We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply great. A must try” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Momo at the Souks - CLOSED

Momo at the Souks
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: French Moroccan restaurant, opened since a few months, same owners as Momo London and 404 paris, as well Derriere.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply great. A must try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Right in the middle of beirut's central district (shops, restaurants etc) with an amazing terrace outside. One part is the bar/club and the other is the restaurant (more formal and quiet). The food, attention and service will put a smile to your face for sure! Dropped by the bar section for a bit, much louder and crowded, but a great setup as well. A must try in beirut

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueszenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    26
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of a kind”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Not an "every day" type of restaurant. Flavors are quite sharp, more like stews served with rice or vegetables. You need to like such sort of food to enjoy it.
However what you will certainly enjoy is the ambiance, the décor, and the WALLPAPER. Loved it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MahaAtieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great drinks, bad food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I visited the lounge/bar area a couple of months ago with some friends. We had a really good time, the music and drinks were great, however the food was just average. We ordered quite a bit and we weren't impressed at all. I've been to Momo in London and the food is much better there. I expected the same quality!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
257 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“very nice place above the souk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We were around 20 persons, we had dinner and drinks,
Food is good and drinks even better,
Some drinks are made with great skill with authentic ways,
The place is very elegant and the music is great,
We really had a great time

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gaby-Khoriaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Interesting taste awful chairs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The food here is very good, interesting taste, the menu is good. I would definitely visit again
Bad bad chairs, not comfortable at all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momo at the Souks also viewed

 
Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing