We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Children and I did not Miss Home!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Beirut
Ranked #15 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Children and I did not Miss Home!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

A fascinating and luxorious place it is! from the moment I stepped into the hotel, I was charmed by the warm welcome and beautiful smiles of staff. my stay was supposed to be short but I kept extending and did not want to leave. I woke up every morning to the magical view of the sea and the surrounding mountains, and the last thing my eyes saw before going to sleep were the colorful, jewel- like lights on the not far away mountains! the view is even more fascinating from the patio by the pool on the 23rd floor where we watched unforgettable sunrises and sunsets! This hotel has it all; fabulous view, great location where it is a walking distance from shopping areas and great restaurants, very clean rooms with beautiful furniture, delicious breakfast and wonderful wonderful, friendly staff. I want to thank every single one of the staff for caring and always smiling making our stay a memorable one especially Guy, Jana, Elie, Maysa, Sara,Tarek, Rabih. A special thank you goes to Ihab, the wonderful manager who made our three- week stay possible. We definitely want to come back and enjoy your company again. I wish you all more and more success and prosperity because you all deserve it.

Room Tip: high floors have amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maysa A, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Beirut, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the time you took to post your experience stay following your recent visit to our hotel with your family.

I am delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about the hotel, our employee's service and friendliness, and the views from our rooftop pool.


Looking forward for your next visit at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Ihab Kanawati
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    39
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
51
42
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is the best hotel to stay at in Beirut. Close to Hamra shopping area and great selection of places to eat. Rooms are excellent with a great kitchen area and very comfortable bed. The pool area is fantastic with excellent views of the sea and mountains. Guy will welcome you in the breakfast area and his service to the customers is top notch. On Tuesday and Thursday evening 6-8pm the hotel staff welcome guest with a nice selection of snacks and beer and wine and other drinks. Sara at the front desk will welcome you with a great smile and friendly service. As part of a flight crew we stay in many hotels and this is one of the best.

Room Tip: High floor with balcony if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maysa A, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Beirut, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Beirut. Sharing your thoughts and experience with the travel community are highly appreciated. We are truly delighted to know that your stay was indeed a great experience as we constantly try our best to seek consistency in delivering memorable experiences at our property.

Looking forward to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Ihab Kanawati
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in many hotels, this was the best. Staff are amazingly friendly and helpful especially Sara at the front disk and the gentleman at breakfast ( forgot his name!!). You really feel home . Value for money is definitely the best I have ever experienced. Whenever in Beirut, I will Stay"n"Bridge

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maysa A, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Beirut, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time and efforts in sharing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor, your great review made a difference to all of us.

Thank you for all your compliments on our hotel, especially on the friendliness of our staff.

I personally look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Suites Beirut, next time you decided to be in town !

Best Regards,

Ihab Kanawati
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwaiy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I would like to thank Elsy and thank all her team for the wonderful welcome received during my stay and the smile that was painted on all her colleagues faces.

Everything was perfect and the atmosphere was asif i am at my real home ... The suites concept is very well noticed .

I met a lot of Staybridge suites team during the social evening on 28th October , and was so glad to see them in this motivated spirit.

Also I would like to note that the cleaning of the suites and room was perfect adding to the location of the Suites that is accessed to all what we need daily.

I am highly recommending the viewers to experience my review and book in Staybridge suites

Wish them all the good luck...
I can remember some names and faces that I felt I know them since many years such as Elie, Nay, Gay, Maysa, jana, George , Jowana, Charles and Ihab who is lucky to have such team.
good luck for him and all Staybridge suites team.


Regards
Hatem Zuabi

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maysa A, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Beirut, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and efforts in sharing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor, your great review made a difference to all of us.

Thank you for all your compliments on our hotel, especially on the friendliness of our staff. I personally look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Suites Beirut, next time you decided to be in town !

Best Regards,

Ihab Kanawati
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite at this hotel for a week end with the family in early September. The rooms were very well appointed with comfortable modern furniture, kitchen appliances, and LCD TV in every room. The view from the 18th floor was amazing as one can see a broad section of Lebanon mountains and the sea. Breakfast was delightful and well assorted. We also enjoyed the pool at the top with its clean water and magnificent views over the city. The staff were also consistently polite and helpful. Also, we felt that the hotel rates were below those of comparable hotels as you could easily pay much more that $300 or so for a two bedroom suite. Definitely a favorite.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maysa A, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Beirut, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so much for the time you have taken in posting your experience stay at TripAdvisor following your recent visit to our hotel with your family.

I am delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about the hotel, our employee's service and friendliness, and the views from our rooftop pool.

I look forward to welcoming you back to your second home in this lovely city of Beirut in the near future.

Sincerelly Yours,

Ihab Kanawati
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is in a very convenient location (Verdun). Hamra street is 10mins walking distance, famous Downtown and Zaytuna Bay is 7-8 mins by taxi. Also the hotel provides you taxi from a reliable company when needed.

The pool is located in the roof - 23rd floor - which was definately GREAT! Good place for sunbathing and having a cold beer! (local beer is only 2$ in the hotel :) Also, wi-fi is free and pretty fast.

Hotel staffs were so nice, they treated us like their friends. Especially Sara and Ellie, hotel manager Mr. Ihab, the breakfast man Guy and security guard at the entrence were really helpful and friendly. We thank them a lot!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maysa A, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Beirut, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Beirut and for sharing your feedback with the travel community. We are very delighted to know that your experience was memorable.

Looking forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Ihab Kanawati
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brumana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

since the day i registered in the hotel the employees always told me they wanted me to feel at home, and i truly did feel the comfort of home within my stay in the hotel . All the employees were extremely friendly especially Sarah Sbeity. I'd also like to extol the chef, his breakfast were cooked to excellence. Every morning I would wake up due to the eagerness of trying his homemade and unique recipes. During night time I would relax by the pool, which was built on the roof of the hotel with the view of the skyline allowing me to balance my tranquility . the attributes of the hotel truly encourages me to visit again and i wish to thank the crew for my delightful stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maysa A, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Beirut, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time and efforts in sharing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor, your great review made a difference to all of us.

Thank you for all your compliments on our hotel, especially on the friendliness of our staff and the view of our pool on the 23rd floor. I personally look forward to welcoming you back toyour second home, next time you decided to be in town !

Best Regards,

Ihab Kanawati
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#4 of 117 in Beirut
151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#10 of 117 in Beirut
785 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
728 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.7 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Beirut

Property: Staybridge Suites Beirut
Address: Alfred Nobel Street, Verdun | Before Minkara Center, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Staybridge Suites Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites® Beirut is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel with an ideal location and cool design perfect for all travelers. Our stunning spacious studios, one or two bedroom suites feature a fully equipped kitchenette, complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, a premium TV with cable are offered for your entertainment. The private kitchen is equipped with microwave, full refrigerator, dishwasher and a coffee/ tea maker. The bathroom has a jetted bathtub and a separate shower. Conveniences include being in the center of a thriving shopping district, doorstep from famous Hamra Street, Restaurant Row, Sea Front promenade, Down Town area, AUB university and hospital are just few blocks away. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen and guests can mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception held twice a week. Enjoy the sun from our rooftop outdoor swimming pool, stay in shape using our creative Exercise Room and park your car in our secured underground garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing