We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Good Value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Ranked #22 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Helpful staff and great location make this a good choice for the business traveller. Pretty standard for a Crowne Plaza. As a guest here, you have access to the gym next door which is great and tons of restaurants and bars within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review.

I totally agree with you, Crowne Plaza Beirut is unique in terms of its location, being ideally located in the authentic and dynamic street of Hamra surrounded by lots of shopping centers, restaurants, cafes, pubs, night spots, universities, in addition to medical, cultural and financial organizations. Therefore, all our guests will meet their needs whatever they were.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut. We trust that your future stay will be enjoyable and hope that you continue to use our Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future. We look forward to serving you on your next trip.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 488 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a good-value business hotel in the heart of Hamra in west Beirut.

Rooms are a bit small, but the furnishings are modern and well-maintained, with spotless bathrooms. Their wireless internet is - for Lebanon! - pretty fast and reliable. Great breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.

The hotel is located right on Hamra Street, so you're a few minutes walk from bars and restaurants in Hamra. (Only downside is the awful traffic in Hamra, but that's true anywhere in Beirut...).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glcarlstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Beirut Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Hotels Group.

Kind regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

One thing bothers me the most is after travelling a long flight you want to check in, but front desk clerk cannot find your booking in their system! I just cannot understand why this happens and after they find the booking they act like it is a normal thing in the hotel business. The rooms are very very average maybe this hotel should be Holiday Inn rather than Crown Plaza. Well, it was only a night stay business trip and I don't think I would stay in this hotel if I ever come back to Beirut in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justanadvise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your valued review.

We believe that we can only improve and ameliorate our services through your feedback.
Please be assured that we appreciate and take on board all feedback/comments from our guests. We are disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations and since we cannot contact you directly, we kindly ask you to contact us or email us so we can discuss the issues you have mentioned in more details.

Looking forward to receiving your email and wishing you all the best.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
fady.sawaya@ihgbeirut.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

After I decided not going back to the hotel my friends have recommended it as they said it is renovated. Crown Plaza... WOW, new lobby, new colors, new faces though some old were very good. Newly renovated rooms with Plasma TVs, clean, breakfast is very good, more relaxed service than ever was. When I asked the reason I learned there is a new general manager coming from Dubai...Opened my laptop and wanted to write a review; I am amazingly surprised Crown Plaza Beirut is ranked #6 hotel in Beirut. Well done. Letting go of the old GM definitely means many things.

Room Tip: High floor corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cyr1ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Beirut Hotel.

It's totally true that our hotel had been renovated and many changes had been implemented as Crowne Plaza Hotels worldwide and especially Beirut are moving "One Step Ahead" for better serving all our guests in the future. Our success is mainly due to our professional and dedicated team that's always ready to give its best to guests through the well implementation of Intercontinental Hotels Group mission and high standards. We are committed to provide you and we should provide you, you and all our guests the excellent services that you deserve.

Crowne Plaza Beirut team is looking forward to welcoming you again and serving you in the
near future.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The location is great - smack in the centre of Hamra Main Street. Great restaurants and bars very close by. Also the coastal promenade is an easy walk away and, once on it, one can walk for miles with sea views on one side, countered of course by the busy road on the other.

The staff were all fantastic and my room was comfortable and well-appointed. Also the business facilities are great and there is a free Wifi connection in the business centre. The function rooms are high class and its great the way that they connect with the main Hotel via an open-air walkway. The one thing I didn't like was the indoor pool at the top of the Hotel - I didn't use it and instead swam at a beach club off the promenade. Many City Hotels have an open-air roof top pool and I missed one here. But that was the only downside. If I go back to Beirut on business I will definitely stay again at this comfortable and well-run Hotel .

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as possible to make sure that you have a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HielanDrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valued review on Tripadvisor and with the travel community.

It is very pleasing to read that you had a good experience during your recent stay with us. I totally agree with you regarding the location of the hotel; it s ideally located in the main street of Hamra area, the authentic Lebanese street and the business hub of Beirut.

Crowne Plaza Beirut Team is looking forward to welcoming you back in Beirut and serving you again as you deserve in the near future.

With best of luck,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

LOcation great, service fantastic and the most important THE STAFF is something else. Specially the staff of the 19 floor (Executive Club): the common name: hospitality. Location is great, next to very nice restaurant and bars. Traffic: yes but Who's care. Amazing Gym next door and good shopping area.

Room Tip: try executives floor (Crowne Plaza Club)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EloyKuwaitCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Hotel for your recent stay in Beirut. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority, we do this by combining the very best facilities with great services from a dedicated team.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I've been coming to Beirut two or three times a year for the past five years and staying at the Crowne Plaza each time. The service has always been good, but the standard has definitely gone up under the current manager, Fady Sawaya. Of course, it's the staff that makes or breaks any hotel, and the members of the Crowne Plaza staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I should also say that, on my most recent trip, I was especially impressed that the hotel is strictly enforcing the national no-smoking law. What a pleasure to eat and relax in a smoke-free environment! There are some outstanding hotels in Beirut, but for the combination of price, service and location, it's hard to beat the Crowne Plaza.

Room Tip: As for a balcony room on an upper floor for a view of the Mediterranean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beirut during you recent visit to Lebanon.

I forwarded your compliments to the entire team letting them know that their hard work and services are really appreciated from our guests. We strive to provide all our guests with the highest standards of personal care and attention, something we would not be able to offer without the dedication of our staff in the pursuit of excellence.

Thank you again for choosing Intercontinental Hotels Group and we 're looking forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.6 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.5 mi away
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
#11 of 113 in Beirut
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
0.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel Beirut
Riviera Hotel Beirut
#65 of 113 in Beirut
266 reviews
0.9 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 113 in Beirut
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut

Address: Hamra Main Street | Taj Tower Building, Beirut 113-7512, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Beirut
#16 Business Hotel in Beirut
#22 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: $118 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beirut is an exclusive five-star property located in heart of Beirut’s business and shopping area. Adjacent to reputable boutiques retail shops, Food Court, coffee shops, Beauty Parlors, Libraries, Banks and 5 minutes away from the seafront promenade. The hotel is Less than 10 km away from Beirut International Airport and 4 km away from Beirut International Exhibition Center & newly rebuilt elegant downtown Area of Solidère.190 newly renovated rooms and suites all overlooking Hamra main Street equipped with the latest facilities, in-room amenities and wireless Internet. 25 Crowne Plaza Club rooms and 13 suites all have spectacular Mediterranean sea view and a dedicated Club Lounge with private lounge and reception. Crowne Plaza Beirut has 9 designated locations for conferences and seminars. All have natural daylight, dedicated Executive Boardroom, Business Center, WIFI internet access and equipped with the latest state of art audiovisual equipment. We are considered the largest & most extensive conference facilities in Beirut and able to accommodate groups from 10 up to 600 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing