We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful getaway!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Lodge Club & Resort
Ranked #52 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful getaway!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have stayed here twice, once in August 2011 and recently in June 2012. Both times we have been happy with our stay. The rooms are very spacious and clean, pool is wonderful and the breakfast is our favorite!
This past visit we did have a little trouble getting into our oom, it wasn't ready on time but they did upgrade us to a beautiful suite because of this. They allowed us to use the facilities in the meantime while waiting for our room.
It can be noisy on the weekend due to the weddings so if you don't tolerate noise try to go on a weekday....very peaceful.
A visit to Lebanon would no longer be complete without a few nights at Country Lodge...we will be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    18
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
22
5
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Situated in Metn this hotel opened a couple of years ago within the well established resort that the Lebanese families like to visit for the weekend.
The sports facilities are excellent with swimming pools and Squash courts and there is a big sports lounge which I am told is used mainly in the winter.
The restaurant is large and lacks atmosphere although it is possible to have breakfast served on the ground flor of the hotel (off reception) but the hot food arrives tepid! The food is rather bland which is a shame as the Lebanese food is famous. Service is lackadaisical in the resort but the hotel staff do try to promptly sort out any problems. Mr Akoury was particularly helpful.
The evening parties and wedding reception was noisy but some rooms have double glazing - mine did thankfully.
Overall it is more a family resort hotel rather than catering for a businessman

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We were lucky enough to get a good deal on a suite in this hotel as my son is an employee of BMI. We were very happy with our modern/stylish rooms and ensuite bathrooms.There were two splendid swimming pools which were supervised daily by very competent life guards. The hotel has very good sports facilities, an indoor pool, table tennis and squash courts. There is a very pretty "paradise garden" which is well used for outdoor events. Indeed, every evening except one on our stay, Lebanese music (with the odd Tom Jones or Abba thrown in) boomed out from the venue. It was impossible to sleep until the party had stopped. Not good news for those BMI employees who have to make an early start. The restaurant had a limited, simple menu. There were lots of waiters but the service was very relaxed and bordered on the hopeless. At times we felt totally ignored. The hotel is quite isolated and we had to catch a taxi everywhere. Our stay was acceptable as we had a good deal, but I would not return and certainly would not pay full price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beirut
2.0 mi away
Al Bustan Hotel & Spa
Al Bustan Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Beit Mery
49 reviews
6.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra
0.8 mi away
Suite Hotel Merlot
Suite Hotel Merlot
#85 of 117 in Beirut
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
3.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel de Ville
5.7 mi away
Grand Hills, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Country Lodge Club & Resort

Property: Country Lodge Club & Resort
Address: Bsalim-North Metn | Jal el Dib Highway, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Lodge Club & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Country Lodge Club & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing