We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$170
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Gray Beirut(Beirut)
Free cancellation until 07/26
$315
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$433
$380
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$225
$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/27
$128
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$210
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$355
$253
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
42
29
5
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
29
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewnice hotelhigh floorkamelmr
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 80 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2016

well, I booked in this nice hotel for my relative and his wife as a honeymoon gift, i did everything online, the reservation department were so helpful in making smooth online transaction and they arranged a nice flowers decoration on the bed. I hopped they would arrange some special dinner for them but the staff didn't offer that, my relative is still in the hotel for the next three days, the photos that I received from them till now are very nice and I will write another review once they checkout.

thank you,

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fares H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016

The room or rather suite very comfortable, with a tea-maker (! important), although view not the best (construction site), but silent. Staff extremely helpful. Food fine if you like Middle Eastern breakfast - we love it. Nice view of sea from the restaurant.... Cute cat around the building...
Everything clean and bed comfortable.. Will go back - soon! George and Julia

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

The sea view room is excellent, staff is very nice, breakfast is rich and delicious and location is perfect. The bed and pillow are a bit soft, this is the only drawback for me. The shuttle service is free and reliable. You can easily take a taxi from the nearby street, and you can also take bus line n 15 (costal line)

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
Thank Omar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2015

Booked at Lancaster suites for the whole month of July. we are a family of 5 including a toddler. If you are planning to visit Beirut and looking for an extremely comfortable stay, Lancaster suites is for you. As a regular five star traveler, I have to say the quality of customer service we received was outstanding. The staff were very hospitable, helpful and warm. Kamel, Sahar, Ali and Rabih just to name few were amazing! Always ready to guide us and help in everything we needed. The rooms were modern and completely renovated. Air conditioning is central and in a hot city like Beirut, it was quite relaxing. Bottled water, coffee, tea and towels were daily replinshed in abundance. The valet was inclusive as well, doesn't matter how many times you go in and out. The valet guys always greeted us warmly. The cleaness of the room was superb. Daily, 2 housekeepers showed up and were followed by a manager to inspect to maintain quality control. The location is great as well, at the heart of Raouche, quite near to everything. The balcony overlooked the sea (not fully panoramic but a decent view). Simply put, this is the best place for a family stay in Beirut. It will deliver a home-feeling to your stay. Definitely, will stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manal_tarhini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2015

Dear Manal_tarhini,

Wow, what a pleasant review.

Honestly my words wouldn't express what you wrote, we are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in all aspects, Kamel, Sahar, Ali and Rabit are one of a kind, i will make sure to share this remarkable review with all our colleagues at Lancaster Suites.

We are looking forward to hosting you very soon.

Best regards,

Talih Ajab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

The most frendly place to stay, the sea infront of you, wide suite very tidy , all worker very helpfull, offering transportaton to and from airport, resturant offer 5 star Lebanise breakfast, lunch and diner, your kitchenate at the suite well orgnazed tea and coffe as much as you need I have been over years find it the best place to stay in

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 997mahera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2015

Dear 997mahera,

Thank you for the excellent review.

A wonderful review, that would keep us on the right track, we hope that we would please you every time you stay with us.

Enjoy your day and looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Talih Ajab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews