We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel&resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Lodge Club & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Lodge Club & Resort
Ranked #51 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Jbail, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel&resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

nice hotel near the Beirut far from the beirut international airport maximum 20 minutes
the Hotel very nice large rooms& great ambiance
The staff very helpfull and excellent
the pools very huge and clean & you can find all kind of food &beverage inside the Hotel

Room Tip: ask about 501 very large & decorated very well
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
20
5
2
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
byblos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

this hotel very clean and proper and have 3 outdoor pools and kids area all the kind of facilities are available in this hotel and resort 15 minutes far from the airport.
i recommend all the persons to visit this property also the food was exellent

Room Tip: rooms in the five floor great pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jean pierre a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business in March, I found the hotel staff very friendly ( perhaps its just me) lovely big gym big rooms but are a bit shabby, good views but not a lot around the area, I found a Chicken Shack which the food was of a high standard and very cheap,
You are in the middle of nowhere, but it's quiet, the power does keep going off but only for a couple of minutes, room service is good and cheap a "double Joy Burger with chips and salad" is 20,000LL (About £8), two big swimming pools outside one indoors, like I say the rooms just need a bit of TLC, a nice hotel but its not the Ritz

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank fulhamfcboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have stayed in 3 or 4 hotels in Beirut and this is the worst! A few pros first to keep it balanced: nice sized rooms and big beds. Lovely pools. Good selection of TV channels (when the power is working) Cons: Rude reception staff who are not at all helpful. Location is in the middle of nowhere, gets flooded when rainy and views of some sort of mine I think. Noisy when there is an event such as a wedding which takes priority over any other paying guests. Snack food menu which is often not available or you just get hung up on when you call. Damp smell in bathrooms. Although there is internet it is only for use on 1 device per room and is so slow it is pointless anyway. Frequent power cuts. The wooden floors in the rooms mean you can write off any chance of a lay in, as the cleaners or guests dragging furniture in the rooms above vibrates all around. As this hotel is in the middle of nowhere you may want to use taxi's to explore, but be prepared that nobody will know where it is to bring you back and will charge you extra for the hassle of getting lost. As others have said it's not a hotel, it's basically a members club for rich locals to use the gym, spa and pools. Again, as a guest you will not take priority over the locals and will often find the gym over crowded and no loungers by the pool. Beirut is a beautiful city, don't bother here, stay somewhere more central.

Room Tip: Don't bother!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Country Club is more or less a private members club facility for the well off from Beirut and the surrounding area.
My stay at this property was actually all right and there no complaints from my side. The room I was allocated was clean and very spacious with a massive bed, couch, table, office desk and a small kitchenette with sink and micro wave.
The bathroom was clean and stocked with basic amenities’ and towels. As already mentioned in other reviews there is a type of club house opposite the sleeping quarters with very good sports and leisure facilities. For the summers month there is a large outside terrace with a massive pool available.

I think this facility is used by airlines as crew accommodation.

I took a cab into central Beirut in the evening to get a taste of the good and well known Lebanese cuisine at Abou Jihad.

Room Tip: try to get a room overlooking the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plane_cowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
229 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is an hotel located 15mm mns drive from centre Beirut, in the hills with beautiful views and surroundings.
The Hotel itself is clean , with big rooms and on the opposite side of the courtyard there is a clubhouse and gym .
This clubhouse ios the only place to get food if you have no car as the hotel only does room service from the club and there is no bar at the hotel . If you order whatever you wnat that comes from the club. So the hotel can be found easily boring if you're not into sport activities . If you are there are 2 large pools an tennis courts..etc
Ideal if you want to rest but nothing exciting if you like night life.
I stayed there 17 to 21 DEC 2012

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rv0365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is not really an Hotel, It’s a private members club. The reception staff are VERY rude. The rooms are very dark and my room had a big crack in the wall due to dampness or subsidence. The menu is very “junk food” orientated. The pools are lovely but they only had around 7-10 mattresses to put on the sun beds. The club is used for lots of parties inc. a children’s party around the pool area, with unbearable noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrine1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beirut
4.9 mi away
Al Bustan Hotel
Al Bustan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Beit Mery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
3.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel
Boutique Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jal el Dib
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
3.0 mi away
City Suite Hotel
City Suite Hotel
#58 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Cherry Blossom Boutique Hotel
3.2 mi away
Warwick Stone 55 Hotel
Warwick Stone 55 Hotel
#9 of 119 in Beirut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
4.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Chrome
Suite Hotel Chrome
#66 of 119 in Beirut
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Lodge Club & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Lodge Club & Resort

Property: Country Lodge Club & Resort
Address: Bsalim-North Metn | Jal el Dib Highway, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Lodge Club & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Country Lodge Club & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing