We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Patio Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Excellent Location in downtown Beirut, staff is very helpful and hotel is charming. Breakfast is great. Rooms are very clean and nice. The only negative point is loud noise from nearby pubs on uruguay street late at night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Basbouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Le Patio Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 293 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have stayed at Le Patio on numerous occasions and will always return to this hotel during my time in Beirut. The facilities are excellent and always very clean, however it's the staff that makes all the difference. They are extremely attentive and never disappoint in their care and desire to make each stay more exceptional than the one before. From the welcoming front desk staff to the restaurant team to the GM himself, everyone is eager to please. You get a feeling that you are in a boutique hotel, with personalized service. The rooms are spacious, and the location is very central.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend upgrading to the Resta Suite, it's well worth it and if you can get the...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I had two nights stay in a business trip visit. The reception team Farah, Jihan, Hassan and Omar did beyond their call of duties to make my stay such a pleasent and comfortable, they are so friendly, helpful and kind. I had my breakfast in room and every time I requested extra item not in the menu, room service offered as compliments. Hotel location is highly secured and close to everything in Beirut central district. Room is very clean and full of amenities. I highly recommend this hotel and certainly I will go again in a leisure purposes.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dahlia Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I've never written a review before but I had to write one for Le Patio. The service, comfort and security during our 6 night stay was faultless. Located in the middle of downtown Beirut, Le Patio has been an ideal location with bars, must-see sights, high end shopping strips and restaurants literally a 3 minute walk from the front hotel entrance. The service was also second to none with the front desk staff on call to assist with everything. We'll be back to Beruit and we'll be staying at Le Patio.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Nigelcarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Would like to thank the greatest helpers Jihan for making our reservation smooth & great,, Farah for her extraordinary assistance before, during & after our stay,, Antouan & Omar for great first welcome to the hotel,, hotel is really unique with perfect location & looking forward to stay again there in my next visit to lebanon.

Room Tip: Rooms was excellent in space & cleaning but Pops noise was unbearable till midnight
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donya910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I wanted to like this hotel so bad. We stayed here our last night in Lebanon after travelling around the country for a week. Check-in and the suite were excellent, but we stayed on a Saturday night and this hotel is located in the Beiruit Souks alongside bars and nightclubs. The rooms have double glazed windows but they did nothing to stop the dance music that started about 8pm AND DIDN'T FINISH UNTIL AFTER 3AM. We got zero sleep while the music was playing.

The hotel offered to move us to another room on the other side of the building at 1:30am, but it was just as noisy in there so we stayed in ours.

At check-out we raised this with the front desk and were told that it was a problem they knew about and were trying to solve. No sorry, no understanding, no empathy.

Accommodation is expensive in Lebanon, especially Beiruit, and when we asked for a discount on the room rate because of the inconvenience and because we booked the hotel to sleep in BUT DIDN'T SLEEP they told us there was nothing they would do. Nothing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas W, General Manager at Le Patio Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Unfortunately, we regret that you had an unpleasant experience, so please accept our sincere apologies.
We highly understand the hassle caused by the outdoor pubs, though we cannot do anything to change the hum of the city around us. Please note that your assigned room was having a double glazed window along with another double window which, in case they are both closed, they guarantee a maximum sound isolation. Meanwhile, the reception has offered you the option of moving into another room, but unfortunately you have rejected this option.
We are eager to re-establish the lost poise and hope you will be returning to Beirut in the near future in order to have the chance to give you another impression of the hotel, where we will be gladly offering a complimentary upgrade to the best available suite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I spent one night at Le Patio when I was in Beirut for a business trip. I did not get to enjoy much of the hotel as the 24 hours I spent in Beirut were mostly spent on work. However, the location is ideal, in Downtown, near all the shops and the little restaurants and bars on Uruguay street.

Breakfast was OK, although service was a little slow - we were in a bit of a rush as we had to head to work early in the morning - and the breakfast room seemed like it could use a little bit of sprucing up.

The rooms overlooking Uruguay street are a bit noisy - so if you're looking for a good night's sleep, this may not be the best option for you.

Overall, a nice, quaint option in a great location in Beirut.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 116 in Beirut
610 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
762 reviews
0.5 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
2.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 116 in Beirut
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Patio Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Patio Boutique Hotel

Address: 1144 Marfaa, Uruguay Street | Solidere, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: $177 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Patio Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The heart of Solidere, Beirut’s most vibrant business district and steps away from all your favorite top signature shops, restaurants and nightlife. Le Patio Hotel features 41 guest units including 15 rooms and 26 deluxe suites, each is fitted with modern amenities. All units are equipped with LCD TV, Tea and coffee maker with a free daily replenishment, Espresso machines in Suites free of charge, daily newspaper and Pillow menu for your comfort. Our rooms offer different views of the Mediterranean sea, Lebanon Mountain or Solidere pedestrian area. Free Wireless internet connection is available in all guest rooms and public areas.Guests can enjoy a spectacular view of Beirut and the Mediterranean Sea from the roof top swimming pool. A fully equipped Health Club and a Sauna room can be used free of charge, and for a more relaxing day, you can book for an unforgettable massage session. The Solo Restaurant offers four choices of A La Carte breakfasts that meet different tastes along with a large selection of mouthwatering dishes for Lunch and Dinner. Le Patio is walking distance from Beirut Souks, Martyre Square, BIEL and Gemmayze Street." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Le Patio Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing