We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Ranked #23 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2007

Hotel confirmed Club Room only to discover that the Club lounge was closed troughtout my 3 night stay.
A clear case of misrepresentaion if I ever saw one. Management excuse was that they had an electrical fault at the lounge, did not provide an apology nor did they offer an alternative.
Reception had the nerve to suggest that I purchase a prepaid internet card when as a club guest I should have free internet access.
Breakfast poor with watered down fresh orange juice.
In general the hotel can not be rated more than 3 star at best.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharlesDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 469 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2007

The hotel is modern, rooms are nicely decorated and daily cleaned.I stayed there with my wife and it was a great stay.service is excellent.our room was upgraded .Breakfast is great, wide range of continental buffet.location is very central.
staff are very helpful and well trainined.I would highly recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waelfarhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2007

Stayed here in March of 2006
All you would expect of an international business hotel
The location in fairly central, still within fair walking distance of the old town. Very friendly and attentive staff.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Cyprusguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2006

Great 5 star property right on the busiest street in Beirut (Hamra).

The rooms were large and clean and mine had a wonderful view of the Mediterranean,. The staff were also extra friendly.

The food, however, was superb. Had what's probably the best Wiener Schnitzel in my life!

Great hotel and nice staff

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank SamYes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2006

My wife and I stayed for 7 nights (1 to 8th. of March 2006) in this hotel with an online reservation through my Priority Club membership. The average price was about 100 US dollar a night. I had asked for an upper floor room and they had prepared a room on 13th floor with a balcony facing see (only one room with a balcony in a floor, room no. 10). Check in made in 2-3 min.

There was a complimentary basket of fruits and two bottle of mineral waters which renewed every time with cleaning of the room , also two coat towels. The room was medium size but the bathroom was a little small but both were very clean and nice. There was a coffee maker and tea and coffee were awailable free of charge. I didn't use the resturants,but used room service for breakfast & dinner. Menu was not very expanded and the average price for one was about 15 to 20 US dollars.

The Location was in Al Hamra St., one of the main shopping area and many resturants (try Kabab Ji for Lebanons special foods, very tasty, about 20 US dollars for two). You don't need a taxi for shopping around and just 10-15 min. walk to Corniche ( beach). All the personnel were very kind and smiling and nice.

The only drawback could be a little noise from the street and somethimes from the coridors. Also this hotel is mainly a buisiness hotel. It doesn't have a great Lobby. I had asked for a delayed check-out and they let me stay till 6 pm. Check out was also so fast.
I strongly recommend this hotel if you like to be in central area. Have fun!

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank drshervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Stéphane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 6, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Emine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 6, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.5 mi away
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
#11 of 116 in Beirut
578 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Beirut
Staybridge Suites Beirut
#15 of 116 in Beirut
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
0.6 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
0.4 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#7 of 116 in Beirut
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut

Address: Hamra Main Street | Taj Tower Building, Beirut 113-7512, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Beirut
#16 Business Hotel in Beirut
#23 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: $127 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beirut is an exclusive five-star property located in heart of Beirut’s business and shopping area. Adjacent to reputable boutiques retail shops, Food Court, coffee shops, Beauty Parlors, Libraries, Banks and 5 minutes away from the seafront promenade. The hotel is Less than 10 km away from Beirut International Airport and 4 km away from Beirut International Exhibition Center & newly rebuilt elegant downtown Area of Solidère.190 newly renovated rooms and suites all overlooking Hamra main Street equipped with the latest facilities, in-room amenities and wireless Internet. 25 Crowne Plaza Club rooms and 13 suites all have spectacular Mediterranean sea view and a dedicated Club Lounge with private lounge and reception. Crowne Plaza Beirut has 9 designated locations for conferences and seminars. All have natural daylight, dedicated Executive Boardroom, Business Center, WIFI internet access and equipped with the latest state of art audiovisual equipment. We are considered the largest & most extensive conference facilities in Beirut and able to accommodate groups from 10 up to 600 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing