We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly Crowne Plaza Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Ranked #25 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This Crowne Plaza Hotel in Beirut was very friendly. It have a good high Class Standard. There was a friendly Employee at Reception and fast CheckIn. We spend 2 nights there and can say, that it is a clean and clam Place. The Location was good, due lost of Shops and Restaurants have been there not far away. Nice decorated Breakfast Buffet. Choices of hot Beverages have been good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FantasyBlueStar20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut, it is of great pleasure and content to know that your experience was beyond satisfactory. Our team will continue to offer flawless services, looking forward to serve you during your next visit. Kind Regards, General Manager, Fady Sawaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 467 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just returned from Lebanon spending five nights in Beirut at this hotel. It is centrally located with all amenities nearby. Beirut is very busy city. There are all fast food and traditional Lebanese restaurants nearby.

Rooms are good with all good services. Food at the hotel restaurant is excellent. Staffs are helpful. Only problem we had, adjacent room was occupied with local family with noisy kids.

Otherwise we enjoyed staying there.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms in higher floor were excellent. Noisy kids with family might disturb.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hafiz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut, your feedback is highly appreciated and we are beyond delighted to serve you. We are very content to know that you had a pleasant stay, looking forward to accommodate you in the near future. Regards, General Manager Fady Sawaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

A standard fair value for money hotel in the heart of commercial Beirut, near to everything.
The fascilities are OK, the extra charges are not.

Very polite and friendly staff.

The indoor pool (mostly decorative at the top floor) is verk little. The Gym is excellent.

For good food (especially breakfast), there are numerous places in Hamra that offer better and cheaper food. Skip the breakfast if it is not included!

Room Tip: Choose a room at the top floors of the building to avoid the exceptionally busy Hamra Street. If y...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoctorBashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We want to thank you for your feedback.Our efforts are always oriented towards product enhancement and better customer service. We are very much pleased to accommodate you in the nearest future. Best Regards, General Manager Fady Sawaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

After my 3rd visit to this hotel the last year, its time for a review.

First of all then I appreciate the very friendly staff you have around, its all starting from the security people, reception staff, restaurant staff and people in the lounge (you can get access as a Priority Club Platinum member).

As I like to be in good shape, also when traveling, this hotel is great, as you have free access to a large fitness center, neighbor to the hotel.

If you like healthy food, then the breakfast is really good and you have a cook to freshly prepare your omelet etc. Later during the day, you also have good quality food in the restaurant.

I will for sure come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: From the rooms in the upper levels, you do not hear any noise from Hamra street.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MortenBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and with the travel community. We always tend to offer the best facilities combined with great services. Your experience will be shared with all of our team members, and we will be beyond delighted to have you stay with us in the nearest future. Best Regards, General Manager Fady Sawaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

It was a short stay this time.
I have stayed at the Crowne Beirut before and I loved it.
Pool on the roof was good.
Breakfast was excellent.
Location is in the heart of everything: business, shows, restaurants, and 10 minutes walk from the sea.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Hotel for your recent stay in Beirut.

It was a pleasure to have you as our special guest. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

everything is perfect as always for my every visit , staff, Management , room service, restaurants & club lounge....no way to think other hotel while i'm in Lebanon.....thanks Lara, Ghass, Bashar & all.....love u all.

Room Tip: club room floors
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Beirut Hotel on TripAdvisor and with the travel community. We are so glad we have succeeded to make you feel happy during your last stay with us. All our team will be at your full disposable anytime you visit Beirut and always ready to accommodate you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect for shopping. It is located in Al-Hamra Street which the busiest street in Beirut full of shopping stores, cafes, bars and restaurants. The staff is friendly and the service is very good. I tried the breakfast and lunch buffet there and the food was of good quality. Rooms are clean and in good condition. The only one thing that I didn’t like is how expensive the internet is.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbassiJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Hotel for your recent stay in Beirut. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority; we do this by combining the very best facilities with great & seamless services. We thank you for your comments regarding the internet pricing.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
0.5 mi away
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
#12 of 116 in Beirut
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#10 of 116 in Beirut
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Beirut
Staybridge Suites Beirut
#16 of 116 in Beirut
207 reviews
0.9 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut

Address: Hamra Main Street | Taj Tower Building, Beirut 113-7512, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Beirut
#16 Business Hotel in Beirut
#25 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: $122 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beirut is an exclusive five-star property located in heart of Beirut’s business and shopping area. Adjacent to reputable boutiques retail shops, Food Court, coffee shops, Beauty Parlors, Libraries, Banks and 5 minutes away from the seafront promenade. The hotel is Less than 10 km away from Beirut International Airport and 4 km away from Beirut International Exhibition Center & newly rebuilt elegant downtown Area of Solidère.190 newly renovated rooms and suites all overlooking Hamra main Street equipped with the latest facilities, in-room amenities and wireless Internet. 25 Crowne Plaza Club rooms and 13 suites all have spectacular Mediterranean sea view and a dedicated Club Lounge with private lounge and reception. Crowne Plaza Beirut has 9 designated locations for conferences and seminars. All have natural daylight, dedicated Executive Boardroom, Business Center, WIFI internet access and equipped with the latest state of art audiovisual equipment. We are considered the largest & most extensive conference facilities in Beirut and able to accommodate groups from 10 up to 600 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing