We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management and Staff :10/10”
Review of Le Vendome Beirut

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Vendome Beirut
Ranked #36 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We spent in this boutique hotel, very well situated with a marvellous view on the sea four nights, from January 5 to January 9, 2012. We were delighted : comfort, room, cleanliness, service, food are excellent. To give my impressions the best way, I am going to rate every department in this hotel :
Management : 10/10 : received a welcome letter written in French : very kind words.
Frédéric,the Manager came to see us in the restaurant to ask about our stay : very thoughtful.
Reception : 10/10 : Gaby, the Front Office manager is so patient, so kind and so helpful, we really felt at home, Sarah and Christelle, two young ladies at the reception are so pleasant and always ready to assist.
Room : very spacious, very nice furniture, very clean, very good amenities, perfect service .
Restaurant : excellent food, first-class service : 3 days 10/10 but one day : 7/10
Internet : 10/10 : free and quick.
Concierge : 10/10 : always available, quick service and very polite.
We will of course stay again in this small boutique hotel because apart from all the advantages offered to us and the qualities of the service etc...we appreciated a lot our daily sunny "promenades" along the sea.
Thanks to the Management and all the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank boutondargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic B, Hotel Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Mr. Boutondargent,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor from your recent stay with us at Le Vendome Beirut. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely appreciate you complementing our facilities.

I do look forward to welcoming you back to Le Vendome Hotel Beirut once again.

Sincerely,

Mr. Frederic Brohez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 131 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for approximately 3 weeks over 2 trips in December 2011. Perfectly situated on the 'Corniche' lots of the city is within 30 mins walk if you fancy the exercise. Otherwise cabs are freely available and mostly around 8-10 USD per trip. The hotel rooms are spacious, clean, rigorously maintained and cleaned, and little treats such as pitchers of rosewater, fruit platters etc a nice addition. Staying in the executive rooms gives access to the 1st floor business lounge with a range of complimentary snacks and drinks as you go about your business during the day. The staff are courteous, attentive and will always try to assist. During my time they booked concert tickets for an extremely popular artist, arranged cabs and minivans for a couple of 'tourist' days and were able to offer excellent advice on tourist destinations and restaurants/shops etc. I have been to Beirut on 10 ooccassions over the past 18 months on business and now would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: I think all rooms face the sea. With patio doors open the traffic noise can be intrusive but the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonUKPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic B, Hotel Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Mr. LondonUKPhil,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay in Le Vendome Hotel Beirut and for your kind comments, regarding the staff, the facilities and the service.

I am delighted to note that you experienced a pleasant time with us and it was a pleasure having you again at your home in Beirut.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Vendome Beirut the next time you are in Lebanon!

Sincerely,

Mr. Frederic Brohez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Even the purpose of my stay was for business thanks to the excellent service and extraordinary ambience in the hotel my stay become a real pleasure.
Thanks a lot to the entire team for this unforgetable experince. Looking forward to see you soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorganci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic B, Hotel Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Mr. Yorganci,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor from your recent stay with us at Le Vendome Beirut.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Vendome Beirut the next time you are in Lebanon!

Sincerely,

Mr. Frederic Brohez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Amazing boutique hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly and somehow have all the guests names memorized. It was my friends' birthday and the staff wished her a happy birthday in the morning and gifted her a complimentary cake in the afternoon which was incredibly generous and thoughtful. Check-in and check-out were quick and smooth and the complimentary sweets and free wifi is great. The room was incredible and the complimentary sweets and free wifi service are great. The rooftop restaurant (Sydney's as i recall) is so beautiful and elegant (and has an amazing view especially at night)and all the employees are fluent in arabic, french and english. The food was also outstanding (I had the loup-de-mer and the next night the burger- more like a gourmet burger) and there's a great wine selection. Although there's construction nearby this isn't much of a nuisance as the windows are glass doors are thick and double-glazed. You only hear the noise when u walk out of the hotel during working hours but then again Beirut is already a very noisy city no matter where you are. Would definitely stay in Vendome again. Wish i could eat there everyday.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic B, Hotel Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Mrs. Nour S,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay in Le Vendome Hotel Beirut and for your kind comments.

I am delighted to note that you experienced a pleasant time with us and that you were happy with the hotel’s overall service and facilities. I was happy that you enjoyed our roof top restaurant Sydney's.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Beirut!

Sincerely,

Mr. Frederic Brohez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Fantastic hospitality at this high priced hotel but a far better option than the other Intercontinental around the corner.

This was a return visit for me after 6 years and the staff were most welcoming. Breakfasts are very well set out and the maitre d very attentive.

Internet is free too, why can't all Intercons maintain this standard.

No other choice for me in Beirut.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharkyuae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic B, Hotel Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Mr. Sharkyuae,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Le Vendome Beirut,
I was happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and specially our high speed Wi-Fi Internet connection.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Vendome Beirut the next time you are in Lebanon!

Sincerely,

Mr. Frederic Brohez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

you can just go to the top floor and have a coffee or dinner if you are not staying there. beautiful hotel with excellent staff and view. i would go there again. perfect :))

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canertekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic B, Hotel Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Mr. Canertekin,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor from your recent stay with us at Le Vendome Beirut. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely appreciate you complementing our facilities.

I do look forward to welcoming you back to Le Vendome Hotel Beirut once again.

Sincerely,

Mr. Frederic Brohez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed here for a week, it being our first visit to Beirut. From the moment we arrived the hotel staff exuded friendliness and helpfulness. It helps that there are only 70 rooms so staff have a better chance of being able to get to know one's name and establish a personal relationship.The overall decor with its French style/English country house domestic scale and comfort, and the use of good quality upholstery fabrics, appealed to our traditional tastes. The room and bathroom fulfilled all our requirements, although more drawer space would have been helpful. As one would expect in a five star hotel; good quality towels and toiletries, complimentary morning paper -also a laptop in the room and wi-fi. Importantly the bed was supremely comfortable with high quality linen, changed daily unless one requested otherwise.

As with most hotels there was a well stocked mini bar, also chocolates and sweets - but available only at a price that made them unattractive. Elsewhere in similar quality hotels we have come across mini bars that provide complimentary 'mixers' at least, and perhaps a few chocolate biscuits or similar - and it generates so much good will, is at little cost to the hotel, and probably not abused. Le Vendome should do this because they are very generous in other respects - see below.

The large complimentary plate of fresh fruit, 'petit fours' and chocolate, was renewed in our room daily. The restaurant "Sydneys"on the top floor affords superb views over the sea and along the Corniche. Service here is also good.The Breakfast buffet may not be as extensive as in some larger hotels but there is still a good variety of excellent food and within the week we were not bored with it; in fact the smoked salmon was so good we could have lived like that for some time.

We availed ourselves of the complimentary light snacks that were available for most of the day including a glass of good champagne that invariably got our evenings off to a good start.

The hotel itself does not have a swimming pool but guests do have complimentary use of pools nearby. One pool with good sunbeds was immediately across the road, reached within a minute, and being right on the edge of the sea the sound of the waves covered any traffic noise.

This is a city centre hotel so there is traffic nearby and the associated noise. It is also a city that is being rebuilt and construction sites abound everywhere. At the moment one of these is immediately adjacent to the hotel and during the day noise from it is noticeable, but there is no work at night and the hotel has good double glazing. Eventually the work will be complete, so this is only a temporary downside. It did not materially detract from our enjoyment but we were on the eighth floor - the higher the better.

We would stay here again and recommend it to others. We had considered The Albergo (no availabilty) and Le Gray (too expensive and without the boutique nature of Le Vendome) but did not regret our choice of Le Vendome.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Most have sea views although these at the front also overlook the corniche ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hudibras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic B, Hotel Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Mr. Hudibras,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay in Le Vendome Hotel Beirut and for your kind comments, regarding the staff, the facilities and the service.

I am delighted to note that you experienced a pleasant time with us and it was a pleasure having you again at your home in Beirut.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Vendome Beirut the next time you are in Lebanon!

Sincerely,

Mr. Frederic Brohez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.2 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 113 in Beirut
803 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
0.9 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 113 in Beirut
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel
Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel
#10 of 113 in Beirut
204 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vendome Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vendome Beirut

Address: Ain Mreysseh | PO Box 13/5518, Beirut 5518, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Beirut
#36 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: $251 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Vendome Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The intimate Le Vendome Beirut has for years hosted royalty, celebrities and dignitaries from around the globe. Ideally located on the Corniche, a wide promenade on the Mediterranean Sea, the hotel is an easy walk or taxi ride from the National Museum of Beirut, Beirut city centre and shopping on Hamra and Verdun streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Vendome Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vendome Intercontinental Beirut Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing