We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Dunes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dunes Hotel
Ranked #36 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Amazing staff and especiallyat the front office department....Always ask about Mr. Walaa Nasr,and I sure that you would like the hotel
Clean rooms, rich brakfast, excellent atmosphere
Good location, very good team, good fitness center

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fadika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Dunes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Fadika
Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes!
Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes hotel and for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to have such great team members who are enthusiastic about work so they can meet all your expectations.
It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our facilities; we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jamil Bakhos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 169 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is the 2nd time I stay in this hotel and it is perfect for business trips. I would chose this hotel also for a family trip because it is located in a shopping center, surrounded by restaurants and cafes, and a walking distance to the sea. The rooms are very clean, the staff is friendly and professional and the food is very good. I used the gym but it was closed at 8am although the sign states that it is supposed to be open at 8am.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbbassiJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Dunes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Abbasi Jordan
Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor
We are happy to see you enjoyed our facilities and please be sure that your feedback has been communicated to avoid future repeats.
Hopefully you will come back again to Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes so that you can experience what we are best known for.
Kind regards,
Jamil Bakhos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Holiday Inn Dunes is the best hotel in lebanon i recomended all people to stay there.
I stayed 1 night there before i go back to Thailand it was wonderfull stay short but great and i would like to thank Housekeeping department,Suzanne Tohme,George Icho,Salim Taleb and Najla Al Rassi for all there support and also front office Walaa Naser,Wael Hoteit and Ali Abdulla and all the rest for there fast check in and reqognise me as priority club member and room service Amin and Ahmad.
Holiday Inn Dunes is the best location in beirut near to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dfahmy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Dunes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Dfahmy27
Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut!
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your kind comments about the hotel and the staff on Trip Advisor,
We strive to make our guest experience one of the best so it is a great pleasure to know that you found our hotel the perfect choice for your stay in Beirut.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Jamil Bakhos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I liked the Hotel Location, in the center and easy accessible from the road traffic perspective.
Also it is close to good restaurants, coffee shops and many shopping centers...

During my stay, the house keeping was remarkable... rooms was very clean and the service was quick! i recommend this hotel for business trips or holidays.
Nayef

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nayef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Dunes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Nayef K
Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on Trip Advisor,
It was a pleasure knowing that the cleanliness of the hotel, the shopping mall and the location were up to you expectation.
We look forward to welcome you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jamil Bakhos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Excellent location , you have best shops cafes , gym , close to the beach . Very clean, very good food excellent service . Esy access to the movies which are in the same center, besides nice cafe and Sushi restaurant . Its s hotel for your buisness trip as well if you are planningto bring the family.

Room Tip: Studio rooms are recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Dunes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Zena N
Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and to recommend our hotel on Trip Advisor,
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities especially our restaurants and location we look forward to welcome you with the family for a vacation.
Kind regards,
Jamil Bakhos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is the second visit to this hotel and both have been great. Very efficient check in. The rooms are clean and spacious. All of the modern facilities. There was an issue with a noisy neighbor however a call to the reception cleared it up in minutes. Good breakfast. The only downside is no free wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eduardo21499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Dunes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Eduardo 21499
Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes and for taking the time to share you feedback on trip advisor.
We are very pleased to know that staying at our hotel was a great experience for you and that you enjoyed our facilities and breakfast.
Please be sure that your feedback has been communicated to avoid future repeats, hopefully you will come back again to Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes so that u can experience what we are best known for.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Couple of weeks back I went on a business trip to Beirut and luckily I have chosen to stay at Holiday Inn Dunes... it was a great experience!
This Hotel is great for business and an ultimate destination for Shopping lovers as well... Next time I will definitely bring the family with me.
I would like to thank all Holiday Inn Dunes staff for their warm welcome and hospitality.

"Highly recommended!"

Marwan

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marvin200Doha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Dunes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Marvin200 Doha
Thank You for Choosing Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes for your recent stay in Lebanon.
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and to recommend our hotel on trip advisor,
We are glad to know that the hotel facilities, the shopping area and the location were up to your expectations.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon with your family at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.8 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#30 of 114 in Beirut
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
#22 of 114 in Beirut
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
#46 of 114 in Beirut
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
#38 of 114 in Beirut
136 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Beirut Downtown
Ramada Beirut Downtown
#21 of 114 in Beirut
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Hotel

Address: Verdun Street | Dunes Center, Beirut 13-5904, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Beirut
#36 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: $106 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in Beirut city centre at the stylish Dunes hotel, next to the Dunes mall on fashionable Verdun Street. Situated on a lively avenue of shops and cafes, the sleek Dunes Hotel is 7 minutes by taxi from Beirut Airport. You'll receive a warm welcome from staff in the strikingly lit marble Lobby, where you can check into your spacious, air-conditioned Guest room and connect to high-speed Internet(WIFI). Conveniently close to embassies and major companies on dynamic Verdun Street, Dunes Hotel is just 2km from UNESCO and 5km from Biel exhibition centre. Back at the hotel, you can host seamless functions in our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms and catch up on emails in the 24-hour Business Centre. Dunes Hotel is just steps from Verdun Street's smart boutiques and restaurants. Relax with a stroll along the Corniche promenade, just 10 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dunes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes Hotel Beirut
Beirut Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing