayed here many times and overall a good standard of hotel.

Fine Big Rooms, hotel staff are attentive and helpful, food is generally good and located in close proximity to the airport. Excellent corporate rates.

Hotel is a 10 min taxi ride from city centre depending on traffic so beware if you think you are central. Wireless internet far too expensive and the only real downside to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mairtin_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

I stayed in this hotel from 14th of Nov to 18th of Nov2010 for four days. First of all, it is eccentrically located. You need a taxi for everywhere you go, and taxis are costly given the high price of petrol. And with tourist, they charge 3 to 4 times more. Secondly. inspite of a supposedly five star status, it does not provide simple things like tea, coffe, water or fruit basket on arrival as is the norm in most five star hotels. Not to speak of internet or free buffet breakfast. For every bottle of water , they charge LL5000(3.5USD). for Internet 6 usd per hour, that is really very expensive.Its main lobby that is inside and all entrances to rooms is opening to central vestibule, is not being used, that gives it a youth hostel look rather than five star hotel.Although, i paid around 200USD per single room per day , there are better hotels available at much cheaper rates. The hotel was virtually vacant and no activity of guests was seen that gave it a look of a prison rather than Five star hotel. I was disgusted, but i had no option because i had booked it through a travel agency in saudi arabia..

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for 2 weeks, March 2010. We seemed to be the only people staying. We later found out that the hotel was being renovated. It's a business hotel, not a hotel for people holidaying. We should have stayed in Ashrafiyeh or Hamra. We love to walk, but walking from this hotel to anywhere is problematic. It seems to be close to nothing. A block from the beach, but the beach is being developed with another high rise so inaccessible. LBP11,000 for 2 teabags and hot water delivered to room is not good value. We asked at the front desk manager how to get to the Cola bus terminal (a few km away) and he refused to tell us - insisting on trying to sell us a guided tour and driver. Walls between rooms very thin. On our last 2 days there, they put a gentleman in the room adjacent (even though the entire hotel appeared to be empty). We could hear his phone conversations through the walls. A "non-smoking" room with ashtrays and cigarettes for sale in the bar fridge? (Beirutis love to smoke.). When we checked out, they tried to charge us for "valet parking" - and seemed to want to argue about it. (Like I'd rent a car in Beirut?) We walked around the hotel. Bare electrical connections hanging out of the walls and ceilings. Big rooms, but the balconies between rooms are separated only by a low railing, and the guest next door sat outside smoking and throwing rubbish around. The Galleria took over from the Marriott, and the fittings are looking quite in need of a renovation. The top floor and pool looks like it was damaged in the 2006 conflict. Maybe they'll get the renovations done in time for Summer 2010, but they shouldn't be taking guests while a renovation is going on.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheloniusAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2010

After being disappointed in the hotel we had reserved, we looked for another place to stay.

At this time, many of the 5 star hotels were full, with prices in the rang of $350 U.S. to $600 for a double room. My husband recalled staying in the Galleria, previously a Marriott, and suggested we try for a room there.

We reserved a double room for 5 days in the Galleria. They kindly upgraded us to an executive room ,incl. breakfast, and use of the executive lounge with complimentary internet, tea, coffee and fruit. at around $180 U.S plus tax.

The staff were friendly. The room was large, and very clean. The bathroom was also clean, fully equipped with hairdryer and bath products. It had a balcony, facing the main street, although you cannot hear the cars on the street thanks to the triple windows and black out blinds. There's a T.V. with sat. channels.

The lobby is medium sized and looks friendly. In the atrium, you will find Champions Bar. Otherwise, there's no entertainment in the hotel.The breakfast is good, with a selection of hot dishes, and cheeses also, the chef will make you fresh eggs or pancakes. There is a secure entrance and car park which is underground with an elevator that takes you directly to your room. Extra charge of $5 a day for car park.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mags340Jordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2009

First i would like to talk about the Rooms, the Rooms in this hotel are the BIGGEST REGULAR ROOMS I Have ever been to! The Rooms are absolutely Beautiful and Spacious, Very Very Clean rooms.
The Breakfast Buffet is Delicious! a lot of things to choose from and all are good.
I Think what i liked the best is the Value for your money we stayed for 5 Nights for only 300 Dollars each!
And what i hated is the Location, its not that bad but other is better.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmkilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
3.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel de Ville
2.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra
2.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#21 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#5 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
#52 of 117 in Beirut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel

Property: Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel
Address: Adnan Al Hakim Str., Jnah District | P.O. Box 333-25, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#48 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Galleria hotel is a 5 Star Hotel located in Jnah on the fringe of Beirut Central District. Very convenient for business and leisure travelers, Easy access to the heart Beirut City , walking distance to the Mediterranean sea,5 minutes away from Beirut Rafic Hariri International Airport, 10 minutes from Down Town Beirut where the shopping and the night life, and 5 minutes from Verdun the luxurious and entertainment area in Beirut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Beirut
Galleria Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing