We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Ranked #27 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
155 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I took my kids for a one night stay in this hotel and it was perfect! My kids love to swim and they had an indoor swimming pool on the top floor with warm water and the kids just loved it!
Everything was perfect! We came early and they checked us in without a problem. We took a club room so we had access to the club lounge as well. Location is very good in the heart of Hamra area. The view from the room was amazing!
I just loved the stay there and I'm definitely going back to this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut Hotel for your recent stay in Lebanon.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority, we do this by combining the very best facilities with great services.

On behalf of Crowne Plaza Beirut' s team and me, we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year filled with new hope, new joy and new beginnings.

Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Hotels Group.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    181
    58
    12
    11
See reviews for
62
58
36
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was obliged to stay in this hotel due to some business in Hamra street. As pointed out by many others, service was top class. Professional yet sincere. I could not fault this hotel. Everything was done to a very high standard with great attention to details and the staff ( i can't mention a specific name because all staff were really the friendliest I have experienced in a city hotel). The breakfast was lovely, fantastic selection including lots of fresh fruit and pastries as light as a feather It would be lovely to stay at this hotel when you could use the pool and sunbathing area on the roof to chill out after a busy day of sightseeing in addition to the great activities that my kids enjoyed in the entertainment complex ( Huge amusement center with bowling alley lane). I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I next visit Beirut and highly recommended it to all

Room Tip: Club rooms had a fantastic view and free access to Private Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HafnehK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut Hotel for your recent stay in Lebanon.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority, we do this by combining the very best facilities with great services.

On behalf of Crowne Plaza Beirut' s team and me, we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year filled with new hope, new joy and new beginnings.

Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Hotels Group.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

An amazing experience with very friendly and professional staff.. The hotel is very nice and the location is perfect as it is in main hamra street.. I would definitely stay here in my next trip to lebanon and would recommended it to any one visiting lebanon..

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sezz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut Hotel for your recent stay in Lebanon.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority, we do this by combining the very best facilities with great services.

On behalf of Crowne Plaza Beirut' s team and me, we wish you a Happy New Year filled with new hope, new joy and new beginnings.

Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Hotels Group.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I can honestly say that this hotel is just superb and a fabulous experience. I have been to many 5 stars hotels around the world, but no hotel like this one. I stayed there for 10 days. The Crowne Plaza undoubtedly has a great family enviroment, with the friendliest and the most kind staff anyone can ever meet. Each one of the staff was so very helpful. Especially "Bashar" in the reception, he was exquisite and always made sure that everything was perfect and pleasant for our stay. The Lounge was very cosy, with terrific staff espacially "Antoine", and also Marwa and Ghattas . The Breakfast in the restaurant was splendid and very delicious with remarkable service especially "Mustafa". The rooms were very clean all the time with comfortable beds, and a great houskeeping managing.The location is perfect in the heart of the beautiful Al-Hamra street, and yet you can have a wonderful view to the sea and the mountains from the upper floors. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Beirut at anytime of the year.

Room Tip: 17th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Biav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut Hotel for your recent stay in Lebanon.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority, we do this by combining the very best facilities with great services.

On behalf of Crowne Plaza Beirut' s team and me, we wish you a Happy New Year filled with new hope, new joy and new beginnings.

Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Hotels Group.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

The service was excellent. The room was well kept (and those on the club floors are very nice, although too many smell of stale cigarette smoke). And the hotel is conveniently situated in Hamra, a lively neighborhood just up from the Corniche.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut Hotel for your recent stay in Lebanon.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority, we do this by combining the very best facilities with great services.

On behalf of Crowne Plaza Beirut' s team and me, we wish you a Happy New Year filled with new hope, new joy and new beginnings.

Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Hotels Group.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is my 4th stay here in the Crowne Plaza Beirut this year and I doubt it that I would've had a more pleasant stay in anywhere else . It's a very nice , comfortable place to stay . Especially the upper floors where you could have an awesome view of the city , mountains and the sea . Other than that and what really made me stay again and again whenever I came was the warm welcome of the staff in the hotel especially the guys in the club lounge : Marwa , Tony & Ghattas .
They're very helpful kind and friendly . The food is delicious down in Vivaldi's restaurant and for more pleasure the pool is available with more than a wonderful view of everything from the top . I really recommend this hotel for the stay at all times .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdelaziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Hotel for your recent stay in Beirut.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority, we do this by combining the very best facilities with great service.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

This review is some how old, i've visited the crowne plaza 3 times now, last time was about the 1st week in September 2012. What shall i say, i just like the atmosphere. Everything was simply perfect and great. Starting from the stuff, were super friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean. Location is good especially everything is near by. Food is delicious. Simply the place is amazing.

Room Tip: Well nothing to say, the rooms were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Omar,

Thank you for posting your valued feedback.

Your satisfaction and safety in our hotel are our main goals. We are seeking to perfect our services through the well implementation of Intercontinental Hotels Group standards, mission and values. I feel it important as well to thank Crowne plaza Beirut team and that readers should know how important our staff are. Thanks to our 135 dedicated staff members, I am proud of their loyalty, professionalism and experience.
Mr. Derbas, our team will be at your full disposable anytime you plan to visit our hotel and always ready to accommodate you.

Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Hotels Group.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.4 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
#13 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
0.9 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Address: Hamra Main Street | Taj Tower Building, Beirut 113-7512, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Beirut
#16 Business Hotel in Beirut
#26 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beirut is an exclusive five-star property located in heart of Beirut’s business and shopping area. Adjacent to reputable boutiques retail shops, Food Court, coffee shops, Beauty Parlors, Libraries, Banks and 5 minutes away from the seafront promenade. The hotel is Less than 10 km away from Beirut International Airport and 4 km away from Beirut International Exhibition Center & newly rebuilt elegant downtown Area of Solidère.190 newly renovated rooms and suites all overlooking Hamra main Street equipped with the latest facilities, in-room amenities and wireless Internet. 25 Crowne Plaza Club rooms and 13 suites all have spectacular Mediterranean sea view and a dedicated Club Lounge with private lounge and reception. Crowne Plaza Beirut has 9 designated locations for conferences and seminars. All have natural daylight, dedicated Executive Boardroom, Business Center, WIFI internet access and equipped with the latest state of art audiovisual equipment. We are considered the largest & most extensive conference facilities in Beirut and able to accommodate groups from 10 up to 600 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing