We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Ranked #20 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed in this hotel one week for business purposes. It is the typical Business hotel that you can find everywhere in the world: It is clean and all the services are OK. The WIFI is functionning well. Now, the good thing of this hotel is that it is situated in the middle of Hamra area and you can have all kind of bars and restaurants all around. I recommend this hotel mainly because it is very well located.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yemanja07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and with the travel community.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your business stay with us. Crowne Plaza Beirut's team will be always at your full disposable anytime you visit Beirut and always ready to accommodate you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    179
    58
    12
    10
See reviews for
63
56
36
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza. The hotel staff were very professional and helpful. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was amazing with several live stations. Location is good and close to many shops and restaurants. View from the top floors was amazing but you will not enjoy that from the lower floors.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FA_975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Hotel for your recent stay in Beirut. It was really our pleasure to have you as our guest.
Thank you as well for describing your stay with us as an "Amazing Stay". Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority and we do this by combining best services with the very best facilities.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Helpful staff and great location make this a good choice for the business traveller. Pretty standard for a Crowne Plaza. As a guest here, you have access to the gym next door which is great and tons of restaurants and bars within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review.

I totally agree with you, Crowne Plaza Beirut is unique in terms of its location, being ideally located in the authentic and dynamic street of Hamra surrounded by lots of shopping centers, restaurants, cafes, pubs, night spots, universities, in addition to medical, cultural and financial organizations. Therefore, all our guests will meet their needs whatever they were.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut. We trust that your future stay will be enjoyable and hope that you continue to use our Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future. We look forward to serving you on your next trip.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a good-value business hotel in the heart of Hamra in west Beirut.

Rooms are a bit small, but the furnishings are modern and well-maintained, with spotless bathrooms. Their wireless internet is - for Lebanon! - pretty fast and reliable. Great breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.

The hotel is located right on Hamra Street, so you're a few minutes walk from bars and restaurants in Hamra. (Only downside is the awful traffic in Hamra, but that's true anywhere in Beirut...).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glcarlstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Beirut Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Hotels Group.

Kind regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

One thing bothers me the most is after travelling a long flight you want to check in, but front desk clerk cannot find your booking in their system! I just cannot understand why this happens and after they find the booking they act like it is a normal thing in the hotel business. The rooms are very very average maybe this hotel should be Holiday Inn rather than Crown Plaza. Well, it was only a night stay business trip and I don't think I would stay in this hotel if I ever come back to Beirut in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justanadvise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your valued review.

We believe that we can only improve and ameliorate our services through your feedback.
Please be assured that we appreciate and take on board all feedback/comments from our guests. We are disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations and since we cannot contact you directly, we kindly ask you to contact us or email us so we can discuss the issues you have mentioned in more details.

Looking forward to receiving your email and wishing you all the best.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
fady.sawaya@ihgbeirut.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

After I decided not going back to the hotel my friends have recommended it as they said it is renovated. Crown Plaza... WOW, new lobby, new colors, new faces though some old were very good. Newly renovated rooms with Plasma TVs, clean, breakfast is very good, more relaxed service than ever was. When I asked the reason I learned there is a new general manager coming from Dubai...Opened my laptop and wanted to write a review; I am amazingly surprised Crown Plaza Beirut is ranked #6 hotel in Beirut. Well done. Letting go of the old GM definitely means many things.

Room Tip: High floor corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cyr1ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Beirut Hotel.

It's totally true that our hotel had been renovated and many changes had been implemented as Crowne Plaza Hotels worldwide and especially Beirut are moving "One Step Ahead" for better serving all our guests in the future. Our success is mainly due to our professional and dedicated team that's always ready to give its best to guests through the well implementation of Intercontinental Hotels Group mission and high standards. We are committed to provide you and we should provide you, you and all our guests the excellent services that you deserve.

Crowne Plaza Beirut team is looking forward to welcoming you again and serving you in the
near future.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

The location is great - smack in the centre of Hamra Main Street. Great restaurants and bars very close by. Also the coastal promenade is an easy walk away and, once on it, one can walk for miles with sea views on one side, countered of course by the busy road on the other.

The staff were all fantastic and my room was comfortable and well-appointed. Also the business facilities are great and there is a free Wifi connection in the business centre. The function rooms are high class and its great the way that they connect with the main Hotel via an open-air walkway. The one thing I didn't like was the indoor pool at the top of the Hotel - I didn't use it and instead swam at a beach club off the promenade. Many City Hotels have an open-air roof top pool and I missed one here. But that was the only downside. If I go back to Beirut on business I will definitely stay again at this comfortable and well-run Hotel .

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as possible to make sure that you have a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HielanDrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valued review on Tripadvisor and with the travel community.

It is very pleasing to read that you had a good experience during your recent stay with us. I totally agree with you regarding the location of the hotel; it s ideally located in the main street of Hamra area, the authentic Lebanese street and the business hub of Beirut.

Crowne Plaza Beirut Team is looking forward to welcoming you back in Beirut and serving you again as you deserve in the near future.

With best of luck,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 119 in Beirut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.5 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
#10 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
#13 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
0.1 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Address: Hamra Main Street | Taj Tower Building, Beirut 113-7512, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Beirut
#16 Business Hotel in Beirut
#20 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beirut is an exclusive five-star property located in heart of Beirut’s business and shopping area. Adjacent to reputable boutiques retail shops, Food Court, coffee shops, Beauty Parlors, Libraries, Banks and 5 minutes away from the seafront promenade. The hotel is Less than 10 km away from Beirut International Airport and 4 km away from Beirut International Exhibition Center & newly rebuilt elegant downtown Area of Solidère.190 newly renovated rooms and suites all overlooking Hamra main Street equipped with the latest facilities, in-room amenities and wireless Internet. 25 Crowne Plaza Club rooms and 13 suites all have spectacular Mediterranean sea view and a dedicated Club Lounge with private lounge and reception. Crowne Plaza Beirut has 9 designated locations for conferences and seminars. All have natural daylight, dedicated Executive Boardroom, Business Center, WIFI internet access and equipped with the latest state of art audiovisual equipment. We are considered the largest & most extensive conference facilities in Beirut and able to accommodate groups from 10 up to 600 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing