We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lavender Home Furnished Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$180
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$380
$313
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$113
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$255
$209
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$216
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
22
22
10
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
22
10
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitehamra streetlebanonsupermarketrenovation
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 62 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, got an upgrade to junior suite, found the staff very helpful, and would definitely go back. I was concerned wit the toilet and shower issue as posted on Trip Advisor and brought this to the attention of the staff before booking, they assured me it had been fixed, and indeed I didn't have any problems with the shower etc. The rooms are decorated nicely, are very clean and the hotel is only a year old. It was lovely and quiet at night, great sleep! It is about 15 minutes from the airport and will cost about USD 30, with all other taxis costing about USD 10 to get around Beirut itself.
Will be back here again!

Room Tip: Junior Suite was comfortable for 2 people
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lmac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

My wife and I stayed in this hotel becasue of its perfect location and more important very quick and correct responses to all our requestes by the managment of the hotel, specially Mr. Ali Houri. We did search a nice, well located hotel the whole week before our very special trip, then luckily picked this hotel. I would just say all perfect, the room, great location, specially the breakfast and kindness of all the staff. Thank you Lavender! Definitely will return to Beirut and again choose your hotel.
Do not forget to request the airport transfer service for both pick up and return. It is cheaper than by airport taxi and much more comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Saraygm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

stayed with my family in royal suite water from shower smell like sewer when i called reception they send me plastic water bottle saying it is water engneer fault and they cannot fix it

Room Tip: you can choose any room but do not use the bathroom
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kh9742142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The staff of the hotel especially Ali and Hussein were very efficient, cordial and welcoming. They upgraded our room for this was a special occasion for our visit, and we liked their surprise.

Room Tip: Higher rooms had big balconies. However the bathrooms were quite small compared to the room size.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jyotips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

One of the reasons for selecting this place was friendliness of their staff and when we checked in it ensured we did not make a wrong decision .Though tucked away in by -lanes of Hamra Main street it is located in residential area and is yet within walking distance of shopping and restaurants that abound in Hamra .
Not many taxi drivers though know this place so we opted every time we took taxi to hotel to get down in Hamra Street and walked to the hotel .Taxis outside are plentiful and as is elsewhere in the world cheaper if hauled from running traffic .
Breakfast is very good and so is food from the restaurant on ground floor . Trips around Beirut are arranged at competitive prices and must be enquired from the reception .Internet WIFI is available throughout the hotel and is free and is relatively at good speed . The kitchenette is small but adequate but the hotel needs to do something about very tiny bathrooms that also have foul smell emanating though the rooms are very well cleaned and toiletries are replaced regularly .The mineral water in the room is one per stay irrespective for the number of days you stay here !All in all a nice place to stay with family and kids .

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pilgrim_gsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews