We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IT WAS NICE TO STAY IN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lancaster Suites Raouche
Ranked #45 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“IT WAS NICE TO STAY IN”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

it was nice to stay in, location is perfect...clean room with nice furniture...stuff are nice, serving with smile always...rooms are big enough with small kitchen, well equiped..break fast was traditional lebanese ...it was nice .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Taha Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Taha Z,

And it was nice to have you as a guest at our hotel, thank you so much for the wonderful comments.

We are looking forward to hosting you again at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    28
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
20
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Everything was great and room was furniture with high quality materials. 10 mins walking from Hamra st the main road in Biuret.

The worst thing was the door between rooms that should be used in case of connecting rooms as the voice of other guests in the next room was very clear to us and we could hear every single word they say. It has to be changed to better isolating materials

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sshafie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Sshafie,

Thank you so much for your time to post this remarkable review.

Concerning the door challenge, we do apologies for any inconvenience caused and will definitely place it into action.

See you very soon at the hotel.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

this is my first trip to Lebanon, I found my self lucky to stay this days in Lancaster Suites Raouche, I add it to my favorite places,
quality of service are excellent,
thanks to all stuff, especially NADA

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tarek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Mr. Tarek A,

And we love you staying with us :), this is a great reward to us, on behalf of all the staff, a big thank you, Nada is a quality employee and asset for our hotel.

We hope that this won't be the last visit to Lebanon and specially to our property.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The best hotel I have ever stayed in since we have been received kndly and friendly by the reception section. they were very generous and helpful as well. they have offered us with all facilities we needed. The most interseting thing in the hotel is its lovely rooms with a wonderful view of the sea opposite to the Rouche Rock.

Room Tip: •"Rooms on the south side are quieter" Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Walid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Mr. Walid A,

Thank you so much for placing this splendid review.

We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have been able to serve you up to your expectations.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to hosting you in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I spent 5 nights in this Hotel (28Nov- 3Dec). The service, Location of hotel is great, just walking distance to Bay rock (in front of Raouche Stone) and staff are helpful and polite.Free wifi every where, The kitchen has all the tools

Room Tip: Corner suites are quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Omaima J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Mrs. Omaima J,

Thank you so much for your review!

We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us from all aspects, by the way you shot very nice photos and you have a lovely little girl.

We are looking forward to hosting you and your family in in the near future.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Lancaster Hotels & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I would return without hesitation. Excellent service; cheerful, professional and welcoming staff across the board; very comfortable room in all respects. The thoughtful "little extras" were appreciated. Great kitchenette and room service. Beautiful view. I only wished i could have stayed longer! Thank you again.

Room Tip: I spent just a little more to have the full view of the sea. It was a good choice and I would do so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Mrs. Mary Ann L,

Thank you so much for your wow review!

We are so excited that you have enjoyed your stay in our property, this will give us a great push towards our aim, that is to meet and exceed our guests expectations.

Thank you again and hope that you will visit us very soon and stay a longer period.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Lancaster Hotels & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Syria
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights and it was delightful. The room was clean and all necessities were available. The view was very nice too. However, the female receptionist was unhelpful and a bit rude when I asked for wifi access. I had to call 3 times to get it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olaonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear M Olaonline,

Thank you so much for staying with us and placing this wonderful review!

Your comments concerning our colleague at the front desk will be placed into action, apologies for that, we guarantee you that this does not reflect our Lancaster Hospitality.

We are looking forward to hosting you at our hotel the next time you visit Beirut.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.0 mi away
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
#35 of 116 in Beirut
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
#37 of 116 in Beirut
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Royal Suites
Dolphin Royal Suites
#58 of 116 in Beirut
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elite Duroy Hotel & Spa
Elite Duroy Hotel & Spa
#91 of 116 in Beirut
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Suites Raouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Suites Raouche

Property: Lancaster Suites Raouche
Address: Raouche - Andalus Street, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lancaster Suites Raouche 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pledge haven enclosed in an atmosphere of pleasant comfort and luxury, Lancaster Suites is an exclusive getaway for Business and Leisure Seekers. The Lancaster provides guests with an access card to relax in a magnificent location and splendid view of the Mediterranean. Book any of our rooms and benefit from complimentary WIFI and airport pickup. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lancaster Suites Raouche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing