We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun
Ranked #35 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2006

The best standard Holiday Inn room that I have stayed at anywhere in the world (and at 50+ nights a year that’s quite a lot) – better than most UK Crowne Plaza’s for size, comfort and cleanliness. Hotel is above a shopping centre, so it’s a bit strange going in.

Reception staff spoke perfect English, but check out was a little slow as they seamed to have to mess with lots of different bits of paper – but only a couple of minutes nothing to worry about.

The hotel does not seam to really have a bar, they have a piano bar with some live entertainment, but it only opens at 9:30 PM, I got some very strange looks from the staff who were setting up the bar when I asked for a beer at 8PM. However, there is a nice little French style café bar just between the hotel reception and the shopping centre entrance - but I don’t think you can charge things to your room.

I will definitely stay again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Rogerncook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 172 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2005

I booked this hotel on a very cheap internet rate and couldn't have been more pleased. I was not expecting much as Holiday Inns are often disappointing, but my room was large, very tastefully decorated, comfortable and spotless. Definitely a much higher standard than in North America.

The hotel is located atop a rather large shopping center, in what seems to be a nice part of town. I ordered room service and the food was delicious, hot and promptly delivered. Employees were very polite and welcoming, and most of them seem at least functionally trilingual (Arabic, English and French).

  • Stayed: April 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Meriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank 386thamera
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lucap65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tahashem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Bei... D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sameh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.9 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
3.3 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 113 in Beirut
957 reviews
0.9 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#47 of 113 in Beirut
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun

Address: Verdun Street | Dunes Center, Beirut 13-5904, Lebanon (Formerly Dunes Hotel)
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Beirut
#35 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: $101 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to the heart of Beirut, where Radisson Blu Hotel, Beirut Verdun opens its doors to business and leisure travelers alike. Located in Verdun, the most attractive shopping district in the city, the hotel offers its guests the pleasure of proximity to grand, high-acclaimed shopping centers. With a short elevator ride you can reach the Dunes Center, and enjoy a myriad of clothing shops, entertainment centers, and restaurants right at your fingertips. For an even wider selection, guests can walk across the street to access more than 250 prominent stores in the ABC Mall, one of most popular and modern commercial centers in Lebanon. In addition, you can find further international chains and restaurants scattered down the lavish, extravagant street of Verdun. Cultural attractions and coastal beaches of the Mediterranean are a scenic, short drive away from the centrally-located Radisson Blu Hotel, Beirut Verdun. After a day of exploring the miraculous city, relax in one of the 12 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes Hotel Beirut
Beirut Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing