We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Patio Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Hotel's location is extremely convenient in the middle of Beirut with walking access to everything.The corner suite was sunny ,but parking is difficult .The breakfast is excellent and best thing about the hotel was the service the staff was very friendly and always helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karim181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 303 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

Le Patio is a new hotel in a neighborhood that has been built up again after the war. Nice location, just in-between the muslim and christian part of Beirut. The hotel standard is very nice, though I would probably call it a 4,5 star hotel. It is intimate and more personal than many large hotels, and the staff is very pleasant and helpful all the way. Highly recommendable; we will most certainly live here the next time we go to Beirut!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tribbiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Overall a very pleasant stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. The bathroom was nice (had a bath).location is good for the chic upmarket bars and shops but not for the more local feel.
Its about a 25 min walk from hamra and 10 from gamaize.the gym was acceptable for a hotel this size, the rooftop pool is small but sweet.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOHJAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

There are not many hotels for family and as a family, we especially did not expect that we could stay at a pretty boutique hotel. The hotel had great convenience to have an access to Beirut Downtown where most of renowned international brand shops are. The hotel also provided very tasty breakfast.. Yummy... and the price was very reasonable. Rather than booking a room via internet, we called and the hotel gladly arranged an extra bed for us so that we can stay in one room and they even upgraded our room!. We fully enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skimroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed with wife and baby at this hotel. The staff are outstanding in their friendliness, helpfulness and professionalism. The rooms are compact yet the layout is very well arranged. In fact, the whole hotel atmosphere combines tradition, modernity and comfort. Despite the fact that our room was opposite to a pub, the noise was at minimum when we closed the window.Thanks to its location, this hotel represents the best way to experience the downtown of Beirut.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surprisedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The main issue with this hotel is the noise - it is located on a street full of loud bars, that play their music extremely loundly until past 2am. There is no double glazing or any apology from the staff for this - we were kept awake until the music stopped each night.

The room itself was rather tired and dated - not what you would expect for $180 plus a night.

When I asked for the receptionist to call me a taxi, she claimed not to know the number of any taxi company, so suggested I take the hotel car (at four times the price of a taxi for the same distance).

On the plus side, the place is clean and in a superb location for exploring Beirut.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate12345_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas W, General Manager at Le Patio Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Unfortunately, we regret that you had an unpleasant experience, so please accept our sincere apologies.
We highly understand the hassle caused by the outdoor pubs, while we cannot do anything to change the hum of the city around us; we are conducting negotiation with the pubs’ owners and the Ministry of Tourism, so rest assured, that we will not stop until this issue is completely resolved and hopefully you will feel the difference by your next visit!.
We are disappointed that you felt the hotel looked dated as we do make a continuous effort to keep the hotel feeling fresh and new.
We are eager to re-establish the lost poise and hope you will be returning to Beirut in the near future in order to have the chance to give you another impression of the hotel, where we will be gladly offering a complimentary upgrade to the best available suite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was another hotel selected by work but ended up being somewhere I stayed with friends as well. I wasnt sure what to expect but it was a lovely, friendly hotel in the heart of the city. The rooms arent particularly big (but in my experience that is normal in Beirut) but they were very comfortable and the bathrooms were well appointed. The breakfasts were amazing - good variety and really too much food for one person. I thought it was great value for money and a fantastic location if you want to stay downtown and be able to walk around to things if you want to. I will definitely be visiting it again and my friends agree it was a great place to have a weekend in Beirut.

Room Tip: Try and pick a room that faces the internal walls as there are some clubs around which can be a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieroversAmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 114 in Beirut
644 reviews
0.5 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 114 in Beirut
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Smallville Hotel
The Smallville Hotel
#6 of 114 in Beirut
600 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
2.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 114 in Beirut
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Patio Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Patio Boutique Hotel

Address: 1144 Marfaa, Uruguay Street | Solidere, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: $174 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Patio Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The heart of Solidere, Beirut’s most vibrant business district and steps away from all your favorite top signature shops, restaurants and nightlife. Le Patio Hotel features 41 guest units including 15 rooms and 26 deluxe suites, each is fitted with modern amenities. All units are equipped with LCD TV, Tea and coffee maker with a free daily replenishment, Espresso machines in Suites free of charge, daily newspaper and Pillow menu for your comfort. Our rooms offer different views of the Mediterranean sea, Lebanon Mountain or Solidere pedestrian area. Free Wireless internet connection is available in all guest rooms and public areas.Guests can enjoy a spectacular view of Beirut and the Mediterranean Sea from the roof top swimming pool. A fully equipped Health Club and a Sauna room can be used free of charge, and for a more relaxing day, you can book for an unforgettable massage session. The Solo Restaurant offers four choices of A La Carte breakfasts that meet different tastes along with a large selection of mouthwatering dishes for Lunch and Dinner. Le Patio is walking distance from Beirut Souks, Martyre Square, BIEL and Gemmayze Street." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Patio Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing