We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Patio Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Everything was good the location is wonderful for me because I love shopping and the hotel is in the middle of the shopping area, the stuff were very polite and helpful , the breakfast was very delicious and had lots of varieties, the suite was very clean and very well equipped, the only bad thing was the noises from the parties came from outside but after the second night you will get used ti it, I think every time I travel to Beirut I will choose this nice hotel ...

Room Tip: Everything was perfect except for the noise of the music that comes from the outside, but after a th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 303 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is our second time around at the Le Patio in almost a month. Our home is only thirty minutes away from the hotel !!.But we will definitely stay at the Le Patio again any time.
I am a very busy surgeon and my wife is a very busy housewife with three little kids to look after.
To us Le patio was the ideal place with the ideal location where we can take a break from work and home and at the same time be close enough so that we don't have to spend half a day driving.
To me three things are most important when I run away to relax for a day or two:
1-Very few hotels can compete with Le patio regarding the location , so central yet very quiet if You want
2-Clenliness; the hotel extremely tidy and clean
3-Frindliness of the staff: all staff members we met were very friendly and helpful

Finally I loved the breakfast on the lovely terrace

All in all it is worth every penny spent . We will definitely do it again.
We also recommended it to good few of our friends and some of them already stayed at Le Patio and again enjoyed it.
Think about having a membership or a special guest card with some privileges to regular customers .
Dr. Hazem Badih

Room Tip: Rooms with the terrace are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hazem_badih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The staff of the hotel were very hospitable and personal, almost everyone addressed me by name, they extended every assistance possible and were very accomidating breakfast was dilicouse and they had lots of varieties, the suite was clean, spaciouse and very well equipped , the only vice was the weekend partying noises near by that continued till the early hours of the morning, but if you were a party animal, than that would be perfect for you, saying that, I was able to sleep soundly after getting used to the noise.
The location..... Couldn't be better, smack in the middle of town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MMhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

i have been to Le patio twice during my business trips to Beirut and i have to say that it is much better than big chain hotels i stayed in before there. The staff is super friendly, professional, and always looking for ways to make the residents happy and comfortable. i have to say, the staff is the jewel of this hotel. On my second visit, the room i was first put into was too small but when i talked to the reception lady and manager, they generously upgraded me to a more spacious room and i was a happy customer :)

FYI: Best Bed pillows Ever! i had to buy one from them before i leave!

keep up the good work

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I never enjoyed a vacation as i did in this perfect Hotel ,I will never ever forget this holiday as long as live, the staff were so helpful , farrah ,Tony , Gihan , Room service , the manager Lucas , and the Boss who is behind all this successful story Mr, Ashraf El Nahas , From the first day you will feel that you are in your home and all the staff starting from the room service to the reception or the manager is really your friends and they trying their best to make you feel comfort and happy.
Finally i really appreciate all what they did , My recommendation to every one is to try this experience and i am sure this perfect team will never let you down.

Room Tip: all choices is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ayman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very good service.Very good breakfast.Nice and kindly employes.
In Downtown of Beirut.Close to everything.To rent a bike,eat an authentic shawarma, to buy expensive brands or souvenirs, etc. We enjoyed! Thank you for the service

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RazDelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Best Location you can get in downtown Beirut, They had a sea view until a building is constructed in front of them and blocked their view.
We got the biggest suite in the Hotel, very spacious! unfortunately the bathtub is really small I can barely fit in it and you feel the tub is gonna crack under you feet! for this huge bathroom they should at least put a Jacuzzi all this empty space for nothing!
We had couples in room massage the staff was not up to the standard they came in without any spa outfit in their regular clothes (an outfit reflects cleanliness) and they were not very professionals, no coordination with hotel when they came to our room they were missing some towels so we had to wait for the room service for 30mins to get towels and start our session. we had to put for them the music CD as well...
You also can hear everything from the parties in Downtown nearby pubs all night, the rooms are not isolated and we had the farthest room in the hotel and we still hear everything.
Last we had in room breakfast, horrible, I ordered the healthy breakfast that should be Muesli and fruits I got a small of Muesli but the surprising is the choice of fruits! I got couples of slices of red apple, couple of slices of green apple and couple of slices of oranges! Come ON!! at least put some bananas, strawberries,... not very thin slices of apples!!!!! and a low fat canned yogurt with fruits :s you expect this to be served in a 2 3 starts max hotel not a 5 star hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas W, General Manager at Le Patio Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

First and foremost, let me apologize for the inconvenience. I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality.
Our hotel is often chosen by our guests on special occasions like wedding anniversaries, and we do our best to make their stay as most pleasant and enjoyable as it can be. Most of our guests who stayed with us keep a memorable memory of their experience and are delighted to be welcomed back.
I am very sorry to read about your findings in your recent experience, however, we would appreciate of you can give us another chance the next time you are in Beirut, and I will be more than happy to handle your reservation personally where I will make sure to make it up for you.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 114 in Beirut
644 reviews
0.5 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 114 in Beirut
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
2.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 114 in Beirut
931 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Smallville Hotel
The Smallville Hotel
#6 of 114 in Beirut
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Patio Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Patio Boutique Hotel

Address: 1144 Marfaa, Uruguay Street | Solidere, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: $175 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Patio Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The heart of Solidere, Beirut’s most vibrant business district and steps away from all your favorite top signature shops, restaurants and nightlife. Le Patio Hotel features 41 guest units including 15 rooms and 26 deluxe suites, each is fitted with modern amenities. All units are equipped with LCD TV, Tea and coffee maker with a free daily replenishment, Espresso machines in Suites free of charge, daily newspaper and Pillow menu for your comfort. Our rooms offer different views of the Mediterranean sea, Lebanon Mountain or Solidere pedestrian area. Free Wireless internet connection is available in all guest rooms and public areas.Guests can enjoy a spectacular view of Beirut and the Mediterranean Sea from the roof top swimming pool. A fully equipped Health Club and a Sauna room can be used free of charge, and for a more relaxing day, you can book for an unforgettable massage session. The Solo Restaurant offers four choices of A La Carte breakfasts that meet different tastes along with a large selection of mouthwatering dishes for Lunch and Dinner. Le Patio is walking distance from Beirut Souks, Martyre Square, BIEL and Gemmayze Street." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Patio Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing