We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$170
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Gray Beirut(Beirut)
Free cancellation until 07/26
$315
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/26
$433
$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/27
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$210
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$355
$253
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
42
29
5
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
29
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewnice hotelhigh floorkamelmr
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 80 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

The sea view room is excellent, staff is very nice, breakfast is rich and delicious and location is perfect. The bed and pillow are a bit soft, this is the only drawback for me. The shuttle service is free and reliable. You can easily take a taxi from the nearby street, and you can also take bus line n 15 (costal line)

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
Thank Omar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2015

Booked at Lancaster suites for the whole month of July. we are a family of 5 including a toddler. If you are planning to visit Beirut and looking for an extremely comfortable stay, Lancaster suites is for you. As a regular five star traveler, I have to say the quality of customer service we received was outstanding. The staff were very hospitable, helpful and warm. Kamel, Sahar, Ali and Rabih just to name few were amazing! Always ready to guide us and help in everything we needed. The rooms were modern and completely renovated. Air conditioning is central and in a hot city like Beirut, it was quite relaxing. Bottled water, coffee, tea and towels were daily replinshed in abundance. The valet was inclusive as well, doesn't matter how many times you go in and out. The valet guys always greeted us warmly. The cleaness of the room was superb. Daily, 2 housekeepers showed up and were followed by a manager to inspect to maintain quality control. The location is great as well, at the heart of Raouche, quite near to everything. The balcony overlooked the sea (not fully panoramic but a decent view). Simply put, this is the best place for a family stay in Beirut. It will deliver a home-feeling to your stay. Definitely, will stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manal_tarhini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2015

Dear Manal_tarhini,

Wow, what a pleasant review.

Honestly my words wouldn't express what you wrote, we are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in all aspects, Kamel, Sahar, Ali and Rabit are one of a kind, i will make sure to share this remarkable review with all our colleagues at Lancaster Suites.

We are looking forward to hosting you very soon.

Best regards,

Talih Ajab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

The most frendly place to stay, the sea infront of you, wide suite very tidy , all worker very helpfull, offering transportaton to and from airport, resturant offer 5 star Lebanise breakfast, lunch and diner, your kitchenate at the suite well orgnazed tea and coffe as much as you need I have been over years find it the best place to stay in

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 997mahera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2015

Dear 997mahera,

Thank you for the excellent review.

A wonderful review, that would keep us on the right track, we hope that we would please you every time you stay with us.

Enjoy your day and looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Talih Ajab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

I liked the location of this hotel. There is a Burger King next door and it is off the main road where the corniche is. Breakfast was ok, with a medium sized variety. The room was clean and bed was comfy.

The room had slippers, but no robes. Bathroom did not have toothbrushes- bring your own.

What bothered me was that some items went missing - some cosmetics and a cardigan. They aren't items that you would put in a safe, but I did not expect them to be taken when we were out of the room. I emailed the hotel reception asking if they had seen my cardigan, but there wasn't a response. It's only a cardigan, but someone special who has now passed gave it to me, so I'm annoyed it has disappeared. The hotel should have had the courtesy to answer my email, it's unprofessional to say the least.

I would recommend this hotel for a short stay. Don't bother with breakfast, there is a Starbucks nearby and coffee shops. Food is better outside of the hotel.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
Thank MariaLondon2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2015

Dear MariaLondon2015,

Thank you so much for your constructive comments.

Good to know that you have liked the cleanliness and comfort of the room, concerning your cosmetics and the cardigan, we are so sorry that you have lost it, we understand how valuable it is, we have checked our cameras and didn't find anything suspicious from our side, in addition, may you please send us back your email so that we can reply separately, please email us on t.ajab@lancaster.com.lb.

Hope you will give us another opportunity to better prove our service.

Best regards,
Talih

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Location is far from everything except pigeon rock which takes 1 minute to see. Otherwise you would need a taxi. Clients are sleepy type and make a lady feel uncomfortable. There are much better hotels in Beirut.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2015

Dear Kate S,

Thank you for your comments.

It is good to know your feedback about how our hotel feels, please share your comments with us directly on how to make it better and warm, my email address is: t.ajab@lancaster.com.lb.

Enjoy your day and looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Talih Ajab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews