We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Place!”
Review of Main Street

Main Street
Ranked #95 of 939 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Popular and Locals Favorite Cocktail Bar/Restaurant.Famous for its fresh fruit cocktails and 7 days live DJ Main Street is open 7 Days a week serving lots of great cocktails with fresh fruits and unique flavors. Main St. offers an International food menu with very popular items like the Cheese Nachos, Salmon Salad, Steak and Chicken Sandwiches and Grilled Chicken and Steak ,main courses.Certified by the Lebanese Food Safety Assiociation (LAFS) Three locations: Main Street Cocktail Bar - Restaurant Hamra - The Courtyard Downtown - Uruguay Street Dbayeh - BlueBerry Square Happy Hour from 5pm to 8pm 50% OFF on All alcoholic beverages.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Went to both branches and loved both of them,
Great ambiance and delicious cocktails, friendly staff.
Happy hours are really nice there.
But i believe music should be a bit louder after 9

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jad H, Manager at Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.
Indoor volume level is usually higher then the terrace in trying to keep the neighbors happy. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 86 of 105 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

Main St.Restaurant is a very hip & trendy place..if u search something elegant but relaxing and easy going...that`s the place to be.The waiters keep an eye on you constantly so you don`t have to wait hours to order.The quality of the foods is top noch! They offer the best international meals from Spanish,Mexican,Lebanese,French,Japanese&Italian.
The DJ is in his own world,feeling every bit of the cool tunes that he is playing.
Main Street is definitely a place where I will always go,whenever I will be in Beirut.Great experience.
I strongly recommend you try it ,if u in the city center of Beirut .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Exedra_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jad H, Manager at Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.
Consistency of quality food, drinks and service is a priority at Main Street. We look forward to seeing you again in Beirut. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I visit both locations everytime I go to Lebanon:
Hamra: definitely one of the nicest if not THE nicest bar in Hamra. Ask for Khaled at the bar and you would be sure to have the best cocktails you ever tasted.
Uruguay st: i would say it's the hapening bar today. It's trendy and hip with a taste of hamra's "chillaxation". Definitely the nicest outdoor terrace, overlooking all the other pubs. Go to Main st in Uruguay st and you'll get a taste of Beirut's downtown pubbing experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nims82_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadHayek, Guest Relations Manager at Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.
Our goal is to consistently and continuously provide you with the best service and quality at both of our locations. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very nice location,
You have to BOOK IN ADVANCE,
Drinks are great, and regarding the food, some dishes are quite good while others are just ok.
Nevertheless, it a place to be recommended.

1  Thank Gaby-Khoriaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadHayek, Manager at Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.
Our team undergoes continuous training and education to improve quality and service in order to better serve you at both of our location. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very chill atmosphere-music and people. Bob, the bartender, does the best Mojitos in town flavored with peach, kiwi, apples, lychee, passion fruits... Simply amazing and very refreshing!

The food is delicious and their goat cheese salad is perfect and better than most salads at the "fancy" restaurants.

Most importantly is that the crowd is not that of high schoolers.

1  Thank Jessy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadHayek, Manager at Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Quality of food, drinks and service is a priority at Main Street.
Our goal is to consistently and continuously provide you with the best service and quality at both of our locations. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing